We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Economical and Great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Bangkok Sathorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
Ranked #208 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Economical and Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Room is great, clean and sufficient. Fridge is not cold though. TV programs has decent selections. Breakfast can be better if more hot food is served. Convenience of 7-11 near by, and free transport to Silom is also a great add-on service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oruma S, Manager at ibis Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are glad that you like our room and happy with our shuttle service.

Pertaining to your feedback regarding to breakfast and fridge have been highlighted to the respective team for their immediate follow up.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the not to distant future.

Best regards,
Ornuma Sawangjaeng
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    644
    240
    56
    23
See reviews for
91
259
273
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
476 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

My experience at Ibis Sathorn was much improved on my previous one, mainly because they had addressed the air conditioning problem.

This is a typical Ibis, but a good one. Rooms have safety boxes and small fridges as well as decent beds, flat screen TV and good AC.

The location is great. Close to Rama 4 and Sathorn, but away from the traffic noise and pollution. Several cheap restaurants and bars nearby. Easy walking distance to the metro, sky train and the bright lights of Silom.

The food at the ibis is also tasty and good value. In particular, they do a very good buffet lunch, excellent value at 160 baht for hotel residents. They also have a nice outside terrace.

All in all a great budget choice in Bangkok. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Request a high floor rear facing room. Some front facing rooms are overlooked by other rooms due to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank savvy_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oruma S, Manager at ibis Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear savvy_dave,

We are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Bangkok Sathorn !

It's our pleasure to know that you found our Hotel well located, our food tasty, and our rooms agreeable !
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Even turned on the air condition to coolest, the temperature is still high. Contacted front desk and they advise that they will send maintenace . But no improvement. The buffet breakfast is the same everyday excepted for one dish (fry noodle). Staff are not initiative in setting up the table for breakfast.






  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oruma S, Manager at ibis Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Colin L,

Thank for sharing your concerns. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies regarding inconveniences caused.
Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address these problems and prevent future occurrence.
It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Good location, around 10 minutes walk from MRT Lumphini. There are lot of massage service along Soi Ngam Duplee Road. 711, ATM and simple resturant across the hotel. Silom attraction only 1 MRT Stop. There's a small market across the Soi Ngam Duplee Road where u can buy local dinner and fruit.

I spend 4 days in this hotel and has no complains.
Ibis standard room size, not to small not to big.
Good cleaning service, they clean our room everyday and change the towels.
Good wi-fi signal in the room and loby.
As a smoker I'am so happy with the smoking area near the loby, cheap beer and big size screen for wathcing sport games.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oruma S, Manager at ibis Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Fernando M,

Thank you for your valuable feedback!
We are very happy to hear that your stay at Ibis Bangkok Sathorn have met your expectations !
Your comment will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We definitely await your return to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon !

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the Ibis in Sathorn Bangkok twice now and have had great experiences both times. The rooms are not very big but they are very clean and for $40 a night, you really got yourself a good deal! 2 for one cocktails from 5-8 are delicious, I could drink their mai this all night long! It is only a 5 minute taxi ride into Silom and patpong where the night life is. There is a great bar about 100 metres down the road to the left called kennys, this is my favorite place to go for dinner or pre drinks before kicking on into the night. I will be back!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oruma S, Manager at ibis Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Kirsty F,

Thank you for your warm comments ! We are glad to have you among our loyal customers !

It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel, and especially the price of our room and our location!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future !

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#257 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#166 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,401 reviews
Sathorn
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#159 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#120 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
At Mind Executive Suites
#214 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Bangkok Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Bangkok Sathorn

Property: ibis Bangkok Sathorn
Address: 29/9 Soi Ngam Duphli, Rama IV Rd. | Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Bangkok Sathorn 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique character of the IBIS Sathorn Bangkok matches the colourful personality of Bangkok. Young and modern yet also warm and inviting. Right in the heart of Sathorn business district and close to subway (MRT Lumpini) and skytrain (BTS Chong Nongsi) stations. Shopping, sightseeing, clubbing, it is all right here. 213 modern rooms, all equipped with WiFi Internet. Snacks and drinks available day or night. Warm smiles at the reception. With one step through the door, you will immediately feel at home.IBIS Sathorn Bangkok has got everything you need, and at the best value! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, LoveHolidays and Expedia so you can book your ibis Bangkok Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Sathorn Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing