We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home!”
Review of Tenface Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tenface Bangkok
Ranked #191 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“My home away from home!”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I planned to travel in Asia for about 3 months which included tours originating in Bangkok. I initially chose the Tenface based on reviews on Trip Advisor for my initial launch. Since then I have stayed 3 times for several days at a time.

I am a single traveler of a certain age as the French say. The accommodations are very comfortable with excellent amenities with especially fast internet. The hotel is quiet and very secure.

I cannot say enough about the staff who are so helpful, so positive, eager to help solve any problem and so responsive to any request. Kai and his team juggle many tasks including driving the free hotel tuk tuk endlessly back and forth to the BTS.
The kitchen always has very freshly prepared food and is presented in a lovely fashion. I share the other reviewers comments about the breakfast ...delicious selections to suit most cultural tastes.

I can recommend the Tenface without hesitation, and I have to my traveling friends!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attakitti, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Priscilla129

Thank you very much for the time sharing the experience of your stay with us and also the kind comments. It is such a terrific feeling knowing our guest feels secure and feels like home staying at TENFACE Bangkok. Your wonderful compliments will be passed to our staffs. Please do not be hesitate to stay here once you back to Bangkok again, we really look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
Kunlanan Salee-ngam
Marketing Communications Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    302
    56
    20
    10
See reviews for
64
230
74
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Location is the only issue for this hotel. You have to take the small alley right next to Aetas Bangkok. Once you got into this alley drive to the end of the road and you will see the staff of Tenface waving at you. You have to take the lift from carpark to the lobby at 1st floor. Very nice hotel with alot of wallpapers of the buddha faces. Take the same lift to your room. Once i got into the room i was surprised by the size of it. Huge entrance, huge hall (equivalent to a size of a normal room), the nice bed and huge room, fully carpet room and hall, huge balcony and the huge toilet with a european size bathtub. This is the best bargain i made with the price i paid. 4 bottles of water was provided daily, free BTS one day pass, free prepaid sim and free wifi with modem located right in the centre of the room. A very thoughtful hotel which give you a peace of mind with everything available. What i love best about this hotel is the lift which can directly get you to your room without walking through the lobby. Tuk tuk was available to solve the location problem and it comes pretty handy if you take BTS very often. However, you will need to call the hotel to arrange for a pickup at the BTS. I will be back to this hotel again for sure and i hope they can maintain the cleanliness and services when i am back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attakitti, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Luvimp

Thank you very much for your time sharing your experience with us. We are delightful to know that you loved the spacious room, facilities and our services. As the area of the hotel is at the bottom of the alley, it is more peaceful and quiet here in such a busy big city like Bangkok. Free 24 hours of our shuttle Tuk-Tuk is provided to pick up and send guest to/ from BTS station. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back again.

Warm regards
Kunlanan Salee-ngam
Marketing Communications Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at TENFACE Bangkok - it was so good that we stayed for two months! The rooms are huge and excellent value for money in BKK, beautifully decorated and modern in style. It is only a short walk from the BTS, however the hotel's tuk tuk is always available to drive you there. The staff made our stay so enjoyable and we won't ever forget their kindness! We have found our home from home in BKK and we will be back time and time again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahHutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attakitti, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Sarah Hutton

Thank you very much for your kind feedback given to TENFACE Bangkok. It is our honored to know that you and your boyfriend felt like "Home" staying with us here. We will pass your great comments to our staffs and we look forward to welcoming you and your boyfriend here again.

Warm regards
Kunlanan Salee-ngam
Marketing Communications Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Very contemporary hotel with a nice vibe. The rooms are more junior suites, well laid out with good amenities, comfortable bed, nice separate sitting room. Good breakfast buffet. The main drawback is that it is very far away from the BTS. There is a hotel tuktuk, but it is never where you want it, so you spend a lot of time waiting. The trade off is that the hotel is exceptionally quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank essbeepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attakitti, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Essbeepee

Thank you very much for your time posting a review for TENFACE Bangkok on your recent business stay here. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Suite room, bedding, amenities and breakfast.

We regret you had to wait for the shuttle bus, during the peak season, our Tuk-Tuk shuttle bus service has to go to/ from BTS station for several times per day to pick up/ send guests but it is a 24 hours service and the Tuk-Tuk will always be there on the Ground floor.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us again in the near future.

Warm regards
Kunlanan Salee-ngam
Marketing Communications Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I had a 3nights stay with Tenface from 11-14 Jan 2014 in One-bedroom Suite,

Pros:
- Very friendly staff. Because the period of my travel was near the BKK shutdown period, I called to enquire about the situation before arriving, and they were very accommodating in giving more information. During my stay, they also gave timely updates on the affected areas and made sure that all guests are safe during their stay.
- Tutuk service to the nearest BTS was excellent, very convenient, spacious and safe.
- Plenty of towels given each day.
- Spacious room, big bed, big bathroom, big communal area, big balcony - almost felt like I'm home.
- Excellent welcome package that provided us with everything we needed for our first trip to BKK (map, places of interests to visit, free one-day BTS pass, free sim card)
- Warm water at showers, cold aircon if you need, speedy wifi, plenty of charging points
- Helps you get food delivery from external restaurants to your room even though they have their own room service (we ordered Jae Ki fried chicken delivery which was speedy delicious - all should try or you can walk there cus it's just a short distance away)
- Gave us early check-in - Arrived at 12pm and room was already ready
- Gym is available and good to have a short run in the morning
- Spacious mini-fridge so you can buy and stock up your own beer during your stay.
- There are nice yummy and affordable cafes - Cafe Bicycle, Dean & Deluca, Coffee by Dao just outside the hotel - dunnid to go all the way to Thong Lor area or whatever you can get your brunch/coffee fix right at the door step.
- Hot water boiler, hair dryer, plenty of hangers, bedroom slippers, safe lock - everything you need to complete a 5 star stay is all available.

Cons:
- You must call tutuk to pick you up when returning back to the hotel - this can be quite a hassle for guests without 3G or line. So my suggestion is just to wait for it to magically appear (almost always, for 90% of my time there).
- Distance from BTS to hotel can be quite far if you WALK so DO NOT WALK. On your first arrival, just get a cab from BTS. But if you really have to walk: Enter Soi Ruaumrudee road --> Walk until you see a French restaurant "Lyon" at the end of the road, turn left --> Walk until the end of that road (Soi 2) and turn right --> Tenface is at the end of the road.
- Poor amenities. Shampoo doesn't foam. No toothbrush. But besides that everything is excellent.
- Swimming pool is a bit anti-climax because it's facing other apartment buildings and pool is always littered with fallen leaves. But good for a beer by the pool, if you wish.
- Mosquitos can flood your room if you open your balcony doors - you have been warned. But if you don't open it's fine we had no problems with mosquitos at all.

Special mention to Wat, Ray and the ladies (apologies, can't remember your names) at the reception who completed our stay with excellent service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank klutzyouare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

my home in BKK whenever I come back, friendly service, good bedding and super comfortable sofa, speedy internet .
only minus point is you have to find this gem , 5 minute walk down from ploen chit BTS
short perfect stay also the second time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chefinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attakitti, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Chefinasia

What a wonderful thing to see here, thank you very much for your kind review. It is such a pleasure to know our guest feel like their own home staying with us. See that it was your second time here. We look forward to welcoming you the third time and more. Thank you very much again.

Warm regards
Kunlanan Salee-ngam
Marketing Communications Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed this hotel. It is a cool design with huge rooms. We didn't mind the walk to and from the sky train- it was slightly less than 20 minutes and it's a pleasant walk. You can take the tuk tuk but we like walking. Good value for money. Previous reviewers have commented the staff weren't friendly- some of them (not all) were not as obviously smiley or friendly as other hotels, but they will always give you help or advice if you need. Some of the staff members were actually very friendly indeed- such as the guy who met us at the door on the first day and the guy making cocktails in the bar.
We'd stay again if we were back in Bangkok someday.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attakitti, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear JB

Thank you very much for your kind comments for TENFACE Bangkok, it is valuable and great for the further improvement. . We are terribly sorry to hear that some of the staffs were not smiley and friendly enough, we will bring that to our team and improve that part.

We look forward to welcoming you and your couple back again in the near future.

Warm regards
Kunlanan Salee-ngam
Marketing Communications Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Luxx XL
#376 of 858 in Bangkok
303 reviews
AETAS bangkok
#70 of 858 in Bangkok
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Parinda Hotel
Parinda Hotel
#176 of 858 in Bangkok
241 reviews
Bliston Suwan Park View
#235 of 858 in Bangkok
592 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#107 of 858 in Bangkok
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenface Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenface Bangkok

Property: Tenface Bangkok
Address: 81 Soi Ruamrudee 2, Wireless Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#153 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenface Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban sanctuary inspired by Tosakan, the ten-faced giant from the epic Ramakien. Embodying a fusion of passion and wit, Tosakan signifies the essence of wisdom. With ten pairs of eyes, he saw beyond the norm. With ten faces, he consumed extensive knowledge, creating unique perspective on life. At TENFACE, we've taken a modern path from this inspiration. We're your source for the lowdown on all the cool, out of the way and simply yummy spots in Bangkok. Get a taste of the local lifestyles and see the city with fresh eyes. This lust for life and devotion to knowledge moved us to craft every facet of TENFACE to push the boundaries of the senses. The reasons to stay here are many, only one will matter to you: LIBERATE YOURSELF AND EXPERIENCE A LIFE LESS ORDINARY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tenface Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenface Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing