We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$172
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$815
US$666
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$81
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,324)
Filter reviews
1,324 results
Traveller rating
240
708
283
65
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
708
283
65
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslumphini stationrama ivrooms are smallfree shuttleshuttle servicesilom arealumpini parkmassage placesshort staywalking distancethe main roadbuffet breakfastcomfortable staynight marketwelcome drinklate checktaxi driver
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 1,324 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

What a disappointment!
Whis this price (1400 Baht per night) we've got a strict rules (no smoking, no bringing food/drinks from outside, not doing this, that... etc.), Small rooms without even BBC news channel on their "cable" tv... Internet - heh, this is another great story... sometimes you're even not able to log in!
You call it "Hotel"?
I call it S..T.
If you could find any other place around - just go and do it. It was our mistake of chooing this plase...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Сергей П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patcharaporn R, Manager at ibis Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Bangkok Sathorn. It is apparent that we have left you disappointed with your stay and for this I am sorry.

Our hotel is non-smoking; we provide the smoking area at the Terrace on ground floor.

For Food & Drink, we allow guest brings to the guest room (except Durian) but we not allow for our restaurant & bar.

We have noted on your comments with regards to the issue pertaining to the Internet connectivity that you had encountered during your stay with us.Rest assured that we had highlighted this matter to our IT manager for his immediate follow up to ensure better WIFI accessibility for all guests at all times.

Once again Thank You for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards,
Patcharaporn R.
Hotel Manager
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel was located in a good area, and was extremely clean and staff very friendly. I was worried about booking elsewhere because it is very crucial to find the right place in Bangkok... The cost was sooo low so i was hesitant at first... and then we actually stayed there, i realized how much it exceeded my expectation. i was there this august, and now booked again for December. our friends decided to stay at another hotel near by which looked amazing in the pictures, but then they regretted their decision because that hotel was very old and very dusty.
The only bad thing about ibis sathorn is that the walls are sooooo thin that you can hear your neighbor cough at night.

Room Tip: make sure you get a room that includes breakfast as their breakfast is great.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sarsoora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patcharaporn R, Manager at ibis Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your nice comments on our TripAdvisor!

We are happy to know that our hotel is great value money. At ibis, we aim at providing our guests with warm welcome and services at great value for money for a wonderful experience.

We're waiting to welcome you back in the soon future!

Bests regards,
Patcharaporn Rattanasaenghirun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patcharaporn R, Manager at ibis Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I have make reservations for 4 night in ibis hotel in sothorn Bangkok after stay supervisor send me a letter about "we are a non smoking hotel &if u smoke in the room again u must pay penalties 2000 bath " this very shock for me because if this hotel a non smoking hotel they must say first, not after stay guest in hotel .however I dicided never back to ibis hotel because its like jail not a hotel

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank saman625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patcharaporn R, Manager at ibis Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We would like to inform you that our hotel is all non-smoking room but we provide the smoking area at the Terrace on the ground floor. Refer to the fee is concerning the Thailand Legal however we’re so sorry if we didn’t clearly explain to you.

We apologies again if this caused make you feel uncomfortable to staying with us. We sincerely welcome your return to our hotel on your next visit to Bangkok

Best regards,
Patcharaporn Rattanasaenghirun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Hi,

The hotel is in a good location for getting to the main sites and moving around Bangkok. Ample car parking. Rooms are basic. clean and tidy and suitable for a short stay.The electrical socket supplies in the room are very limited to the worktop area only and there are two. Wi Fi was constantly failing in the room and they said they were getting a new router due to this problem, however, during the period I was there there it wasn't repaired in the rooms. It was available on the ground floor public areas. My sink was cracked and broken in the bathroom. room 438. I did mention this but it was still not fixed or changed. These things said, would I stay again? Yes, the price, overall is great value, staff friendliness and efficiency in general was good. Restaurant for breakfast and lunch offers outstanding value at under four pounds GBP ($6.00). complimentary Internet corner on the ground floor and a nice little bar area although the staff had to keep coming from the restaurant to serve us! Short staffed? If not for these areas it's worth 4 stars. The hotel public areas are very clean as is the restaurant and rooms. Bedding and towels are good and comfortable bed.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a certain design and standard and are pretty much the same.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mister K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patcharaporn R, Manager at ibis Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Bangkok Sathorn

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Your satisfaction is of great concern and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.
Rest assured that we are looking into this matter for the improvement.


We truly value your opinion and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Patcharaporn Rattanasaenghirun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews