We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean n quite place to rest from the exciting city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
Ranked #320 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I love the nice, clean and quite nature of the hotel, and the rooms are very clean, the hot shower and toilet work wonderfully! And there's free in-room wifi! Location wise, it is an easy walking distance from airport rail link station and the BTS Phayathai that is just 2 stations away from the main shopping belt. Access to these stations is through a sidegate at a nearby carpark. Access to Pratunam area is an easy 20-minute walk to the south, or else there is the free tuk-tuk service, although I never use that. Breakfast is sufficient and good. Supply of toiletries is renewed very regularly, as are the towels. I had a little problem with the TV at first, and then I discovered that the aerial was not properly plugged into the TV, so that was OK ... there are a number of international channels, some movie and some news.
There is a reasonably priced Tamarind Spa that is located just beside the hotel, hotel guests get some discount there .... just tell the counter personnel that you are a hotel guest. And beside the spa there is a local sundry store for getting drinks and crackers, a 7-11 is located below the BTS station nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tants_bsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

Located easily close to the air-port link gives easy access to the air-port, you can actually reach the hotel walking the small backstreets. . Nice and clean rooms. Placed a little away from any main street, so pretty quiet at night. Nice personnel with tuc-tuc to main-street. Personnel help us arrange boat trip. The breakfast is not worth mentioning - expensive and poor. Nice view from the roof. Close to all central shopping malls and Siam Square

Room Tip: No preferences
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllanBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night upon arrival in Bangkok. I booked a deluxe room without breakfast because we arrived at night and didn't want to waste on a nice hotel in case our flight was delayed or canceled. I am glad I didn't book the breakfast cause it looked like it really sucked very limited choices. They wanted $9usd and we thought that was way to high for what little they offered. The hotel is fairly isolated no pool or anything and the room was very basic. I would not stay here for more than one night, but good enough for a nights sleep nothing more.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerpetualTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I took the last train from airport to the city. I had chosen this hotel mainly because of the location within walking distance from the station. Somehow I still managed to get lost and needed to take taxi to the hotel anyway. Front desk had trouble providing me a key card which would work with my room door. This took forever and I just wanted to get to sleep. When I finally did get to bed, it was like 2am and I was pretty pissed off. Room was clean but bathroom was somewhat worn down. No curtains at the shower which didnt work that well anyway. Very reasonable priced hotel even in thai standards, still next time in Bangkok I will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sami J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel with a female companion in late October, 2013. I'd previously stayed in this hotel July of 2010.

Considering this hotel is in Bangkok, the price is very reasonable. Not too far from a rail station, with the staff being well-oriented enough to point you in the right direction. The staff can also provide good directions to a cab driver who doesn't know how to get there.

The hot water is plentiful, the rooms are relatively well-appointed and the beds are clean and comfy. The breakfast is adequately stocked. The internet speed is acceptable. The view from the rooftop is rather pleasant, despite the hotel only being eight stories tall. No gripes as far as the room is concerned.

I only have two minor gripes with my stay which related to service issues. First off, I extended for a night, and they insisted I settle the bill for the first two nights before I finished with my stay. It was a bit insistent of them, considering I was on my way out somewhere with my lady friend, but I told them I'd take care of it when we got back.

Also, on our way out of Bangkok, my companion and I took a cab from the hotel to Hualumphong station (We had a train to catch). She decided to use the reusable laundry bag in our room for her shoes. While on the way to the station, the hotel called and asked us to return the bag by giving it to the driver. My lady friend and I thought that was kind of petty so no, we didn't return the bag. In the grand scheme of things, it's a minor gripe, but it stuck in my head.

Despite the minor service gripes, I will very likely stay at this hotel on my next trip to Bangkok because the fair price and the other positive aspects outweigh these issues.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheJawsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Location was good. Located near market. Free tuktuk service provided by hotel but its service was very poor. Proper response not given while we called for tuktuk. Hospitality was average. No food for vegetarian people.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Praveen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We spent 2 nights at this hotel. Its in the center of the city but little away from the main road. Food was ok. Hotel had most of the basic amenities in the room (TV, free bottled water, WiFi etc.). Overall a clean, simple and budget hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harjotsingh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Phayathai
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
#338 of 896 in Bangkok
77 reviews
Double DD House
#361 of 896 in Bangkok
51 reviews
Hotel de Bangkok
#262 of 896 in Bangkok
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Top High Airport Link Hotel
#328 of 896 in Bangkok
59 reviews
Cubic Pratunam
#747 of 896 in Bangkok
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam

Address: 36 Phethburi Soi 13 , Phethburi Road | Phaya Thai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mayfair Suites)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#54 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £21 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam is located in the heart of Business Center, Banking, Fashionable, and Street shopping of Pratunam area. With in a radius of a kilometer and a half to all major tourist attractions e.g. Central World, M.B.K. Hall, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Siam Square, Central Department Store, Rachprasong Intersection, and only a few steps from the hotel to Baiyoke Arcade, Pratunam Shopping Arcade, and Platinum Fashionable Plaza. The hotel also provides a complimentary Shuttle Tuk Tuk from the hotel to Pratunam Shopping Arcade and main street with 24 hours service. Tastefully decorated rooms are available as standard, superior, or deluxe and are equipped with a satellite TV, mini bar, and high speed Internet access. The in-house Millennio Cafe, Cocktail Lounge, and Coffee Shop are great places to wine and dine. Daily breakfast is served from 7.00 to 10.00 am. A 8 storey modern designed hotel consists of 3 room types:- Standard Room (7 rooms), Superior Room (14 rooms), and Deluxe Room (28 rooms) with full international standard furnitures, facilities, and amenities. The hotel also provides the best International and Thai cuisine named "Millennio Café" and Tangerine Spa/Thai Massage. A complimentary Wi-Fi High Speed Internet Access both in rooms and common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mayfair Hotel Bangkok
Best Western Bangkok
Bangkok Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing