We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Cosy + Fri Stay at Tenface”
Review of Tenface Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tenface Bangkok
Ranked #188 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Jurong, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Super Cosy + Fri Stay at Tenface”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed at Tenface Bangkok for 3 nights. Upon arriving the staff were really friendly and had decent command of English which definitely helped us a lot. We were too early for check-in so they secured our luggage for us first. We had some laundry with us but the hotel's rates were a bit too steep but we found a local laundry lady with a more reasonable rate.

Although the location is quite a distance from Phloen Chit BTS, the hotel offers free shuttle tuktuk service to and fro the station. Pick up is just a call away. From the BTS station its really convenient to get around Bangkok. Chatuchak Weekened Market, Siam Square, Platinum Mall, Pratunam Market... were all within 3-4 stops from Phloen Chit.

Rooms were really really spacious, clean, comfortable and we felt right at home. WIFI was really good too. Plenty of channels on TV too. Breakfast was about THB300 per person, limited variety. You can make use of the kitchenette to prepare your own meals. There's 7-11 nearby the BTS station.

I'm very impressed with the accommodating and friendly staff of Tenface. Without them, our stay wouldn't be as wonderful. Thanks Tenface!

Room Tip: Our room was right on the top floor. That's on the 8th floor and it had a nice view of Bangkok C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaneezanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    300
    56
    20
    10
See reviews for
64
227
74
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel is a good choice in Bangkok, the general location is very good (behind Wireless Road)even if the hotel is a bit out of the way, at the end of a dead-end alley. Therefore, the tuk-tuk service provided by the hotel to the nearest BTS station is very convenient. The rooms are nicely laid-out but are starting to show some signs of wear. They are basically one-bedroom apartments which offer a lot of space and good value for money in that area of Bangkok. The staff is courteous and helpful. Overall this is a very good choice for someone looking for peace and quiet in the middle of the busy city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 221Travel221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The location of this hotel was relatively difficult to find the first time, as it is located in a small alley. However, it is surrounded by cafes, embassies and other apartments. Upon entry to the hotel, concierge was very helpful, and filled us in about the protests in Bangkok, and the areas to avoid. There is also a welcome gift, consisting of a free SIM card and a one day unlimited BTS pass. I spent 6 nights here and am extremely satisfied with everything! It felt like a really expensive hotel, but we only paid 72SGD per night.

The free tuktuk service from and to the hotel is extremely convenient, but it would make quite a far walk to the main road. It is 2 stations away from Siam, the town area, so it is rather centralized. 'Nuff said, this is the place to come to!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

PROS
- VERY nicely designed boutique hotel. The detail in design from the lobby to the dining area to the rooms were meticulously thought of.
- VERY spacious room. In fact so spacious I feel some areas were wasted.
- FREE BTS one-day pass and simcard is really an awesome added treat to guests.
- FREE tuktuk service to and fro the Phloen Chit BTS station. The tuktuk drivers were very courteous, always smiling and friendly. They will even pass by 7-11 on the way back to the hotel if you needed to get some supplies.
- There was one night we asked for complimentary ice and they gave us a mini cooler with so much ice haha. They probably thought we were having guests or something.
- EXCELLENT value for money given the room rate we paid. We stayed for 3 nights.
- Our room was always clean every time we got back at the end of the day.
- Free cookies in the room upon checkin was a treat.

CONS
- Now eventhough they had free tuktuk service, I really couldnt get over the fact that it was very far from the BTS station. Thing is in all my BKK trips I always stay in a hotel right beside or at least walking distance from the BTS. On the night i arrived in BKK, I walked to the hotel from the BTS station with my luggage and all and got really pissed at how far it was haha. Yes you could call the driver to pick you up from the BTS but this could take a while and may be inconvenient if it were raining. Going to the BTS station from the hotel via the tuktuk could also take a while plus if there were a lot of passengers you had to wait for the next trip. A minor inconvenience but the thing is with the multitude of beautiful hotels in Bangkok at almost the same rate as Tenface (probably the room is not as big though), I am really having second-thoughts as to staying at this property again.
- The suite is really big and I dont remember if they have a doorbell so there was one time we were in the bedroom and didnt hear any one knocking on the door. We then realized after a while that housekeeping was already inside the living room cleaning up. Imagine if we were naked and they just barged into the bedroom haha.
- The coffee maker in the room was a nice touch but if youre going to put it there, the coffee capsules should be complimentary. They were charging for it.

If you dont mind the distance from the BTS station to the hotel, then I would highly recommend this property. But honestly, I dont think I will ever stay in this hotel again and I feel sad about that because the property is really nice.

Room Tip: *When going back to the hotel, call the tuktuk driver way in advance (at least 10 mins before) so th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shan_Abellaneda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nairobi - lon not found.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I spent 5 nights in this hotel with my husband and we were very happy with our choice of staying here. Is is located in the central of Bangkok but in a very quite area. The hotel gives you tuk tuk service for free to go to the closet BTS station that takes 5 minutes from the hotel and it is quite convenient.
Our room is big with nice view and a nice living room. It was a bit smelly of smoke but it was OK. Everything in this hotel was design with intention of privacy oriented, even the reception area that was a bit hidden in the corner - which we liked a lot!
The staff were very helpful and friendly, super efficient.
The corridors were dark and a bit smelly (of food) but we can understand and it was not a big deal.
We will definitely next time to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pvph79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Last September, my friends and I stayed at The Peninsula Bangkok. Since they were full booked for the following night, we moved to Tenface instead.

It was surprisingly chic inside and the interior of the property was interesting.
They had a small outdoor pool and a spacious breakfast area.
The rooms are also huge!
The welcome cookies are tasty!
There are unusual decorations by he mirror once you enter, but I'm guessing it's just to add flavor to the otherwise wide space.
Rooms are equipped with an espresso maker. AWESOME!
Internet was high-speed.
The soaps in the room varies (and they smell good!)

Coincidentally, my sister was also in Bangkok for a conference and it was her birthday. We decided to get a separate room in Tenface. We didn't tell anyone that it was her birthday, but in the morning, someone brought a blueberry cheesecake with a greeting. They probably saw my sister's birthday on her passport. That was amazing! They've gone the extra mile and we truly appreciated the gesture.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aleahlavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a 2 bed apartment and enjoyed every moment of it, from the time off the efficient check, the size and furnishing in the room to the wonderful tuk tuk service...

Could not fault anything, and would certainly be back here to stay on future trips to Bangkok

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HKB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Luxx XL
#382 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Sukhumvit
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
#123 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AETAS bangkok
#70 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,001 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#108 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Amaranta Hotel
#193 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenface Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenface Bangkok

Property: Tenface Bangkok
Address: 81 Soi Ruamrudee 2, Wireless Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#152 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenface Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban sanctuary inspired by Tosakan, the ten-faced giant from the epic Ramakien. Embodying a fusion of passion and wit, Tosakan signifies the essence of wisdom. With ten pairs of eyes, he saw beyond the norm. With ten faces, he consumed extensive knowledge, creating unique perspective on life. At TENFACE, we've taken a modern path from this inspiration. We're your source for the lowdown on all the cool, out of the way and simply yummy spots in Bangkok. Get a taste of the local lifestyles and see the city with fresh eyes. This lust for life and devotion to knowledge moved us to craft every facet of TENFACE to push the boundaries of the senses. The reasons to stay here are many, only one will matter to you: LIBERATE YOURSELF AND EXPERIENCE A LIFE LESS ORDINARY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tenface Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenface Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing