We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally, the perfect hotel"”
Review of Tenface Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tenface Bangkok
Ranked #195 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Asia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Finally, the perfect hotel"”
Reviewed 23 March 2010

I have been traveling to Bangkok for over 15 years and have stayed at all types and standards of hotel, from the top end luxury (when on business expenses) to the more modest (when on my own dollar).
On my last trip, I discovered Tenface Hotel and I finally found that blend of great facilities, great services with the coolest in-room amenities. It has the health club, bar, restaurant and hipness of the trendy London or New York hotels but it retains a Thai ambience. It feels private without being elitist; and boutique enough to feel like I was staying someplace truly special. It's located in a residential area, away from the bustle, but with a 24/7 shuttle I had the benefits of serene but not the hassles of being isolated.
I'm reluctant to share this little known gem as it could too easily become the hip hotel of choice and I would have no place to stay when in Bangkok!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TENFACE, Management at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 April 2010
Dear ScottN59,

Thank you for your kind review. You are making us proud to insist for the Thai experience we offer at TENFACE. We are glad you had a great overall experience with us. Don't worry about sharing too much. Getting a bit more guests won't hurt :) We will always manage to have room for your next visit. Please just let me know..

With best regards,
C Kuldiloke
Marketing Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    300
    56
    20
    10
See reviews for
64
228
74
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2010

We had our wedding reception there. All our guests were so impressed with it. The decor, the food and the service were first class. The suite that came with the wedding package was really really nice. They purposely chose the quiet side of the hotel for us. Everything is tastefully unique about Tenface. Even the breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thaimuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TENFACE, Management at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 April 2010
Dear Khun thaimuffin,

Thank you for choosing us to be part of your great memorable event. We feel honored. We are glad that you had a great experience. Our staff still talk about how impressive your wedding, you and your guests were :) Please feel free to drop by again. Just for lunch or dinner!!

Warmest regards,
C Kuldiloke
Marketing Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2010

Stayed in this lovely cosy place for more than a couple weeks and the rooms are great. Nice and posh, you will feel very well treated here.

Staff here speak good english and are generally polite and helpful. I liked the location because it was really close to my office at "All Season's Place"

You will need to take the 2minute hotel tuk-tuk ride out to the BTS station and from there you are 2 stations away from Siam Paragon district. The shuttle is fairly frequent and if you are not a solo traveller, taxis (which the hotel can call for you) are a very convenient mode of transport.

May be a little hard to find at first because it is located at the end of the small street (soi) but that's just a slight technicality. In fact is is nestled just down the street from Conrad Hotel..

Food is good but like the laundry a little pricey. And don't expect an olympic pool (this is a prime district!) but excellent facilities such as a great gym nonetheless.. All in all, really enjoyed my stay and will definitely head back again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yup007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Although location is not perfect, shuttle will be provided to get to the nearest BTS just take 4-5 mins. 1 to 2 stations to Central World & Paragon. Room rate is reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_lonely_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2010

before my trip to bangkok, i have read a lot of reviews about this hotel, and most of the problem is the location, however when i was in bangkok and stay in TENFACE hotel i dont find any trouble at all about the location. the taxi driver know where is it located at, even tuk tuk driver!! (if u scared just print the map of hotel location) the staff is really friendly with sincere smile (anyway what u expect from a boutique hotel? if u want the superb service why dont u go to 5 star hotel) hotel room was very clean and spacious, i love the slippers from this hotel, it's so comfy. eventhou the swimming pool is small but it's looks nice especially your room is facing the swimming pool. i like the smell of the corridor, i like the body lotion smell, i like the bathtub, it's allow u to lean on it without slippering down.
not forget to mention about the tv channel (cuz i saw a review about it) yes, it is limited choice of international channel, but come on how many tv channel u want to watch?? as long there's HBO, max star or star movie, ESPN, cartoon networks, and more news channel also sport channel, isn't that enough?? u wont stay in the hotel 24 hours anyway.
also about the ipod, during my stay yes i didn't get any ipod, but im fine and it's understandable that they run out of it because of the occupancy of the hotel is high,everyone wants the ipod! however the staff said if i want it, just give them a call (when some of the guest return it).
i think that's all i want to clarify after i read the reviews and i stay in this hotel by myself.
everybody have their own opinion about their stay, this is mine, how about yours??

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nawmomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2010

Overall the service here was excellent. The concierge staff, Pipek, were all smiles and always ready with advice on what to do each day and the best way to get there. They provided translations for all the locations we wanted to visit and even arranged transport for us, making sure they either set a good price with the taxi driver or ensuring the driver used the meter. They even offered to call and make bookings for the restaurants and spas we asked them about.

The hotel also provides cards, with details in both english and thai, recommending some places to visit. These are a superb tool for communicating with the taxi drivers. Failing that, the hotel provides a local sim card you can use to call the hotel for translations or pick up from the main road with.

The rooms are spacious and very well appointed, with a separate living and bedroom. The decor is modern and comfortable. Not unlike what the W hotel in Sydney used to be like, but with a local twist.

As for amenities, the hotel has a wading pool and a restaurant. Both of which i did not use. The early closure of the pool means that going for a swim after the night markets isn't possible. However, they do provide an ipod from which you can watch movies on the telly. The picture quality is about VHS standard but who really cares.

The hotel is located not far from the sky train. Although it is actually a fair way to walk, Pipek will gladly ferry you out on a tuk-tuk. Look out also for the vintage Mercedes usually parked out front.

We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely be going back the next time we're in BKK.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2010

A little bit confus from the promotion on the web provided. No i-pod & free condom as our expect.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Luxx XL
#378 of 858 in Bangkok
304 reviews
AETAS bangkok
#71 of 858 in Bangkok
2,018 reviews
Sukhumvit
Parinda Hotel
Parinda Hotel
#185 of 858 in Bangkok
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#111 of 858 in Bangkok
784 reviews
Bliston Suwan Park View
#231 of 858 in Bangkok
592 reviews
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenface Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenface Bangkok

Property: Tenface Bangkok
Address: 81 Soi Ruamrudee 2, Wireless Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenface Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban sanctuary inspired by Tosakan, the ten-faced giant from the epic Ramakien. Embodying a fusion of passion and wit, Tosakan signifies the essence of wisdom. With ten pairs of eyes, he saw beyond the norm. With ten faces, he consumed extensive knowledge, creating unique perspective on life. At TENFACE, we've taken a modern path from this inspiration. We're your source for the lowdown on all the cool, out of the way and simply yummy spots in Bangkok. Get a taste of the local lifestyles and see the city with fresh eyes. This lust for life and devotion to knowledge moved us to craft every facet of TENFACE to push the boundaries of the senses. The reasons to stay here are many, only one will matter to you: LIBERATE YOURSELF AND EXPERIENCE A LIFE LESS ORDINARY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tenface Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenface Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing