We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best boutique hotel in Bangkok”
Review of Tenface Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tenface Bangkok
Ranked #212 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2010

I've been traveling in Southeast Asia for the past 7 years and have to say that TENFACE is at the top of the list of hotels in this region. The concept is hip and contemporary, yet evokes a homey, comfortable atmosphere that makes you want to just move in forever! The staff were beyond expectations, extremely accomodating and helpful and the rooms were immaculate. Details such as providing local SIM cards for guests, sky train passes, as well as having a dedicated TV channel to highlight ten perfect places in Bangkok for visitor adds such a degree of sophistication to the place. They have it figured out at TENFACE, and I would highly recommend this hotel for business or travel. The location is great, near restaurants, nightlife, and they have a shuttle service to the skytrain.
I loved this place, and look forward to returning in the future. It's really one of the coolest hotels in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uncle_Bay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TENFACE, Marketing Communication Manager at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2010

Dear Tropdoctor,

We are flattered with your kind comment here. Will share this with team. They must be happy and help them keep up with good work!

Thank you again :)

Warmest regards,
C Kuldiloke
Marketing Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2010

I had a great stay at Tenface in early Apr. The location is the only thing which i dislike about this place but they do provide shuttle service to the main road. As opposed to what was reviewed earlier, the taxi drivers have no problem locating the hotel as long as u show them the taxi card and there are friendly staff guilding the driver as u approach near the hotel.

I would love to stay at Tenface again should i return to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JfamilySingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TENFACE, Marketing Communication Manager at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2010

Dear Jfamily,

Thank you for your kind comment. Good news to your comment about our location. We are getting one more Tuk Tuk for the faster transfer service to the bts. Hope this help you like our location a bit more better :)

Warmest regards,
C Kuldiloke
TENFACE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

The thing I know about boutique hotels, is the vast difference between how the hotels in different country would classify itselves. In some countries, Boutique Hotels are really exclusive, captivating and usually overpriced, while in other countries it could be some small shabby,old and not well maintained vintage building with less than worthwhile rooms to stay in. Well, to be very frank, there are way too many Boutique Hotels in Bangkok alone and can range from heavenly to down right worthless. In this review, we are looking at one of the best buy you can get for comfort, distinct style, superior service and beautifully furnished room with spacious floor space.

Tenface is a new boutique hotel which is less than a year old. It is located within the vicinity of a upper class residential area. Although the hotel is located rather deep in and takes quite a fair bit of walking to reach the main road or the Ploen Chit Skytrain station, one can still opt for the free transport provided by the hotel (Either a Tuk Tuk or a vintage Mercedes - Both painted according to the hotel's theme). The hotel is ideally located at the end of a road which means a quite and comfortable stay unlike hotels located along the main roads of Bangkok.

The lobby area is tastefully designed - Not overwhelmed with decoratives but just enough to set the right ambience in preparation of a memorable stay. You will indefinitely be greeted warmly by the front office staff who will then on pass your luggage to the porter standing by. After the check in procedures are completed, one of the front office staff will accompany you to your room for the first time. He / she will then provide a complete explanation of the facilities available within your room including room service. For I-pod addicts, you'll be joyous to learn that the room package comes with an I-Pod (4GB) with video capabilities + a docking station for connectivity to your in-room LCD TV. The staff will then setup the I-pod connectivity for you and then explain the how-to-use part of it.

The room we stayed in was a one bedroom suite which features a separate living area and bedroom. Both of which are equipped with an LCD TV of its own. The living room is also equipped with a host of amenities such as an Espresso Machine with 12 varieties of Espresso flavours, a sofa, Study table and chair, a mini fridge, wine bottle opener, table lamps and an ice box (Free refill). As for the room, it comes with a 4 poster bed (Actually the 4 poster is made of cloth unlike the conventional wooden posters), an LCD TV, Side tables, Safe Deposit Box, 2 bath robes, a shoe horn, shoe brush, hair dryer, 2 pairs of plush slippers, laundry bags & even a rechargeable torchlight. In the bathroom, you'll expect the usual array of soap, bath gel, shampoo and conditioner. Then there is the separate bath and bath tub. Each room is equipped with a balcony and depending on which level you're on, you may just get a good view of Bangkok town (Although the highest floor is only the 8th level). Both the bedroom and living area has a separate air conditioning and control.

The hotel features a lounge and a restaurant as well as a swimming pool. The lounge is spacious and cozy, perfect for couples and yet suitable for friends or families. BTW, it is non-smoking so you'd not be greeted with a stench of an ashtray upon entry :) The service is prompt and prices are reasonable. You might want to bring along the I-pod provided in your room coz this is where the DJ can help you to upload movies (to watch in the comforts of your room) or mp3s for free. The restaurant features a host of international cuisine to satisfy your hunger. The same menu can be found in your room under room service but do take note that it is only up till 12am. The restaurant is tastefully furnished and features two main seating areas, one within the main dining area while the other overlooking the swimming pool. For the smokers, you can dine a the open area right next to the pool.

The swimming pool is not quite the olympic size but a smaller and cozier alternative. One can laze on the lounger provided along the shaded part of the pool or just jump in for a refreshing dip. You can also have your food or drinks served directly to your seat. There are two open seating areas next to the pool where you can organize small gatherings or parties. Everything consumed within the hotel premise can be charged back to the room for your convenience.

Of our two nights stay, we were provided with nothing but a top quality service (With a smile 24-7). The staffs are very friendly and ever willing to assist you in every way possible. I personally feel that Tenface is ideal for romantic couples and even families who are looking for something different from the ordinary supersized hotels in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D_Jekyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TENFACE, Marketing Manager at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2010

Dear D_Jekyll,

Thank you for your "incredible" service!! Wow.. it is too good that i was afraid someone would think this was written by someone in our team. I have shared your comment with team. It gave them big smile. This is such a good support for us to keep up all the good work. Thank you so much.

Hope to welcome you back again very soon!!

Warmest regards,
C Kuldiloke
TENFACE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

I have been traveling to Bangkok for over 15 years and have stayed at all types and standards of hotel, from the top end luxury (when on business expenses) to the more modest (when on my own dollar).
On my last trip, I discovered Tenface Hotel and I finally found that blend of great facilities, great services with the coolest in-room amenities. It has the health club, bar, restaurant and hipness of the trendy London or New York hotels but it retains a Thai ambience. It feels private without being elitist; and boutique enough to feel like I was staying someplace truly special. It's located in a residential area, away from the bustle, but with a 24/7 shuttle I had the benefits of serene but not the hassles of being isolated.
I'm reluctant to share this little known gem as it could too easily become the hip hotel of choice and I would have no place to stay when in Bangkok!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TENFACE, Management at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2010

Dear ScottN59,

Thank you for your kind review. You are making us proud to insist for the Thai experience we offer at TENFACE. We are glad you had a great overall experience with us. Don't worry about sharing too much. Getting a bit more guests won't hurt :) We will always manage to have room for your next visit. Please just let me know..

With best regards,
C Kuldiloke
Marketing Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

We had our wedding reception there. All our guests were so impressed with it. The decor, the food and the service were first class. The suite that came with the wedding package was really really nice. They purposely chose the quiet side of the hotel for us. Everything is tastefully unique about Tenface. Even the breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thaimuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TENFACE, Management at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2010

Dear Khun thaimuffin,

Thank you for choosing us to be part of your great memorable event. We feel honored. We are glad that you had a great experience. Our staff still talk about how impressive your wedding, you and your guests were :) Please feel free to drop by again. Just for lunch or dinner!!

Warmest regards,
C Kuldiloke
Marketing Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

Stayed in this lovely cosy place for more than a couple weeks and the rooms are great. Nice and posh, you will feel very well treated here.

Staff here speak good english and are generally polite and helpful. I liked the location because it was really close to my office at "All Season's Place"

You will need to take the 2minute hotel tuk-tuk ride out to the BTS station and from there you are 2 stations away from Siam Paragon district. The shuttle is fairly frequent and if you are not a solo traveller, taxis (which the hotel can call for you) are a very convenient mode of transport.

May be a little hard to find at first because it is located at the end of the small street (soi) but that's just a slight technicality. In fact is is nestled just down the street from Conrad Hotel..

Food is good but like the laundry a little pricey. And don't expect an olympic pool (this is a prime district!) but excellent facilities such as a great gym nonetheless.. All in all, really enjoyed my stay and will definitely head back again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yup007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Although location is not perfect, shuttle will be provided to get to the nearest BTS just take 4-5 mins. 1 to 2 stations to Central World & Paragon. Room rate is reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms_lonely_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#95 of 890 in Bangkok
1,274 reviews
AETAS bangkok
#66 of 890 in Bangkok
2,120 reviews
Sukhumvit
Parinda Hotel
Parinda Hotel
#190 of 890 in Bangkok
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luxx XL
#398 of 890 in Bangkok
311 reviews
Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
#181 of 890 in Bangkok
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenface Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenface Bangkok

Address: 81 Soi Ruamrudee 2, Wireless Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#167 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £43 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenface Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban sanctuary inspired by Tosakan, the ten-faced giant from the epic Ramakien. Embodying a fusion of passion and wit, Tosakan signifies the essence of wisdom. With ten pairs of eyes, he saw beyond the norm. With ten faces, he consumed extensive knowledge, creating unique perspective on life. At TENFACE, we've taken a modern path from this inspiration. We're your source for the lowdown on all the cool, out of the way and simply yummy spots in Bangkok. Get a taste of the local lifestyles and see the city with fresh eyes. This lust for life and devotion to knowledge moved us to craft every facet of TENFACE to push the boundaries of the senses. The reasons to stay here are many, only one will matter to you: LIBERATE YOURSELF AND EXPERIENCE A LIFE LESS ORDINARY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tenface Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenface Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing