We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”
Review of Tenface Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tenface Bangkok
Ranked #202 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Hotel is very good value for money, especially given the area it is located and size of the rooms.

Location - Situated in the Wireless road vicinity, down a pleasant alley which feels safe at night. However Hotel is right at the end of the alley, about 1.2 kilometres deep into the alley (according to google maps) and away from the subway.

Staff - Seem inexperienced but pleasant and trying to make the effort. I complained about the internet not working 3 times. The first two times, nothing was done about it and on the third time, staff suggested I connected to the Wifi in another room instead of sending someone to fix the problem.

Quality of the accomodation - Good with very modern and artistic design elements in the hotel and in the rooms. Rooms are large and extremely spacious, which is incredible value for money.

Breakfast - Was also good with a selection encompassing local and international cuisine.

Because of the location, I would recommend this hotel for couples and friends, but not for families with children or people who are not very mobile and the elderly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChefExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

There are things I like and don't like about Tenface.
I like that it's tucked back away from the noise of Bangkok.
I don't like that they have SO much crap for sale in the room.
I like the value for the money per night.
I like the design, a bit funky and a bit trying too hard but fun overall.
Their staff could be more friendly. They were a little standoffish.
The room service is WAY overpriced. Pad Thai for $10? You're kidding me, right?
It was good but a small portion. I get Pad Thai in the US for less than that, but I came in on a late flight and figured I'd try the room service.
I like that they have a transfer to the skytrain station.
I like that I got a quite night's sleep.
I would stay there again, knowing the pros and cons because overall it is good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderlustCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We settled on Tenface because of the reviews here on Tripadvisor and recommendations from other friends. The hotel restaurant offered pretty good food which wasn't too painful on the wallet. It also wasn't as inconvenient as was mentioned, the hotel's tuk-tuk works real hard ferrying holiday-goers to and from the drop off points all day long. It can get pretty hairy though if there's rain flooding the roads - tuk-tuk can get stuck.

I don't think I have to mention the rooms. LOOK AT THE PHOTOS!!!!

Aside from the top rated facilities, Tenface also have a wonderful team of staff. In particular, Ray and Kai working at the reception counter helped give us a lot of suggestions and also helped us figure out the BTS, where to go for the touristy things, even helped us get deals for Mdm Tussard's, Siam Ocean World and Oasis Spa discounts.

So don't be put off by the perceived inconvenience of the location. All things aside (that's part of the Bangkok experience) the hotel has been nothing short of excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBTeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

very different quaint rooms , large1 bedroom suite with balcony attached.
Very well stocked and some very nice personal touches like free mobile sim card and BTS card.
Really loved that. Also the fact that they have a tuk tuk to drop and pick from Pleonchit BTS. Well appreciated.
Al a carte breakfast was ok but buffet was awesome. Omelettes one of the best I ever had. so fluffy and tasty. Jams and preserves were homemade and extraordinary.
Cute quaint hotel with tiny gym and cute lap pool.Beds were very comfy. Bathroom small but well equipped.

Room Tip: 1 bed suite is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The room is fantastic with living room. It is spacious and definitely value for money. Room decoration is modern. Cleanness is excellent.
It is abt 10 mins walking distance frm Phleon Chit BTS station. Hotel provide free tuk tuk service to transfer frm hotel and BTS.
Hotel staff were all very friendly, They can speak simple english, recommend us a lot of good food.
I will definitely book this hotel again if i return to bangkok

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MFLiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed in a spacious one bedroom. There was a foyer with pretty art work, a living room with comfortable couches, tv, coffee maker and mini fridge. There was a balcony overlooking the main road. the bedroom came with an attached bathroom and wardrobe. The linen was clean and beds super comfortable. The bathroom was well stocked with essentials.

The hotel provides a free local sim for the entire trip which saves you the hassle of buying a sim card separately. The rooms have wifi and The hotel also lends you a laptop for the duration of the trip. Tenface is 3-5 mins away from the BTS and they have a convenient tuk tuk shuttle to ferry you to and fro. They also provided a good city map and complimentary full day BTS pass.

While there is no attached spa, the hotel suggests and ferrys you to a awesome little massage place couple of streets away. The hotel restaurant and bar remained empty most of the time, but the breakfast was pretty sumptuous. The staff also offers helpful tips on local tourist spots, restaurants etc.

Overall, I loved the huge spaces and helpful staff. I will definetely go back again.

Room Tip: The rooms with balcony overlooking the main road are good. Since the hotel is a street away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mangala_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

tenface is chic, with spacious rooms and friendly staff. the one bedroom suite we stayed in comprises a foyer, living room with balcony, bedroom with en-suite and wardrobe area. the entire hotel is littered with art such as sculptures and murals.

a local pre-paid SIM card is included in the booking, and you can use this to call for shuttle service to and from the hotel and BTS (abt 5 mins ride). while we found this extremely useful, but we had 2 phones - we diverted the wife's line to my mobile, and kept the local SIM in her phone the entire trip. if you only have 1 phone, or have different itineraries, we're not sure how fuss-free it would be having to switch SIM every time you want a shuttle from the BTS.

also, do note the hotel does not have onsite spa services. however, the shuttle will whisk you to a basic massage parlour abt 3 mins ride away.

all in, still a fantastic choice and highly recommended. We love the generous space for our 19mth-old to run about, and all the pros far outweigh the minor inconveniences. in our opinion.

will definitely stay at tenface again when we next visit bangkok.

Room Tip: Rooms are either East-facing or West-facing. However, there is a major road on East, while the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minghowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Parinda Hotel
Parinda Hotel
#186 of 883 in Bangkok
251 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#111 of 883 in Bangkok
831 reviews
AETAS bangkok
#68 of 883 in Bangkok
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Ad Lib
Ad Lib
#60 of 883 in Bangkok
788 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#101 of 883 in Bangkok
1,258 reviews
Luxx XL
#373 of 883 in Bangkok
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenface Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenface Bangkok

Address: 81 Soi Ruamrudee 2, Wireless Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £42 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenface Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban sanctuary inspired by Tosakan, the ten-faced giant from the epic Ramakien. Embodying a fusion of passion and wit, Tosakan signifies the essence of wisdom. With ten pairs of eyes, he saw beyond the norm. With ten faces, he consumed extensive knowledge, creating unique perspective on life. At TENFACE, we've taken a modern path from this inspiration. We're your source for the lowdown on all the cool, out of the way and simply yummy spots in Bangkok. Get a taste of the local lifestyles and see the city with fresh eyes. This lust for life and devotion to knowledge moved us to craft every facet of TENFACE to push the boundaries of the senses. The reasons to stay here are many, only one will matter to you: LIBERATE YOURSELF AND EXPERIENCE A LIFE LESS ORDINARY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tenface Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenface Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing