We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.. even better spa!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
Ranked #301 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel.. even better spa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2009

I booked this hotel after reading the reviews, and sure enough, the hotel met all my expectations and more! I also used the hotel's full spa package, which included a full body scrub, body mask, aroma oil massage and facial, and the discounted daytime rate meant it all cost me just 32 USD! Superb value for money.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaniy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    335
    122
    33
    20
See reviews for
68
200
81
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nice
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2009

I found the price amazing for what I got, clean and comfort, staff are pleasant, hotel is so relaxing, the only thing that let it down for me was having not enough towels in the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2009

I enjoyed my stay at Best Western plus we got a room upgrade. Room is clean and comfortable, great price for the quality of the room. But no carpets means we can hear everything, from guests returning late to guests banging their doors. The aircon units are pretty noisy as well. Location is a bit off, most cab drivers dont know where is soi 13 and soi 13 is a one-way street and a quiet one, making walking not an option. The hotel does provide tuk tuk to the main street one way. The sevice is impeccable thou!

On the 19th when we arrive, it was pouring and the streets outside the hotel is flooded! The shelter at the entrance of the hotel should have been made bigger to afford some protection from the elements too....

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petercat1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

For those who prefer big grand hotels by main roads, this ain't for u.
But other than that, Best Western Mayfair is excellent.
We arrived in BKK in the early morning, but went shopping first and only checked in at about 2pm. The modern lobby and the welcome drink was a refreshing relief. Though it was not all that late, the standard rooms were already filled up... Therefore we were given a free upgrade straight to a deluxe room.
It is adequately spacious, spotlessly clean, quiet, and new.
Room Amenities: King-bed, individual A/C unit, LCD TV w cable channels, safe, coffee & tea-making facilities, fridge, clock w alarm, Internet access, power sockets aplenty, tub w shower, toiletries.
The entire staff's service and professionalism is note-worthy. From the front-desk, the tuk-tuk driver (plus bellboy), housekeeping, to the 24/7security guards... Their service is beyond that you expect of a budget accommodation. Always smiling (w the exception of the guards who probably need to put on a straight face), they are willing to help you with anything.
If u find walking to the main roads a pain, just take the hotel's tuk-tuk. It is 24/7 too, and there is no 'frequency' to it. Anytime u need to go out, just pick one of the drop-off locations and hop-on.
They take pride in their hotel. I'll be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheekygrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2009

My 5 nights stay was a great experience. Staff r really friendly and courteous, make our stay a very comfy and memorable one. Room r always clean and everything is in good working condition. Complimentary tuktuk service complements the whole trip too! With such affordable price, Best Western Mayfair is definitely my choice if Im visiting BKK =)

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chino_rene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

Stayed this hotel for 3 days 2 night with a pleasant experience.It is really worth for money paid. Helpful staff, clean room, reasonable price, easy access to shopping area and train station has meet all my expectation on a hotel.It had also offer additonal services by recommend customer to trusted services like thai massage, local tour, taxi to airport at reasonable price and good services to save us from scam that commonly happen in thailand. i love the thai massage especially, it cost only 350 baht for 2 hours. if i am back to thailand in future, i definately will revisit it again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conetto25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Out of Rosenheim
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2009

Stayed at over 30 hotels in BKK during the last 5 years but this one is a real gem. From now on I will always come back here. Very cheap rates via www.asiarooms.com. Breakfast selection in fair, but tends to get boring after a week.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ganymedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Vince Hotel
#194 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Hotel de Bangkok
#245 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Grand Watergate Hotel
#698 of 852 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
myhotel Pratunam
#470 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Siam
Residence Rajtaevee
Residence Rajtaevee
#362 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam

Property: iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
Address: 36 Phethburi Soi 13 (enter Phethburi Soi 11 through Phethburi Soi 13), Phethburi Road | Phaya Thai, Rajthewee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mayfair Suites)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#61 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam is located in the heart of Business Center, Banking, Fashionable, and Street shopping of Pratunam area. With in a radius of a kilometer and a half to all major tourist attractions e.g. Central World, M.B.K. Hall, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Siam Square, Central Department Store, Rachprasong Intersection, and only a few steps from the hotel to Baiyoke Arcade, Pratunam Shopping Arcade, and Platinum Fashionable Plaza. The hotel also provides a complimentary Shuttle Tuk Tuk from the hotel to Pratunam Shopping Arcade and main street with 24 hours service. Tastefully decorated rooms are available as standard, superior, or deluxe and are equipped with a satellite TV, mini bar, and high speed Internet access. The in-house Millennio Cafe, Cocktail Lounge, and Coffee Shop are great places to wine and dine. Daily breakfast is served from 7.00 to 10.00 am. A 8 storey modern designed hotel consists of 3 room types:- Standard Room (7 rooms), Superior Room (14 rooms), and Deluxe Room (28 rooms) with full international standard furnitures, facilities, and amenities. The hotel also provides the best International and Thai cuisine named "Millennio Café" and Tangerine Spa/Thai Massage. A complimentary Wi-Fi High Speed Internet Access both in rooms and common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mayfair Hotel Bangkok
Best Western Bangkok
Bangkok Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing