We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tenface Bangkok
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oriental Residence Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
344
317
68
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
317
68
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssim cardtuk tuk serviceliving roombts stationthe main roadrooms are hugeshuttle servicesmall alleyquiet locationhotel roomlumpini parkwashing machinefree shuttleruamtaxithaitrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Tenface is a really good boutique hotel and is pretty convenient to us though some may find it hard to look for. However, thanks to the shuttle service we can get to and fro the bts very easily. The nearest BTS is also one stop away from the area where platinum mall is if i remembered correctly and two stops away from siam square. Its really really convenient and its not that long of a walk to the various malls. Besides location, the staff of Tenface is also really good and thoughtful except for 1 or 2. We had a birthday within our family and the tenface staff actually surprised us with a card. How thoughtful and so much initiative! The cleaning ladies were also really nice and efficient!!!:) For me, its really about the customer service and lets just say the staff here is really good. The place is also really nice!Simple but nice!!:)Will love to be back here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anythingggggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attakitti, General Manager at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Anythingggggg

Thank you very much for your kind review and for the time telling us how your recent stay was. I am very happy to know you appreciated the services at TENFACE Bangkok. Our shuttle Tuk-Tuk service is available for our guests 24 hours.

You are right sir, the Platinum Fashion Mall is only 1 BTS station away and 2 for Siam Square area, very convenient especially if you love shopping. There is also the new elegant one just with the walking distance if you are not in a rush or 1 BTS station, called Central Embassy.

I apologize that some of our staffs did not meet your expectations sir, would you mind sharing this with me and I will communicate with the team for the further improvements. Please feel free to email me at kunlanan@kirimaya.com

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back with us again in the near future.

Thank you very much.

Warm regards
Kunlanan Salee-ngam (Ms.)
Marketing Communications Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Tucked at the end of a soi near Lumphini Park is Tenface. Great reception and fast service at the front desk. My wife and I spent our anniversary here as a short weekend getaway while still in Bangkok; I never left the hotel, and will make it an annual retreat.

The rooms are HUGE. I was surprised how spacious a one-bedroom was. It had a foyer, large living room, a small hallway off the bedroom, and a large bedroom with an extremely comfortable bed. The wifi was excellent. The bathroom was large and had a nice tub.

The food was delicious. I ordered a hamburger and a club sandwich, both of which were packed with flavor. The portions were quite large, too. We dined in the hotel restaurant for dinner and the wait staff were knowledgeable about food and drink. The waitress made a nice drink suggestion for their 2 for 1 deal.

The swimming pool was clean and not crowded.

I loved the decor of this place. Our room felt unique with great artwork hanging from the ceiling and the little touches of art on the walls. The lighting in the room created a nice ambiance.

Nothing negative to say about this hotel. Looking forward to returning to it sometime this year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attakitti, General Manager at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Mr. James P and family

Thank you very much for your kind review for TENFACE Bangkok on Tripadvisor. We are so delighted to know you and your wife chose to stay with us on your anniversary and especially also plan to have an annual retreat at TENFACE. The advantage of being a little bit away from the main road, making TENFACE a real peaceful place to be.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back for the precious moment with us in the near future.

Warm regards

Kunlanan Salee-ngam
Marketing Communications Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Big room at an interesting price. Comfortable bed. Shower and bathtub.

Some staff was nice, but overall we encountered some that were surly, unprofessional, or solicit you to buy a suit at their factory.

Location is central to the city, but very far from the sky train--and their attempted shuttle does little to amend this. Often have to wait around for one of the many staff to decide who will leave their busy (sarcasm, here) schedule to drive you. Then forget the pick-up service. Walking the 15 mins back is generally quicker.

The amenities are nice, but lacking in their fulfillment... No music port/speaker, only two entertainment channels on the TV, welcoming 'gift' of two tiny stale cookies, and other stuff like that...

The iPod system that was hyped up wasn't available. And their welcome box is pretty much some extra soap and one metro card--which feels like a literal half-measure when you are a party of two.

Generally, felt like they were pretty cheap in their attitude and services.

Definitely not a 'four star' hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Venezelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attakitti, General Manager at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your comments and reviews on your recent stayed with us. Rather than recommending a good value of products and services per guest requirements but unprofessionally soliciting guest to buy products from staff’s sources is definitely against our policy which will immediately be investigated for further serious actions.

Hotel is located on the main road while we provide 24 hours shuttle service. However, there could be some time slot that the Guest may have to wait during the peak hours due to it is on call first come first serve service but “sarcasm” by some of the staff is not acceptable and will definitely be taken action.

We do provide amenity box which includes iPod (subject to availability) for other amenity items we try our best to fulfill and happy to compensate or provide more for Guest’s appreciations.

Thank you once again for your valued comments which will bring us to further improvements. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to TENFACE once again and have our chance to make it up for you. Please write me directly to attakitti@tenfacebangkok.com and I am happy to handling the booking for you personally.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at tenface with my husband for 3 days. From the moment we stepped in, it was a fantastic experience. I was very impressed with the customer service. The hotel is 10 minute walk to the bts station but the 24 hr tuk tuk service makes it convenient. They hotel also provides a sim card so guests can call for the tuk tuk. The food, room, service, everything was truly outstanding. The only suggestion I have is to include more channels in the cable tv package. The proximity to shopping malls and bumrungrad hospital makes it a great location. You can be in the heart of the city in minutes.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jis2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attakitti, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Jis2005

Thank you for your kind comments and reviews and this is definitely valuable and guiding us for further improvement of our product and services. Regarding to your suggestion on more TV channels, it is now passed to our Management for their consideration.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your husband to TENFACE once again in a near future.

Warm regards
Kunlanan Salee-ngam
Marketing Communications Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel room is clean and very beautiful, comfortable and spacious too. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. If your taxi driver don't know the hotel, please do call the hotel so that the staff can help you to direct the taxi driver. Convenient as their shuttle is 24 hours to the nearest BTS station (Phloenchit) and the nearby shops as well. This hotel gives one SIM card, one BTS train tourist one day pass and one set of toiletries, all complimentary. There is a convenient shop, place for message and food stalls around that area. Totally worth it and a good staying experience. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graceofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attakitti, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Graceofy

Thank you very much for your excellent review for TENFACE Bangkok. Obviously you enjoyed staying here as much as the area, friendly staffs and the services, we are so grateful for that.. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we are really looking forward to welcoming you back here.

Warm regards
Kunlanan Salee-ngam
Marketing Communications Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews