We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
269
160
49
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
160
49
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk airport rail link station executive room swimming pool view platinum accor nice sofa open bathroom all day dining shuttle van great hotel and staff hotel tuktuk separate bathroom last minute booking nice modern hotel previous hotel free ride tut tut
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We had awesome experience staying at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan. Its 4 mins walk from hotel to metro station and railway. convenient and easy rides to near local market by Tuk Tuk / Taxi. Staff is really cordial, supportive and very friendly. We liked a lot the reception area beautifully managed.
Especially like to thank Mr. Net, Mr.Boss & Mr. Dew for their kind hospitality.

Services are awesome,Cozy rooms, I had massage with my family it was really nice.

Thank you All

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Satyendra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mourad B, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Satyendra K,

We would like to sincerely thank you for choosing to stay at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan and for taking time to share your experience with us.

We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our location as well as the service provided by our Front Office team, especially from Khun Net, Khun Boss, and Khun Dew, thank you so much.

Your valuable comments are very important to us as they allow us to maintain the high standards of quality, service and comfort to our guests.

We will be pleased to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Mourad BRAHMI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

nice hotel with a beautiful view of bangkok skyline cozy rooms and in house MASSAGE.
breakfast was elaborate but vegetarian options are very less.
nice infinity swimming pool with jacuzi.
you can avail massage in your room at no extra cost
Over all a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank QTSHIVANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mourad B, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear QTSHIVANI,

Greetings from Mercure Bangkok Makkasan!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor concerning your recent stay.

We are really pleased to read that you appreciated the Mercure experience with us. It is also great to see that you enjoyed our modern rooms with an unobstructed view of Makkasan area.

We hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Best regards,

Mourad BRAHMI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I have stayed in this boutique hotel more than 10 times.its such an awesome design hotel,great location in the heart of Bkk easy access to Expressway BTS and shopping malls.food is great.the general manager is an awesome manager Kuhn DEW!! He helps and assist and takes care of all your needs.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank erezbangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mourad B, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Erez B,

Greetings from Mercure Bangkok Makkasan!

Thank you for taking the time to share a review on TripAdvisor and giving us top score!

What a great pleasure to receive your feedback, thank you so much for your time. I am pleased to read that your stay was very good and that you had a memorable experience with us.

It is always a real pleasure to receive such positive words regarding to the service delivered by our team members, I will pass on your warm words to our team members, especially to Khun Dew, thank you so much.

We hope we will get a chance to welcome you back in a near future!

Sincerely,

Mourad BRAHMI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

ALL staff are proactive, friendly and accommodating. Big props to the ones working at the Executive Lounge for being always readily helpful. I forgot the name of the guy every morning stationed at the Executive Lounge but he's very friendly and makes VERY GOOD flat white. Would also like to commend the concierge, Army, for being very helpful in driving the free shuttle to the shopping district. They offer free shuttle and tuktuk going to the shopping district and airport link stations, respectively. It's very clean everywhere. Perhaps food could be better with wider selection but other than that, I only have great things to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mourad B, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Tina S,

Greetings from Mercure Bangkok Makkasan!

May I begin by thanking you for your kind review on TripAdvisor and for rating us with the top score! I am very glad to read the wonderful comments you wrote about our hotel.

Also, I am delighted to see that you really appreciated our hotel as well as the professional service delivered by our team, especially by Khun Army. Thank you once again for sharing this experience with us.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Mourad BRAHMI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Had a good & pleasant stay at the Hotel, ideally located near to the shopping & eating hubs of Bangkok and just 4 minutes walk from the metro station. Staff always had a smile on their face and would always greet with warmth after the long day. they always had solution to any query. My special thanks to Mr. Net, Mr.Boss & Mr. Dew for being so courteous.
Small suggestion - Indian dish to be made part in Breakfast for the vegetarians.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank prashant s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mourad B, General Manager at Mercure Bangkok Makkasan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Prashant s,

Greetings from Mercure Bangkok Makkasan!

May I begin by thanking you for your kind review on TripAdvisor. I am very glad to read the wonderful comments you wrote about our hotel.

Also, I am delighted to see that you really appreciated our hotel as well as our location nearby Airport Link Makkasan Station.
It is also nice to see that you enjoyed our professional and friendly team members, especially Khun Net, Khun Boss and Khun Dew, I will pass on your warm words to them .

Thank you once again for sharing this experience with us.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Mourad BRAHMI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews