We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay with good location and attentive service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hip Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hip Bangkok
Ranked #530 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay with good location and attentive service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Heavy rain during my arrival to the hotel and many staff was waiting at the hotel lobby to help us with our luggages. Gave 1,000 baht to the taxi driver but he do not have the change and staff was quick to help us. Check-in was smooth and room was huge. Design was trendy but certain furniture look a bit outdated and not really matching with the trendy design. Toilet was huge too. Breakfast was plenty but it seems to be the similar varieties daily. Location was the best with 7-11 (1 min away), MRT station (5 mins away), night market with good food (5 mins away), massage shops (everywhere within 2 mins) and pubs (2-3 mins away) nearby. Taxi and buses was plentiful just a min walk to the main road. Jatujak market is also near by taxi or MRT and distance from airport seems to be short. Overall, will definitely stay here again due to the location and service. Might try other room types as i saw some of the rooms at lower floors seems more trendy (i stayed at 9 floors).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    116
    41
    6
    3
See reviews for
7
18
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

room is not good such a picture.
I find many insect on my bed...
i feel this building history as massage para.

if you want use wifi in room and roby,you have to pay 100bath per 30minites.

by the way, there are many many massage paras around this hotel. maybe most famous it is nataly entertainment.

Only if you love it, I can recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a01t721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

It's fantastic. It's near the MRT and near a massage salon. No other complain to a place near the night market, massage and mrt. It's away from the city but not to far. Appropriately away from the heavy bad traffic during peak hours. I would.stay there again for my next trip.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynniewong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Hip Hotel is a boutique hotel with excellent service and nicely decorated rooms. The breakfast is excellent and the MRT is just a 10 minutes walk away.

The night market down the street open till 5-6am and is the perfect place for a late night shopping.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MasterySg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
271 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

room is clean, food is good, service is friendly. For the latter, you could misunderstand that they are not friendly only if you know that they are not very proficient in English mainly because they are not one of the mainstream hotels to receive tourists from overseas.
Visited umpteen times for the convenience and great food in vicinity.
Not recommended for family with kids.

Room Tip: If you could, pay a few more dollars to upgrade to cool studio if you are not staying alone for a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeJorgimoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asean Is My Home !
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Check out my video here.
www.youtube.com/watch?v=eCKKrDiyGng

Nice rooms and decent pricing.
Used to be a soapy massage parlour.

Karaoke bar on 2nd floor.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AseanAsianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Nice soft bed and pillows compared to most other asian hotels. The location is good as its a 2 minute walk from the train station. The rooms are very clean, modern and very large in size - the bathroom to. Breakfast was very nice quite a lot to choose from. The only thing my partner and i found dissapointing was the customer service of the counter staff, one of the girls that spoke only a tiny bit of english had a really nice smile but it was very hard to communicate with her (we had to get someone help to ask how to open the security box) but the reception man that speaks the best english was rude to my partner when he was trying to get directions he was very short, gave one word answers and when he had answered he said is that all? Aside from this we had an enjoyable stay.
Also if you are looking for a good massage, my partner and I went to Thaiway Herbs just down from Hip my foot massage was really nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMBL2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Din
The Palazzo Bangkok
The Palazzo Bangkok
#641 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
The Park Residence @ Bangkok
#472 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Praso@Ratchada 12
#312 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Din
The Emerald Hotel
The Emerald Hotel
#421 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Hi Residence
#675 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hip Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hip Bangkok

Property: Hip Bangkok
Address: 111/1 Soi Niam-utit, Ratchadapisek Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Din
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #530 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hip Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hip Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Hip Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing