We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
Ranked #320 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Initially, the location of the hotel deterred me away from booking but after much considerations, i decided to give it a go since there were so many positive reviews. Indeed, Mayfair did not disappoint me. Although located deep inside an alley, it is not exactly inconvenient as there is tuktuk to drop you off at soi 11,13,15 and they are always readily available, if not just a 5 min wait. tuktuk drivers are super friendly and helpful, bellboy is equally helpful as well. they always greet me when they see me. receptionist is very polite and helpful, their standard of english is also enough for you to understand and get things done.

rooms is super super super good. i had a free upgrade and the king size bed was super comfy.
room is generally clean, i won't say it's dirty at all but of course don't be anal and look at the corners of your bedside table, bound to have dust.

there is fox channel available and movies are usually on repeat but its ok because they screen movies like titanic, walking dead and many other good movies but usually i KO straight away when i lie on the bed because the bed is so comfy and the aircon can be adjusted to cold temperatures!!


cons:
not a con but just a feedback.... breakfast ends too early but i guess it's just me, it will be good if it can be extended because tourists tend to shop till midnight and couldn't wake up in the early morning. I missed somedays of my breakfast because i just simply couldn't wake up from my slumber. the bed is too comfy.


One thing that really really bothered me is that the room cleaning service for the bed is not done very well. the blanket was just flipped over and reused. no change of a new piece at all. i would rather they don't flip because the outer layer is dirty as we normally sit on our beds while waiting for our turn to shower (friend in toilet) and when we eat instant noodles we might stain the outer layer of the bedsheet so i wouldn't recommend ur staff to flip it over... it's either they change it or they tuck it back nicely??

but overall, it's a very good hotel for the amount of money ive paid for. i will come back again. thanks for making me trip a pleasant one!

Room Tip: check properly what offers you are entitled to. maybe u can be upgraded to a better room? :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rinko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMayfair, Front Office Manager at iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Rinko L,

Thank you very much for your kinds sharing experience while stayed at our hotel hospitality

Thank you again for your feedback of breakfast time we will considering again to do whatever it take to suitable needs


We Hopefully to welcome you back at BEST WESTERN Mayfair Suites on your next holidays

With Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Good and nice hotel...clean and spacious room...within walking distance to baiyoke sky area to eat and shop...Otherwise u can take the hotel tuk tuk to the main road and platinum mall is just across the road...Overall good hotel for that price...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimiFaizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMayfair, Manager at iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Jimmy F,

Thank you for your feedback we are glad that you enjoy your stayed with us at BEST WESTERN Mayfair Suites Bangkok!

We Hopefully to welcome you back at BEST WESTERN Mayfair Suites on your next holidays

With Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

its a clean, comfortable hotel with a good location, close to all the shopping malls. the reception staff also was helpful and efficient. the drawback was the service in the restaurant esp. during breakfast, cos the staff did not refill the food on time so if you are a little late, most of the food items are finished and the staff do not refill it unless aked to. also the bell boy whom we asked to arrange a taxi for us to go to hua hin overcharged us, 3000 baht one way to hua hin for 5 people. wheras the normal rate is 2000 baht,which we discovered in hua hin.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 43roko43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMayfair, Front Office Manager at iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear 43roko43,

Firstly : On behalf of Management and Staffs We would like to thank you very much for your feedback .

Breakfast issue
Our breakfast serve from 06:00 am to 10:am daily and our general practice is 15 minutes before 10:00 am we will not refill any food excepted customer requested.
However we will promise to pay more attention to improve our services to make our guest stay

Taxi Over charge
As we checked with Bell boy we beleive that he didn't over charge since the prices are set up by "Department of Land Transportation" in fact the full price was THB 3,250.-nett for taxi van

Contrary price from HUA HIN
THB. 2,000.-nett from HUA HIN to Bangkok this is because a systematic price,. better not to drive back Bankok without passenger. This also happen the same at Pattaya if you wanna come back to Bangkok you just simply paid only THB 800.-nett. which is you needs to pay at THB. 1,500.-nett from Bangkok to Pattaya.

On behalf of Management we would like to ensure you that BEST WESTERN hospitality level of service we will not lets any member of staff to make advantage from our clients in fact we will do whatever to take an advantage to our guest to make them happiness stay.

We will more than happy to well come back to BEST WESTERN Mayfair Suites on your next holidays.

Truly Yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Just around corner from end of express train station to airport
Rooms are small but what do you expect for £22 !!
Location is great for shopping and food good breakfast too
Staff are friendly and helpful
Wifi is good for free

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcampbellbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMayfair, Front Office Manager at iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear tcb1956,

Firstly : On behalf of Management and Staffs We would like to thank you for your feedback .

Secondly: We will be more than happy to welcome you back to BEST WESTERN Mayfair Suites, we will then providing a bigger room for you to try another experience


We do hopefully to well come back to BEST WESTERN Mayfair Suites on your next holidays

Truly Yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed here for couple of days with my wife back in 2010. It's a nice hotel, friendly staff, and breakfast was okay. But for the price pretty reasonable. They have a free tuk tuk pick up and drop service; till the main road ( the shopping area).

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prathit156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMayfair, Front Office Manager at iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Prathit156,

Thank you very much for your compliment, your feedback will help us alot to keep up our service and we will improved our weakness to provide all guest satification needs, we will promise.

We do hopefully to well come back to BEST WESTERN Mayfair Suites on your next holidays

Truly Yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stay 3 nights in this nice hotel. The room is spacious and clean. The location is ok but you have to walked several minutes in order to get to the main road. Everything you needs such as foods and shopping is within the walking distance. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is delicious but not much choices. Although this hotel is not a 5 star hotel but its worth a compliment. Good value for money. Recommended!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMayfair, Front Office Manager at iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Unix8383,

On behalf of Management throughout staffs we would like to thank you very much for your kinds sharing experience while you've stayed with us at BEST WESTERN Mayfair Suites,

We promise to maintain our BEST WESTERN level of services and we will do whatever it take to make our guest stay with happiness.

We do hopefully to well come back to BEST WESTERN Mayfair Suites on your next holidays

Truly Yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The hotel itself is pretty okay, large clean rooms with a big double bed but a bit noicy between the rooms. Check-in took forever and the taxis that stop outside the hotel will charge a lot more then if you pick one up at the street. The location of the hotel might look good on a map but it is awful, it is not close to the Phaya Thai station, but you have to navigate around the entire block on small streets. This is also a problem for taxis, they can't find the place. However, if you are on a tight budget and don't mind walking in the alleys at night time, it is a good choice.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank DanLah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMayfair, Front Office Manager at iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Daneil L

It is a great pleasure to received a feedback from you, Your feedback will help us to improved our services

Check in procedure
We promise we will main tain our check in procedure not more than 3 minutes for each individual guest check-in

Taxi stop outside hotel
Our hotel also arrange taxi service by alternative choices with reasonable prices for whoever need a taxi within rushing hour or heavy traffic area such as Siam center, Sukhumvit road, Grand palace and Airport etc. We also provide a free ride tuk tuk service to the main street to arrange a meter taxi

Hotel Location
BEST WESTERN Mayfair Suites is situate at Phetburi road which is not too far from Phayathai Airport Rail Link
But our situate there is no walk way or footpath to walk to the Station. But you can take a taxi either plublic TuK Tuk to the station which is cost aproximately not more than THB. 80.-nett

BEST WESTERN Mayfair Suites is ideally offering a resonable price for those who looking a quite place at busy shopping street of Pratunam Market.

Once again on be half of Management and Staffs we would like to thank you for your chosen our hotel hospitality we will be more than happy to welcome back you on your next holidays in Bangkok.

Truly Yours

The Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Phayathai
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
#345 of 896 in Bangkok
77 reviews
Double DD House
#371 of 896 in Bangkok
52 reviews
Hotel de Bangkok
#260 of 896 in Bangkok
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Top High Airport Link Hotel
#329 of 896 in Bangkok
60 reviews
Cubic Pratunam
#747 of 896 in Bangkok
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam

Address: 36 Phethburi Soi 13 , Phethburi Road | Phaya Thai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mayfair Suites)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £21 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam is located in the heart of Business Center, Banking, Fashionable, and Street shopping of Pratunam area. With in a radius of a kilometer and a half to all major tourist attractions e.g. Central World, M.B.K. Hall, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Siam Square, Central Department Store, Rachprasong Intersection, and only a few steps from the hotel to Baiyoke Arcade, Pratunam Shopping Arcade, and Platinum Fashionable Plaza. The hotel also provides a complimentary Shuttle Tuk Tuk from the hotel to Pratunam Shopping Arcade and main street with 24 hours service. Tastefully decorated rooms are available as standard, superior, or deluxe and are equipped with a satellite TV, mini bar, and high speed Internet access. The in-house Millennio Cafe, Cocktail Lounge, and Coffee Shop are great places to wine and dine. Daily breakfast is served from 7.00 to 10.00 am. A 8 storey modern designed hotel consists of 3 room types:- Standard Room (7 rooms), Superior Room (14 rooms), and Deluxe Room (28 rooms) with full international standard furnitures, facilities, and amenities. The hotel also provides the best International and Thai cuisine named "Millennio Café" and Tangerine Spa/Thai Massage. A complimentary Wi-Fi High Speed Internet Access both in rooms and common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mayfair Hotel Bangkok
Best Western Bangkok
Bangkok Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing