We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, but with terrible location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
Ranked #312 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Decent hotel, but with terrible location”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The hotel itself is pretty okay, large clean rooms with a big double bed but a bit noicy between the rooms. Check-in took forever and the taxis that stop outside the hotel will charge a lot more then if you pick one up at the street. The location of the hotel might look good on a map but it is awful, it is not close to the Phaya Thai station, but you have to navigate around the entire block on small streets. This is also a problem for taxis, they can't find the place. However, if you are on a tight budget and don't mind walking in the alleys at night time, it is a good choice.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DanLah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMayfair, Front Office Manager at iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Daneil L

It is a great pleasure to received a feedback from you, Your feedback will help us to improved our services

Check in procedure
We promise we will main tain our check in procedure not more than 3 minutes for each individual guest check-in

Taxi stop outside hotel
Our hotel also arrange taxi service by alternative choices with reasonable prices for whoever need a taxi within rushing hour or heavy traffic area such as Siam center, Sukhumvit road, Grand palace and Airport etc. We also provide a free ride tuk tuk service to the main street to arrange a meter taxi

Hotel Location
BEST WESTERN Mayfair Suites is situate at Phetburi road which is not too far from Phayathai Airport Rail Link
But our situate there is no walk way or footpath to walk to the Station. But you can take a taxi either plublic TuK Tuk to the station which is cost aproximately not more than THB. 80.-nett

BEST WESTERN Mayfair Suites is ideally offering a resonable price for those who looking a quite place at busy shopping street of Pratunam Market.

Once again on be half of Management and Staffs we would like to thank you for your chosen our hotel hospitality we will be more than happy to welcome back you on your next holidays in Bangkok.

Truly Yours

The Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    339
    122
    33
    21
See reviews for
69
201
81
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Not easy to find at the first time, but finally i don't regret the choice.
It is the second time i m coming back to this hotel. Obvisouly some maintenance has been done recently to upgarde the overall quality of public areas and in the room, well done.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilippeAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMayfair, Front Office Manager at iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear PhillippeAD,


Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Mayfair Suites Bangkok (Hidden GEM).

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at 662 252 1111.



Truly Yours ,

Chawalit Bhumoonna
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Mayfair Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel is a total cheaters , we had booked deluxe room of 344 sq ft ,six months before through Cleartrip , but when we arrived at hotel the had given us standard room of size 237 sq ft. As they apologize for the same during visit and we excused them. But after some time we found some others guest also shouting for the same reason , and then I came to know that the are doing so to each and every .Welcome drink is a real rubbish, bedroom is too small, bathroom is much more smaller.Staff are 3rd class.
The ONLY GOOD THING IS THAT ALL MARKET ,SUCH AS NIGHT STREET , INDIRA MARKET, MBK ARE NEAR BY.

Room Tip: The Hotel is Good to be in Market area , Clean, Compact, With a bunch of 3rd class employee
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMayfair, Front Office Manager at iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Kamesh,

Thank you very much for your taking time to feedback our hospitality while you were stayed with us.

Room issue
On behalf of Management through out staffs we would like apologies regarding room provided different category,
and we relied that you enjoyable our compensation of Daily buffet breakfast and we will more attention to improve this issue onward

Welcome drink issue
Thank you once again for your kinds comment, our general practice is provide a selected items, However we will improved onward.

Staff performance
We will more attention to ensure that our member of Staff are follow to the paticular training course of "I care"

Lastly your feedback will experience us to improve our Best WESTERN standard level of service.

We hopefully to welcome back to BEST WESTERN Mayfair Suites on your next visit

Kidn Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Level Contributor
184 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

i booked 4 room , when one room was taken they asked cash for all rooms , i reached in even but they asked cash from my friend to pay all , later they were sorry for that , reception is good . but staff is just ok , this hotel is too much inside , you cant go by foot to main road or market , and driver of tuk tuk was not happy to go again and again , i gave him 100 bath then he look ok , tuk tuk staff not good , room on 5th floor are too small and rubbish
, only advantage is prathonam market near it . bar and restaurant are too bad .
upsetting thing is after 11,o clock night , room service is not there .
bad exp , i will never go there
always have room on 3rd floor or for smoking 4th .5th is garbage .
no swiming pool and picture on top story with chair , funny , not at all any chair , paid 200 bath to tuk tuk guy and tehn he gave 2 chairs to sit .

Room Tip: room 306 , or 403 only . not at all on 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadeem B J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMayfair, Manager at iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Nadeem,

Thank you very much for your taking time to feedback our hotel hospitality and we truly sorry that our services are not meet your expectation, According to the payment issue we would like to tell you that our general practice to ask the clients whether they prefer to pay in cash either credit and to settle now upon arrival either check out, yes we did and your friends they prefer to pay cash right away especial we didn't received any notice from you that you are going to pay all be credit card.

Room Issue
We also would like to telling you that your people been upgrade to Deluxe rooms for 3 rooms excepted the room on 5 floor that you were is the exactly room that you've paid for.
Let's us ensure you that all the room category we describe clearly over website as well as the room service open hours

Tuk Tuk Driver Issue
Thank you again for your feed back this will experience us and for the safty reasons we allowed hotel guest to take four seat at the same time, however we will working closely with this issue to ensure and improved our performance.

On behalf of Management throughout staffs we promise to improved all weakness and keep up our BEST WESTERN Level of Service provide a Superior services to all Clients.

Kind Regards,

Chawalit BHMOONNA

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

overall this is a nice hotel with clean environment. we enjoy our stayed for 4 nights with night market, massage and food stalls surrounding. Although the location of the hotel is located at the back lane of the main road, but it is convenient to access to main road and markets with free tuk tuk provided by the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlychoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMayfair, Front Office Manager at iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Charychoo,

We more than happy to hear that you are enjoy holidays while stayed at BEST WESTERN Mayfair Suites Bangkok!

On behalf of Management throughout staffs we promise to do whatever to make you and all other guest stay with our BEST WESTERN standard service to provide a "Superior service level"

We do hopefully to be the first of your consideration place on your next holidays in Bankok.

Truly Yours

Chawalit BHUMOONNA

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed there for just one night. Found everyone we met who worked there to be really helpful and friendly. The room was a very high standard, with great air conditioning - perfect after having just arrived from a set of long flights. Really easy to get to from Suvarnabhumi International airport, using the train into Phaya Thai station. Only minor comment is there was a bit of noise in the room, from the AC / Fridge / elevator.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed there for 4 night in July 2013, although the stated check in time is 1400 but we managed to check in early with the help of the reception. We stayed in a deluxe room, the room is cozy with a big king bed and the air cond is functioning very well. The breakfast is nice, with different menu every day and they provide free tuk tuk up to pratunam shopping street.
Staff there are friendly and helpful and can understand and speak in English.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelia888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Hotel de Bangkok
#258 of 858 in Bangkok
468 reviews
Vince Hotel
#192 of 858 in Bangkok
248 reviews
myhotel Pratunam
#499 of 858 in Bangkok
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Watergate Hotel
#732 of 858 in Bangkok
155 reviews
Top High Airport Link Hotel
#443 of 858 in Bangkok
13 reviews
Siam
Residence Rajtaevee
Residence Rajtaevee
#373 of 858 in Bangkok
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam

Property: iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
Address: 36 Phethburi Soi 13 (enter Phethburi Soi 11 through Phethburi Soi 13), Phethburi Road | Phaya Thai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mayfair Suites)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam is located in the heart of Business Center, Banking, Fashionable, and Street shopping of Pratunam area. With in a radius of a kilometer and a half to all major tourist attractions e.g. Central World, M.B.K. Hall, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Siam Square, Central Department Store, Rachprasong Intersection, and only a few steps from the hotel to Baiyoke Arcade, Pratunam Shopping Arcade, and Platinum Fashionable Plaza. The hotel also provides a complimentary Shuttle Tuk Tuk from the hotel to Pratunam Shopping Arcade and main street with 24 hours service. Tastefully decorated rooms are available as standard, superior, or deluxe and are equipped with a satellite TV, mini bar, and high speed Internet access. The in-house Millennio Cafe, Cocktail Lounge, and Coffee Shop are great places to wine and dine. Daily breakfast is served from 7.00 to 10.00 am. A 8 storey modern designed hotel consists of 3 room types:- Standard Room (7 rooms), Superior Room (14 rooms), and Deluxe Room (28 rooms) with full international standard furnitures, facilities, and amenities. The hotel also provides the best International and Thai cuisine named "Millennio Café" and Tangerine Spa/Thai Massage. A complimentary Wi-Fi High Speed Internet Access both in rooms and common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mayfair Hotel Bangkok
Best Western Bangkok
Bangkok Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing