We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, great shower u won't leave the shower stall”
Review of Sacha's Hotel Uno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Ranked #250 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, great shower u won't leave the shower stall”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Great place, lovely staff all willing to help.nice Japanese restaurant. Recommend you try the traditional rice soup for breakfast amazing . Located close to forever 21 mall . Do check out the dental spa opposite. Great service amazing dentists.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuelkaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Samuelkaran,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

It's our pleasure to have you stayed with us and hope you had a great stay.

Thank you very much for your positive comment on the hotel breakfast, location and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO soon!

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    618
    86
    18
    8
See reviews for
45
117
129
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is not my first time staying at Sacha's Uno. Have been to Bangkok many times and stayed in various hotels around the Asok BTS area and this is still my favourite hotel.

Plus points:
1) Like the size of their rooms and bathroom. Very spacious.
2) The staff were super friendly and will not hesitate to strike up a conversation with you.
3) Location is superb with just a short 2-3 mins walk to the Asok BTS train station and Terminal 21 shopping mall. Healthland massage is a must go and is just round the corner from the hotel. Ask the staff to help you book a session there and they'll gladly help you do that. You can skip all the massage places along the road as they all fall short of the excellent service at Healthland.
4) Strong water pressure in the shower. Besides the shower hose, they also have a rain shower.

Minus points:
1) The hotel is slowly showing its age, especially some of the furniture and fittings.

Overall, will definitely come back for 3rd time.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene_Sim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Eugene_Sim / Singapore,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for your kind keep coming to stay with us and glad to learn that you still enjoy with hotel facilities and services of 5 years old property like us.

Your comment on furniture and fitting was well noted for improvement.


Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I'm a frequent guest of this place. Back to this hotel at least 2 times in a year.
Pretty much review like others :

1) Price is REASONABLE !
2) Location is GREAT & STRATEGY !
3) Room is NEAT & SIMPLE. Comfy bed and big bathroom.

This hotel is very NEAR to this AMAZING mall - TERMINAL 21 (i spent my 1-2 days exploring each level of the floor & also mouth watery FOOD COURT @ Level 5, The Pier.
Walking distance : 5 minutes

The TERMINAL 21 is linked with the BTS Train. Remember get a RABBIT card so it will be easier for you to in/out during peak hours.

Infront the hotel , there is a few food stalls :) cheap & delicious. Such as SomTam, or NamTook (pork noodle) and also have FAMILY MART / 7-11 stores nearby.

If you need a GOOD MASSAGE , try HEALTHLAND. Walking distance is about 7 minutes. Please make advance booking if on FRI - SUN.

This hotel is amazing, friendly staff, always surprise you with welcome drink.

But there is 2 things for this hotel to IMPROVE :

1) Air-Con - please fix or repair it, as the temperature is not stable and making noise after on for few hours.
2) Wifi - please upgrade it as it keep disconnect and take 1-2 minutes to load my internet.

Thanks!

Room Tip: rooms away from the lift is BEST , as always have people going in/out. bring your earplug along i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChesterJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Chester JL,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

It's our great pleasure to have you stayed with us and thank you for your loyalty.

We noted that the hotel location, room design, facilities and services are met your expectation as always !

Your constructive comment on air condition and WiFi was acknowledged for improvement.

Thank you very much and see you here again.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
603 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Location is right smack in the middle of soi 19 with many shops and opposite there are 2 convenience stores.

Very convenient.

Room, for deluxe room, is as good as any 5 star hotel's room, and value for money with a 3 star price.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Long M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Long M, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for staying with us and shared your positive comment of the hotel for great location and five star room product but value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed for 2-3 weeks and the best thing would be that t was so convenient to BTS & MRT. However we faced a mood swing staff who I think had a bad day of some sort and that put us off.

Air cond was not user friendly, too cold, then too warm/moist wind.. not very healthy..

Room was clean, all other staff were friendly and prices were reasonable. Printing out boarding pass can be a nightmare as you had to do it at the counter, by yourself. And yes, guests arrived and thought I was a staff!!

Would I go back again? yes but will only be for a couple days-a week max.

Room Tip: back side face-off the street will allow you to have a more peaceful sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank em7nara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear em7nara, Sydney,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

It's our most pleasure to have you stayed with us and thank you for sharing your experience.

We noted that you are happy with hotel room and location which closed to BTS/MRT and Terminal 21 shopping mall, in the means time please accept my sincere apologies for inconvenience caused from staff and air-condition which we will improve.

Thank you very much again for planning to come back to stay with us.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Good nights sleep and beds are comfortable/large, only 200 metres from Asot SkyTrain, Excellent Bath room. Stayed in the delux rooms, Good value for the money.
Breakfast has changed from my last visit, it is now for order off menu, still good. Price was included on my booking on the promotional offer. Not sure what one would pay on normal rates.
Still good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDowneyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear JDowneyJ, Melbourne /Australia,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for coming back to stay with us and spent your value time to share your stay experience on Trip Advisor.

We glad to learn that you still enjoy the hotel bed, baht room and location close to BTS/MRT and shopping mall. We had improved our breakfast to serve you "Fresh cook from the kitchen" like a you eat @home.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO soon.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

i had a chance visiting this hotel 2 months ago for the hotel inspection.

I have to say that this boutique hotel, located on such a best location of Asoke, Sukhumvit area, just 2 mins walk to Terminal 21 Shopping Centre, and only 10 mins drive away from Siam Square!

The room size is compact but comfortable enough for 2 adults +1 CHD. The room is not too dark and the room comes with all needed amenities.

The bed is so comfy, good quality furniture also a very fine restaurant on the ground floor.

I gave this hotel, 5* service :)

The only concern is this hotel might not be perfect for big family, but suit for couple and friends who love to go shopping!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuma-wandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Khun Kuma-wandering, Bangkok /Thailand,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO.

It's our great pleasure to have you stayed with us and thank you very much for spend your value time to share your experience and give us 5 stars service on Trip advisor.

We noted that you were happy with hotel location, bed, room design and hotel facilities and we hope to welcome you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
SilQ Bangkok
SilQ Bangkok
#181 of 858 in Bangkok
1,065 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#195 of 858 in Bangkok
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#85 of 858 in Bangkok
1,207 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#157 of 858 in Bangkok
945 reviews
Sukhumvit
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
#265 of 858 in Bangkok
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacha's Hotel Uno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacha's Hotel Uno

Property: Sacha's Hotel Uno
Address: 28 / 19 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sacha's Hotel Uno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sacha's hotel UNO is a boutique hotel, located in Sukhumvit area, close to skytrian and subway stations as well as shopping center, restaurants, night life and entertainment area. All rooms are decorated in contemporary style, providing luxurious rest at reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sacha's Hotel Uno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing