We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel, perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sacha's Hotel Uno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Ranked #248 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

It's a small hotel with a perfect location. It's the goal of Sacha's Hotel Uno that they only have hotels at a very convenient location. Furthermore, they want to make sure that they have a very confortable bed and a nice bathroom. In my point of view they fully fulfill their ambitions in this hotel in Bangkok!

Sacha's Hotel Uno is my preferred hotel in Bangkok. As a frequent traveller to Bangkok, I have already had the possibility to stay in many different hotels in Bangkok. In Sacha's Hotel Uno I stayed the first time 1 year ago. Since then I always choose to stay there.

The hotel is located in a quiet side street (Soi) just a 2 minute walk from Sukhumvit Road (the main road). The next Skytrain (BTS) and Subway (MRT) stations can be reached by a 2 minute walk as well. Since a couple of month there is a new big Shopping Center (Terminal 21) which is situated in the same side street. This makes the location even better! This hotel has the best location to start a sight seeing tour in Bangkok.

The location is not only perfect during the day. It's also perfect during the night. One of the famous redlight district Soi Cowboy is just one block away. Moreover, there are some other discos and bars very close to this hotel. Sukhumvit road is also the place where many restaurants are located.

The hotel also has a nice restaurant and a little terrace. This places are also perfect if you wish to work a little bit.

Apart from the nice rooms and the location it has to be mentioned that the friendliness of the staff is above everything. In Thailand this means that you will always be treated as a very valuable guest.

I highly recommend to stay at Sacha's Hotel Uno!

Room Tip: There are about 5 rooms which are very small and don't have a window. Just make sure that you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mascow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Mascow, Bangkok/Thailand,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for chooing Sacha's Hotel UNo to be your prefer hotel in Bangkok

We glad to learn that the hotel location, facilities and services are met your expextation and please be assure that we will do our best to add up your comfortable stay every visit.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    613
    85
    18
    8
See reviews for
44
115
127
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

This is a botique hotel located close to shukumvit road and 100 meters from the Asok skytrain and underground, which means your a re spot centered and sill in a quiter street.
this hotel has 2 buildings, different room style apart them.
Been on the largers room building, where the reception and dinning room is.
Let them know in advance if you preffer a smoking room.

The crew is very welcoming and will do aything to make your stay pleasnat.
Breakfast is decent, and you can have it at the outside, enjoying the street view.
Everything you need is few meters away fro the hotel.

highly recommended for whom prefare the shukumvit area and a jumpstart location.

Room Tip: for better rooms choosee from the building where the reception is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReuvenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Reuven M / Tel Aviv,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for staying with us and shared your stay experience .

We glad to learn that you are happy with our hotel location which is in the spot centre of the city, walk distant to BTS and MRT, hotel style, facilities, services.

We hope to welcome you back to Sacha' s hotel UNO

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Very basic and very Shabby. Our room was next to the lift on the top floor. With the noise from the lift, the noise from the streets outside and the very noisy air con it was difficult to sleep.Only stayed two nights, glad wasnt any longer!
The location was very central. The staff were very helpful!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WJB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear WJB9 / Lancashire,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very mcuh for staying with us and sharing your experience that you enjoy staff service and hotel location locate in central of city. May we apologies for inconvenience caused by noise disturbance.

We hope to have a chance to serve you in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keelung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

The hotel is at a perfect location near the Westin and Sheraton.
The new opened Terminal 21 shopping mall is also in the neighborhood and passed by when going to BTS Skytrain Asok.
The staff is very friendly, very helpful.
Clean rooms and safe.
Breakfast has a lot choices, when I booked the breakfast was included.

Room Tip: Chose Tower 2 if you want to avoid to pass the reception at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Tom886, Taipei/Taiwan,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

We are delighted to have you stayed with us and thanks for sharing your experiences.

As you mentioned, the hotel locate in the perfect location close to Terminal 21 shopping mall, BTS and MRT. Thank you for complimention on staff, clean room and verity of buffet breakast.

We look farward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO again.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

I stayed here 3 separate times while traveling throughout SE Asia in January 2012. The hotel is in a great location of Bangkok near the Asoke BTS train station and just off Sukhumvit. The rooms are all very clean however depending on which one you choose will determine the size and if you have a view. I stayed in tower 2 on all stays, the first two times I stayed in the superior room which was of decent size and has a lot of windows to give light and a good view of the street life going on below. The 3rd time due to availability I was given a standard room which has no windows and was quite small. I like tower 2 because I did not have to stop at the front desk before going to my room, at tower 1 you would have to. The hotel has a restaurant and coffee shop but I don't believe they offer free breakfast. The hotel does offer free wi-fi and computers for guest to use. There are many good places to eat nearby, 5th floor in Terminal 21 has a wonderful food court and just below Robinson's department store Tops market has a food court as well. Food courts in Thailand are not like food courts anywhere else, they offer restaurant type food, fast and at great prices. On Soi 19 just steps out of the hotel there are a few street vendors and two 7-11's and a family mart next door.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room or larger, higher floor corner room, tower 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanikai_808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Lanikai 88, Las Vegas, USA,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for your great support to the hotel and we glad to learn that the hotel facilities- room,breakfast, free WiFi, hotel location and services are met your expectation to keep you coming back to stay with us.

We, Sacha's hotel UNO staff look forward to welcoming you back agian.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

i have been staying the first time in this hotel, first 4 days and then after travelling in thailand i went back to this nice place two time. Clean nice rooms with a very nice shower. Nice personel and very helpful. When i forget something in the room it was set aside for me so i got it back when i was back again in the hotel. the only thing i was missing was a pool. But then next time i will stay there again. Very convinient located.. only a short of asok station.

Room Tip: i had the deluxe room and from what i heart from a other couple they are much better then the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 21 January 2012
Dear Adrian H/ Zurich, Switzerland,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

It's our great pleasure to have you stayed with us and we noted that the hotel facilities, services and location are met your expectation.
thank you very much in advance for your plan to come back to stay with us.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

I can highly recommend this hotel. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious, no doubt because they have praise worthy housekeeping staff who took a great deal of care in her job. I found it to be quiet even though I know the hotel was fully booked.

The hotel is in a good location, just steps to Asoke station and there are a lot of restaurants, street food and eateries in Terminal 21 nearby.

Breakfast was amazing and fresh, with a lot of variety, good coffee and delicious hot items.

The only reason I didn't give it 5 out of 5 was that the wifi on my floor kept cutting out with regularity, taking 1 minute to reconnect. It was frustrating as I had quite a few business calls which were dropped. When I asked reception about it, they only gave assurances that it was working fine when obviously it wasn't.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissIndochine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Dear Cindyisawol / Toronto, Canada,

Warm greetings Sacha's Hotel UNO

We are delighted to have you stayed with us and thank you for your kind sharing your positive feedback that you satisfied with hotel services, facilities and location close to BTS/MRT and Terminal 21 Shoppong Mall. We will look into low speed internet and apologies for all inconvenience caused.

Hope to see you at Sacha's Hotel UNO again.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
SilQ Bangkok
SilQ Bangkok
#171 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Sukhumvit
Arte Hotel
Arte Hotel
#220 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#210 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#81 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#259 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacha's Hotel Uno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacha's Hotel Uno

Property: Sacha's Hotel Uno
Address: 28 / 19 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sacha's Hotel Uno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sacha's hotel UNO is a boutique hotel, located in Sukhumvit area, close to skytrian and subway stations as well as shopping center, restaurants, night life and entertainment area. All rooms are decorated in contemporary style, providing luxurious rest at reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sacha's Hotel Uno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing