We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of space!”
Review of Tenface Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tenface Bangkok
Ranked #212 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

A relatively new boutique hotel! Location is a little out of the way fm the main street but no an issue since the hotel have tuktuk service fm the bts station upon request.

Room is extremely spacious for the price I paid. I was staying there on my own so it was definitely way too big!

Heard fm my thai friends that the owner (also designer) of this place is a famous character in bkk. Sorry for the lack of facts.

Anw, very spacious and well decorated rooms. Not the typical traditional thai interior that you'd be expecting. It's pretty zen and a good mix of modern and old.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank selina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attakitti, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Selina l

Thank you very much for the kind review of your recent stay at TENFACE Bangkok. We are delighted to know you had a good impression about the room size and overall decorations of the hotel.

Please do not be hesitate to visit us again for your next trip to Bangkok. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
Kunlanan Salee-ngam
Marketing Communications Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

I really can't say enough fab things about Tenface boutique hotel, from the first email to them the standard of service was fantastic! We decided to book a 2 bed suite for our family of 5, even though Tenface very kindly said that they would give us complimentary extra beds on the 1 bed suite. How often does that happen for starters, a hotel recommending you the cheaper room?! In the end we decided that the extra room with the baby would be better and just went for it. The price is amazing considering what you get. The rooms themselves are super huge, although a bit basic on the kitchen amenities front, this don't bother us too much as our days were spent out and about.
Some great points:-
1. The staff can't do enough to assist you, and all were lovely and helpful.
2. The breakfasts are super plentiful, we ate like kings every morning.
3. The pool, we didn't use enough but was lovely at least to look at.
4. The welcome kit is such a thoughtful touch and actually includes things that make your life in bangkok easier - a one day metro pass, and a SIM card which 10 days on we are still using. Very very cute touches!!!
5. the free tuk tuk to the BTS station, super useful and when we called them they also came within 10 mins to pick us up again.
The reason I give only 3 stars and not 4 is the following reasons:-
1. Pool closes every day at 7pm. Bit of a shame as most days we got back from site seeing at 7 or later and all the kids wanted to do was swim. We were allowed one night to swim at 9pm for 30 mins, but half way through this 30 mins, the pool lights went off leaving us in darkness.
2. The showers aren't in keeping with how fab the rooms are. Annoyingly you can't angle the shower head down, instead it shoots in one direction directly at the shower wall making it very difficult to shower without making a mess of the whole bathroom.
3. Rooms were a tad shabby, the walls all scuffed up. Could do with a bit of a spruce!
In terms of value for money, Tenface is absolutely fantastic and we will definitely definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: Third floor away from the main hotel was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBParky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I like.....
1) Its big spacey studio room where the living room and bedroom are partitioned - plenty of space to summersault.
2) The free tuktuk service to the nearest skytrain. The tuk tuk driver is prompt and friendly, and the vehicle is neat and clean - you could also fit in your luggages if space permits.Kudos to the tuktuk driver for bringing us to the nearest local street coffee joint for our coffee takeaways :)

I frowned upon...
1) The overall dimmed setting of hotel and rooms. Maxed out the light switches but the room was still dimmed. And with the dark-coloured wallpaper/paints settings of the hotel/rooms, no wonder i couldnt brighten up the room. It's my personal prefence to have brighter rooms so it's no fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank winnyeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attakitti, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Winnyeoh

Thank you very much for your kind comment given to TENFACE Bangkok. We are happy to know you enjoyed our spacious room and the Tuk-Tuk shuttle service which has always been popular among our guests. Mentioning about the lighting of the hotel, it is our own unique theme and decorations, thank you for your understanding.

We look forward to welcoming you and your couple back with us once again in the future.

Warm regards
Kunlanan Salee-ngam
Marketing Communications Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here from 30th July 2014 to 03rd August 2014.

Booked into the one bedroom suite and was very happy with the room and its amenities, room was on the 6th floor (room no 1603). As the hotel was located on a very quiet residential street, the balcony in the living room overlooked the street with only houses and beyond that a multi lane road. But there were no noise problems as the door was double glazed. There was also a good view of the skyscrapers of Sukhumvit in the distance.

The hotel had a Nespresson machine in our room but unfortunately you had to pay for each capsule used 160THB/capsule. A little pricey I thought!!!

Brekafast was included in our room rate and it was a la carte. There was a good choice of Asian, Continental and American breakfast. Service staff were great although language was a problem to begin with. But after the second morning we understood each other better.

The closest BTS station to the hotel is Ploenchit on the Sukhumvit Line but this is at least a 10 minute walk to the hotel. But do not worry the hotel offers all its guest a free tuk tuk shuttle to and from the BTS station. As a welcome pack guests are also offered a free Thailand SIM card which could be used to call the hotel to arrange pick up from the BTS station. You only had to give the hotel 10 minutes warning for this. Great service idea.

The design and decor of this hotel is modern Thai. Nice furniture in the restaurant and lounge areas. However I do think that the rooms could be updated a little. Our rooms had walls in the living room area that had pencil marks and the sofa covers looked tired. There was a large sliding closet in our bedroom but there wasn't sufficient shelf space and the shelf space that was available was well above your head.

It was my partner's birthday during our stay and I requested the hotel staff to sort out a birthday cake. They did this without any fuss and I am truly greatful.

All in all it was a very good experience. Staff were superb and always willing to help and they were also very courteous. We would definitely return and recommend the TENFACE to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nadjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attakitti, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Nadjs

Thank you very much for taking time letting other readers on Tripadvisor know how your recent stay at TENFACE was. It is great to know you chose to stay with us during your partner's birthday, hope you had a wonderful moment.

We really look forward to welcoming you and your partner again on your next visit to Bangkok.

Warm regards
Kunlanan Salee-ngam
Marketing Communications Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The two bedroom appartment is fantastic for a family of four. Huge with a small kitchen and a washing machine.
Lots of storage space. Staff professional and friendly. We appreciated the free tuk tuk service to the BTS station in the swealtering heat. Good a la carte breakfasts. Only negative is slight out of centre location, (although good if you want to visit downtown shopping malls) and taxi drivers lack of knowledge of whereabouts of the hotel, although Tenface provide a card with instructions in Thai.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attakitti, General Manager at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Katie M

Thank you very much for sharing the experience of your recent stay at TENFACE Bangkok.

Our spacious rooms are suitable for everyone, from a solo, couple to family. TENFACE Team would like to make our guests feel like home staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the near future.

Warm regards
Kunlanan Salee-ngam
Marketing Communications Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a very pleasant experience for our family of four. The rooms are like appartments, good value for money and very comfortable! Staff is attentive and understanding... Worth the visit!! It's not close to shops or restaurants by foot, however the skytrain is nearby and the hotel offers a nice tuktuk service!!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank MoKuperus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attakitti, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear MoKuperus

Thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor. TENFACE Team is very happy to know you and the whole family had a great time and enjoyed staying with us. Please do not be hesitate to choose TENFACE again for your next trip in Bangkok.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the future.

Warm regards
Kunlanan Salee-ngam
Marketing Communications Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Due to an event in Bangkok, I had to find a resort not too expensive but comfortable enough as I was on day off and was looking to relax little bit (at least once following shopping time with my gf and after the event). I found that resort accidentally and decided to booked.

Driving in Bangkok is always stressful and the location, especially to catch the road to reach the hotel, was not easy to find. But I also observed that every single taxi I took later were aware about that hotel.

Late arrival, no worry, let's do paperwork tomorrow! What a great service! I knew that Thai Hotels love paperwork but to give priority to the comfort was making me feel already in the right place. Good upselling in the room by the bellboy who suggest us to have dinner with their room service - open until midnight - and suggesting a large variety of dishes (Thai and International). And the best was that they cleared during the night the room service dishes that i let outside the room.

Breakfast of good quality, shuttle Tuk-Tuk which is perfectly organized, Houskeeping efficient and invisible (i did not see at all any trolley from them for my whole stay). Everybody was nice and efficient, including security who gave me one evening some tiger balm as they saw me suffering of my back on my way back to hotel. Just great.

Definitely will go back there and even more, I will recommend that hotel to every friend who will have to go to Bangkok.

Great Job to the team.

Room Tip: Even one bedroom suite are large enough, again no hesitation for any type of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier_Sunset_Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attakitti, General Manager at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Olivier Zanzibar

Thank you very much for sharing the experience of your stay at TENFACE Bangkok on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know you were impressed with the hotel, services, facilities and our staffs. At TENFACE, we try to make our guests most comfortable and feel like home staying with us.

Your compliments are now passed to all staff. Your kind feedback is a great drive for our team. Thank you very much again and of course we look forward to welcoming you and your couple back with us in the near future.

Warm regards
Kunlanan Salee-ngam
Marketing Communications Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#103 of 891 in Bangkok
1,284 reviews
Sukhumvit
Parinda Hotel
Parinda Hotel
#191 of 891 in Bangkok
259 reviews
Luxx XL
#390 of 891 in Bangkok
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AETAS bangkok
#65 of 891 in Bangkok
2,132 reviews
Silom
Mode Sathorn Hotel
Mode Sathorn Hotel
#136 of 891 in Bangkok
1,656 reviews
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
#260 of 891 in Bangkok
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenface Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenface Bangkok

Address: 81 Soi Ruamrudee 2, Wireless Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#167 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £42 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenface Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban sanctuary inspired by Tosakan, the ten-faced giant from the epic Ramakien. Embodying a fusion of passion and wit, Tosakan signifies the essence of wisdom. With ten pairs of eyes, he saw beyond the norm. With ten faces, he consumed extensive knowledge, creating unique perspective on life. At TENFACE, we've taken a modern path from this inspiration. We're your source for the lowdown on all the cool, out of the way and simply yummy spots in Bangkok. Get a taste of the local lifestyles and see the city with fresh eyes. This lust for life and devotion to knowledge moved us to craft every facet of TENFACE to push the boundaries of the senses. The reasons to stay here are many, only one will matter to you: LIBERATE YOURSELF AND EXPERIENCE A LIFE LESS ORDINARY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Tenface Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenface Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing