We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value - Difficult to Access” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tenface Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tenface Bangkok
Ranked #194 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent Value - Difficult to Access”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I RESERVE 5 STARS FOR ONLY THE BEST PROPERTIES // EXPERIENCES. OVER-GENEROUS RANKINGS BRING DOWN THE QUALITY OF REVIEWS

The TenFace offers great value for money (great deals on the web). The room I had was effectively a suite as the building appears to be an apartment complex converted to hotel. There are even long-term stay offers. The room was clean and had a "modern" feel. It was perhaps slightly dark.

The check in process was painless, and there was no one at the desk at check out, so I just left the keys.

I did not eat in the hotel. There was a loungy bar with music playing when I checked in at 8pm, but there was no one there.

The number one issue with this hotel is finding it and then coming and going. It is on a small soi off ruamruadee that takes a solid 5-10 mins to walk down. Getting to the hotel is easy once you figure out the location, but leaving can be a pain as there are NO taxis or motorcycles around. I had to walk both mornings

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornell_Hotelie_94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    294
    56
    20
    10
See reviews for
63
225
71
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

My wife and I are fairly regular visitors to Bangkok (from Vietnam) and found this to be the best of the places we have stayed so far.

The hotel is stylishly decorated with spacious, well equipped rooms, good breakfast, and staff that really couldn't be more helpful. Simple details such as fast easy internet access, a travel card and local SIM on arrival and an espresso machine in the room make all the difference to this perfect place.

Access to the hotel is a 10 minute walk (or free tuk-tuk) down a quiet street which makes for a quiet place to stay and a welcome change from a lot of places in Sukhumvik. Ask the staff any question and you will get a well informed helpful reply. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris293925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Being a fan of boutique hotels, I really enjoyed my stay at Tenface. Although the location is not maybe the best, the experience and peace of the hotel more than made up for it.

Even though Bangkok has lots of hotels, I found that Tenface was uniquely different, and with good service and the Thai art flair of the hotel, I had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Could recommend this hotel for those looking for unique experience and don't need to be on top of a shopping center,

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGuyThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

It is a little off the main road at the end of a couple of longish side streets but that makes it feel away from the hustle and bustle of the city and there is a taxi service provided by the hotel to take you to the main road free of charge.

They have chosen their own type of decor and its great. I really liked the modern look and style of the rooms, its very cool indeed felt extremely comfortable and relaxed for the whole stay there. Would go again for sure.

Had some room service food which was very good and reasonably priced considering usual hotel room service prices.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

I got a great deal as well price wise by searching on the net and then extended my stay 1 night and managed to get the same rate from the reception.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KLAZ121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I don't really see the location is an issue for me, you always can rely on hotel tuk tuk to main road or train station, you can call hotel to pick you by the SIM card from the black check-in package when you off the rain. There's even a paid phone when you off the bridge ( the pick up point for tuk tuk)

The hotel room is big and comfy, mattress good pillow good. I got quality sleep during my 2 pervious stay, I hope they can have the same quality as usual when I back next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Tenface is exactly what we expected.. modern, clean, artistic décor. Weren't sure we were at the right place when our taxi dropped us off, as we could not see a front door and there were no windows to look into. The front door is actually a huge panel which slides open, allowing entrance into the reception area.
One bedroom apartment was fantastic. So much room! Very clean and tidy, with everything you needed. Sliding door opening up to balcony, though noisy when door is open as the express way goes right past the hotel.
Lounge area is very nice, with comfy couch and arm chair. Bedroom is very big with canopy bed, many pillows to choose from and another TV. Bathroom again is very nicely appointed, with bath and separate shower.
Hotel provided a tuk tuk to and from Phloen Chit BTS, only had to wait for a couple of minutes, which was great, as it would be a 10-15min walk otherwise.
Breakfast had a variety of choices to suite every pallet and was always freshly stocked.
I had read that there was not much lighting in the rooms, however as we were not planning on staying indoors that often it did not factor into our decision. Unfortunately I broke my ankle on the second morning in Bangkok, so had to spend quite a bit of time in the hotel room at night, and yes, the lighting is very minimal if you want to do any writing, reading etc. Internet was really good though, so the ipad got a workout. We also had to eat in the restaurant for the remainder of our stay and whilst on the pricey side, the food was of good quality, and enjoyable.
I could not thank the staff enough (from reception to kitchen) at Tenface for their helpfulness, attention, thoughtfulness and caring during our stay at this great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itsallrelative101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

It's absolutely a thrill living at TENFACE because it's so in style and totally has our dream design. The room was fashionable and pretty spacious,clean and really comfy. Equipments are adequate, but internet was disconnect frequently. The staff were friendly and helpful.The location wasn't perfect coz it's a little way out from BTS but the hotel's free shuttle 'Tuk Tuk'. Overall I definitely recommend this stylish hotel to you.

Room Tip: Tuk Tuk is free for sending guest to the nearest BTS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JinnyBeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Luxx XL
#352 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#110 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
#161 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
AETAS bangkok
#72 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Amaranta Hotel
#188 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenface Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenface Bangkok

Property: Tenface Bangkok
Address: 81 Soi Ruamrudee 2, Wireless Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#121 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#147 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#154 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenface Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban sanctuary inspired by Tosakan, the ten-faced giant from the epic Ramakien. Embodying a fusion of passion and wit, Tosakan signifies the essence of wisdom. With ten pairs of eyes, he saw beyond the norm. With ten faces, he consumed extensive knowledge, creating unique perspective on life. At TENFACE, we've taken a modern path from this inspiration. We're your source for the lowdown on all the cool, out of the way and simply yummy spots in Bangkok. Get a taste of the local lifestyles and see the city with fresh eyes. This lust for life and devotion to knowledge moved us to craft every facet of TENFACE to push the boundaries of the senses. The reasons to stay here are many, only one will matter to you: LIBERATE YOURSELF AND EXPERIENCE A LIFE LESS ORDINARY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Tenface Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenface Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing