We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable Value - Good Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
Ranked #298 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Reasonable Value - Good Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed at the Mayfair suites in May having flown into Bangkok from Cambodia, it is located about ten mins from the BTS station (The staff later told me of a short cut which made it even closer) Its not the easiest place to find and it was only my personal knowledge of the area (from a previous trip) that helped me locate it. Once inside it is a very pleasant experience with a restaurant on the ground floor opposite the reception.the room was well equipped and the wifi was exceptional. Overall it was a good experience but once inside it could have been a Best Western anywhere with its corporate identity. I only had one gripe with this hotel, having booked the hotel months in advance, due to the political problems the hotel had cut the room rates, I was charged the full rate even though I could have cancelled and rebooked it at the lower rate saving a considerable ammount

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    334
    122
    32
    20
See reviews for
68
199
80
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

glad that i book this hotel. location is quiet from the main busy street but the hotel provide free tuktuk service to nearby main road which is very good. they can even fetch us back to hotel too.
staffs are friendly..

5 mins walking distance to bts.

we were able to get some massage in the hotel due to the curfew at 10 pm. room was spacious, able to cater 3 of us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prontopiacere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Free Tuk Tuk service was very helpful. Staff is polite, helpful n prompt to any request v had even late at night. We saved a lot of money on taxi as we were guided by the Front Desk staff on Taxi Fare.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josbarretto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived here tired and grumpy to find I had been upgraded to a larger suite free of charge.so its definitely a good start!
Once willing to raise my weary head the next morning I go to speak to the concierge to find out more of whats going on in the area around me.the concierge couldn't have been more helpful or friendly!!he was so nice and told me everything I wanted to know.
The hotel offers free wifi and complimentary coffee or other hot drinks when you check in.a nice touch.
Hotel is very near the sky rail although annoyingly there's no cut through and you have to walk around but still that only takes about 7 or 8 minutes.10 if you're a slow walker I guess!
The rooms are basic but I wouldn't have expected anything more for the price I paid!the bed was wonderfully comfortable with a large main room and a lovely clean bathroom.if you want somewhere to stay that's near all the hubbub but not in dingy koh San road and is still affordable then this is your place.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waterbabyga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This Best Western is a good value for the money. For me it was slightly inconveniently located, because its on a very quiet soi a number of blocks walk from the main road, and it can be hard to find as well as to hail a taxi from. The secluded location might be desirable to some because it means the location is a quiet one, its easy to sleep etc. Its also very near the Pratanum, an enormous market for clothes shopping.

When I checked out, the bill seemed high to me and I asked to see a copy of it. I discovered I'd mistakenly been billed for 2 nights of car parking (for over 1,000 baht each). They removed these charges (I did not have a car during my stay). Until I asked I don't think they were going to give me an itemized copy of my bill, in which case I would not have found this overbilling.

Because I had some transportation challenges, the staff were helpful making the arrangements that I needed. The hotel has its own Tuk Tuk, but this only goes to 3 places and they can not make exceptions.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very good location - if your goal is to shop :-)

Rooms were good enough though it was a bit small. Tuk tuk service to nearby places was useful. Breakfast was pretty simple.

Overall it was good enough for a short stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rathnakumar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We only stayed for one night here, on our way home. In a good, central location and with clean nice rooms we only paid £20 and it was so good value. The doors on the rooms were really heavy/secure, We got room service, that was nice and we ate at the little café in there the next day too. Shame about there being no pool but could not fault anything else. The staff were all nice and took us in a tuk tuk to the main road so we could get a taxi on check out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linzi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Bangkok
Hotel de Bangkok
#254 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Watergate Hotel
Grand Watergate Hotel
#706 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
myhotel Pratunam
myhotel Pratunam
#455 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.1 mi away
Vince Hotel
Vince Hotel
#193 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Palace Bangkok
White Palace Bangkok
#683 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam

Property: iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
Address: 36 Phethburi Soi 13 (enter Phethburi Soi 11 through Phethburi Soi 13), Phethburi Road | Phaya Thai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mayfair Suites)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#71 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam is located in the heart of Business Center, Banking, Fashionable, and Street shopping of Pratunam area. With in a radius of a kilometer and a half to all major tourist attractions e.g. Central World, M.B.K. Hall, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Siam Square, Central Department Store, Rachprasong Intersection, and only a few steps from the hotel to Baiyoke Arcade, Pratunam Shopping Arcade, and Platinum Fashionable Plaza. The hotel also provides a complimentary Shuttle Tuk Tuk from the hotel to Pratunam Shopping Arcade and main street with 24 hours service. Tastefully decorated rooms are available as standard, superior, or deluxe and are equipped with a satellite TV, mini bar, and high speed Internet access. The in-house Millennio Cafe, Cocktail Lounge, and Coffee Shop are great places to wine and dine. Daily breakfast is served from 7.00 to 10.00 am. A 8 storey modern designed hotel consists of 3 room types:- Standard Room (7 rooms), Superior Room (14 rooms), and Deluxe Room (28 rooms) with full international standard furnitures, facilities, and amenities. The hotel also provides the best International and Thai cuisine named "Millennio Café" and Tangerine Spa/Thai Massage. A complimentary Wi-Fi High Speed Internet Access both in rooms and common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mayfair Hotel Bangkok
Best Western Bangkok
Bangkok Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing