We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent services; nice rooms and delicious food! Just like a 5-stars hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
Ranked #312 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
“Excellent services; nice rooms and delicious food! Just like a 5-stars hotel.”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

It was my first time to bangkok. My boyfriend and I chose the hotel as the hotel rates are quite cheap compared to the other hotels. However, we had doubts about the hotel as it seems quite far away from the main street and quite inaccessible as shown on the google map.

However, our views completely changed after we had been there and stayed for three nights. Although it seemed far from the main street, it is a actually walkable distance to fashion malls such as the platinum fashion malls. It is also close to pratunam morning market, which is another good shopping area in bangkok, Furthermore, there is free tuk-tuk service 24hours provided by the hotel which will drive you to the main street. You can choose which road you want to alight at which is the nearest road from the place you want to go, and then walk to your destination yourself.

The hotel food is very delicious. My boyfriend and I had daily breakfast buffet for 3 days and it was really very good. They provide a wide variety of food so that you can choose what you would like to have and it isn't the same everyday. The cafe in the hotel also function from early morning till late night, so that you can also have your lunch and dinner there if you like to and the prices are reasonably cheap as well.

We stayed in standard deluxe room, and the room was quite okay. The bed was comfortable and there is also television with many different channels. The toilet was very clean as well, and everything was quite nice. They have a safe box too.There is also a gym at the rooftop also which you can use as well to workout during your trip.

The best part of the hotel was their excellent services. Everyone there was very friendly and nice, till the extent that I didnt bear to leave. Oh and you can also check out earlier and leave your luggages with them to continue shopping before you have to leave bangkok.

This hotel is just like a 5-stars hotel for me and I would definitely love to stay there again should I visit bangkok again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerilyn_lijuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMayfair, Front Office Manager at iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Dear Jerlyn_lijuan,

Thank you very much for you taking time to comment of our services your feedback will help us improved our hospitality, Moreover we are very glad that you and boyfriend are have a really good time while stayed with us, we promise we will keep all the good things to provide a superior services to all BEST WESTERN members.

With Best Regards,

Chawalit BHUMOONNA

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    341
    123
    33
    21
See reviews for
69
201
82
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This has been my fave hotel whenever I go and visit Bangkok!! it's a home away from home. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Though is quite far from the main street but it's better for a quiet night sleep away for the hustle and bustle of street noise. It's a walking distance to major shopping areas and best of all it's very clean and affordable.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doublev_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMayfair, Front Office Manager at iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Doublev_22,

On Behalf of Management, througout staffs, we would like to thank you for you kinds compliment and trust our hospitality, we will keep up the good service and improve our weakness to ensure our superior service to all BEST WESTERN Family member onward.

Kinds Regards,

Chawalit BHUMOONNA

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Even though the ambiance of the hotel is nothing that attractive but the cleanliness and service is eye catching and worth all the praises. My son who had happened to stay in this hotel an year ago heavily recommended me for this hotel despite of my apprehensions. But he proved to be right and i thanked him for recommending me this hotel. The price is very very reasonable for the prime location of Bangkok especially who are ardent shopping freaks. As the famous Prathuman markets, Indira Market, etc are so very close and in walking distance. Even the Sky Bus BTS (Ratchathewi Station) is very close making you so independent in moving around the whole of the city. At the same time being little interior from the main busy road makes your stay very peaceful and calm. The breakfast items had variety of choice especially for strict vegetarian like me. It is close to an Indian restaurant too (Tip Top restaurant) who served all Indian cuisine in its original taste. (owners were Nepali)
The front desk staff were extremely polite and courteous and helpful to the core for any inquiry with regard to moving around in the city. The hotel tuk tuk (free service) was a great boon to take us to the main road and main shopping areas.

I wold strongly recommend especially to travelers from India who mainly come to Thailand for shopping rather than sight seeing.

Wonderful experience, worthy of repetitive stays.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAHESH_JOSHI99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

It depends what you want ! Its a 13 min walk to phaya thai sky train ! Its less only 7 mins when you use the hotel free tulk tuk , this is available at a moments notice 24 hrs a day, so i wanted to be close to
1 airport skytrain (24 mins to apt )
2 main skytrain to everywhere in bkk inc nana etc
3 its walking distance to the best shopping mbk centre near stadium skytrain
4 its the nearest point to take a taxi to grand palace / kao san road etc ( without actually staying there) its 100 bht in taxi each way
5 a nice room in quiet area


So this was just perfect for me! Good breakfast clean room , excellent internet , cable tv , excellent comfortable bed !and central for everything !

I paid $107 fir 2 nights inc breakfsst off agoda

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boeing737man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

BW Mayfair is a great hotel near the shopping district of Bangkok. It's a 10 minute walk to Platinum and the big malls in Bangkok. Rooms were ok but the view was not since it's being surrounded by establishments. Breakfast is good but customer service was excellent since during our stay there, they gave us a complimentary dinner and massage for 2. Tuk Tuk service was also provided for free if you're going to nearby malls or restaurants.

Room Tip: Try their Spa services after a long day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JCCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Room was spacious and well equip. Based on my experience I want to say that it is way better than Citin Pratunam. Bad thing is that you have to walk quite far to the shops located at the center of Pratunam.

Helpful?
3 Thank Gluhen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Spent a night there , Wifi is really good! Shower is lovely! Rooms a little on the small side but we loved ours! Mini bar is cheap :) Breakfast is ok.. Not much choice but what is there tastes good!
Hotel reception have good English and are a great source of information!
Recommended!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Bangkok
Hotel de Bangkok
#254 of 863 in Bangkok
472 reviews
0.0 mi away
Top High Airport Link Hotel
Top High Airport Link Hotel
#389 of 863 in Bangkok
21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Watergate Hotel
Grand Watergate Hotel
#732 of 863 in Bangkok
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vince Hotel
Vince Hotel
#186 of 863 in Bangkok
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
myhotel Pratunam
myhotel Pratunam
#489 of 863 in Bangkok
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam

Property: iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
Address: 36 Phethburi Soi 13 , Phethburi Road | Phaya Thai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mayfair Suites)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#58 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam is located in the heart of Business Center, Banking, Fashionable, and Street shopping of Pratunam area. With in a radius of a kilometer and a half to all major tourist attractions e.g. Central World, M.B.K. Hall, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Siam Square, Central Department Store, Rachprasong Intersection, and only a few steps from the hotel to Baiyoke Arcade, Pratunam Shopping Arcade, and Platinum Fashionable Plaza. The hotel also provides a complimentary Shuttle Tuk Tuk from the hotel to Pratunam Shopping Arcade and main street with 24 hours service. Tastefully decorated rooms are available as standard, superior, or deluxe and are equipped with a satellite TV, mini bar, and high speed Internet access. The in-house Millennio Cafe, Cocktail Lounge, and Coffee Shop are great places to wine and dine. Daily breakfast is served from 7.00 to 10.00 am. A 8 storey modern designed hotel consists of 3 room types:- Standard Room (7 rooms), Superior Room (14 rooms), and Deluxe Room (28 rooms) with full international standard furnitures, facilities, and amenities. The hotel also provides the best International and Thai cuisine named "Millennio Café" and Tangerine Spa/Thai Massage. A complimentary Wi-Fi High Speed Internet Access both in rooms and common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mayfair Hotel Bangkok
Best Western Bangkok
Bangkok Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing