We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but needs work”
Review of Sacha's Hotel Uno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Ranked #259 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Burke, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice, but needs work”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I have stayed at Sacha's before and looked forward to staying again. We had a late check in and were put in a smoking room which REALLY put off my wife who hates the smell of smoke. When we got to the room I was very disapointed with the condition of the room. Needed painting and flooring looks like it needs work. Not looking like the room I remembered three years ago. The staff was nice, nothing outstanding. The restaurant is still outstanding although it looks like it has changed a bit. My wife and I loved the food and had a great breakfast although the service was VERY slow. Location is outstanding because you are stumbling distance from skytrain and Terminal 21 is right there also. Not sure if I would stay again given options close by but still rate a little above average.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank runkdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear runkdaddy, Burke/Virginia,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

First of all thank you very much for your kind keep coming back to stay with us and I would like to express my sincere apologies for all convenience caused you on this visit.
-Smoking room was given you on arrival -we will be more aware if non smoking room was requested in advance.
-Not good condition of room-Yes we planed to renovate the building B soon and touch up the main building in the same time since it's operated for 5 years to ensure that they are in the best condition.

Thank you for giving credit to the hotel location and restaurant which we just completed renovation early of the year but will improve for slow service.

Thank you very much for your kind understand and look forward to welcoming you to Sacha's Hotel UNO in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    619
    87
    19
    8
See reviews for
46
117
129
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I had a deluxe room in the main building:

Friendly English speaking staff.
No noise.
The hotel room was not as clean as I expected:There was a lot of mold in the shower. Cleaning staff also did not do a good job of cleaning the room daily. Garbage was left in the room for 2 days.

Otherwise, great location, breakfast included and great staff.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Em M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Em E , New York City/New York,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for staying with us and shared you stay experience.

We noted that you satisfied with the hotel location and great service from staff.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the lack of Housekeeping and we are working on solving of mold in the shower.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed for several nights in October 2103- Holiday. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location, comfortable beds, air con. Very good breakfast-
Easy to get to from airport - near shopping and street traders.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Micheal O, Chester /United Kingdom,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

It's our great opportunity to serve you on your holiday trip in Bangkok.

Thank you very much for spending your value time to share your stay experience.

Your comment of Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location-easy to get from the airport and near shopping mall, comfortable beds, air con. Very good breakfast. All was well acknowledged with many thanks and it will be brought up to share with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Pro:
great location, close to BTS Asoke and Terminal 21
easy access to amenities
Comfortable bed

Con:
Not flexible in granting late extension even 30 min
Room needs improvement especially toilet shower area with moulds growing at sides
Aircon not cold in middle of night and had to power OFF and then ON

very good location and if traveller wants to save on budget. But I believe for the same price, one can get a better hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Steven L / Singapore,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for staying with us and enjoyed with the hotel bed and location.

thank you for your kind feed back of some mold inside silicone in the toilet and air condition went off at midnight. Please accept my sincere apologies on this matter and it will be fixed soonest.

We hope to receive you in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed here the week whilst on a business trip. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size and have a desk that is helpful for work. All amenities are modern and the room is simple. Bed is large and comfy. Bathroom and shower are fantastic. The hotel itself is smaller but is a great change from one of the larger chains. Good location, only 2 minutes from the Sky train and very easy to catch a taxi from the hotel. There is a Japanese restraunt next to reception which is good. Overall this has been a great stay and would definitely return again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iClaireAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear iClaireAdventures, London/United Kingdom,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

It's our great pleasure to have you stayed with us on your business trip in Bangkok and thank you very much for your feed back of your stay that the hotel concept of Great bed / perfect shower / ideal work space and great location are met your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Great place, lovely staff all willing to help.nice Japanese restaurant. Recommend you try the traditional rice soup for breakfast amazing . Located close to forever 21 mall . Do check out the dental spa opposite. Great service amazing dentists.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuelkaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Samuelkaran,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

It's our pleasure to have you stayed with us and hope you had a great stay.

Thank you very much for your positive comment on the hotel breakfast, location and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO soon!

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is not my first time staying at Sacha's Uno. Have been to Bangkok many times and stayed in various hotels around the Asok BTS area and this is still my favourite hotel.

Plus points:
1) Like the size of their rooms and bathroom. Very spacious.
2) The staff were super friendly and will not hesitate to strike up a conversation with you.
3) Location is superb with just a short 2-3 mins walk to the Asok BTS train station and Terminal 21 shopping mall. Healthland massage is a must go and is just round the corner from the hotel. Ask the staff to help you book a session there and they'll gladly help you do that. You can skip all the massage places along the road as they all fall short of the excellent service at Healthland.
4) Strong water pressure in the shower. Besides the shower hose, they also have a rain shower.

Minus points:
1) The hotel is slowly showing its age, especially some of the furniture and fittings.

Overall, will definitely come back for 3rd time.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene_Sim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Eugene_Sim / Singapore,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for your kind keep coming to stay with us and glad to learn that you still enjoy with hotel facilities and services of 5 years old property like us.

Your comment on furniture and fitting was well noted for improvement.


Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
SilQ Bangkok
SilQ Bangkok
#180 of 867 in Bangkok
1,076 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#204 of 867 in Bangkok
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#87 of 867 in Bangkok
1,227 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
#366 of 867 in Bangkok
353 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#157 of 867 in Bangkok
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacha's Hotel Uno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacha's Hotel Uno

Property: Sacha's Hotel Uno
Address: 28 / 19 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sacha's Hotel Uno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sacha's hotel UNO is a boutique hotel, located in Sukhumvit area, close to skytrian and subway stations as well as shopping center, restaurants, night life and entertainment area. All rooms are decorated in contemporary style, providing luxurious rest at reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sacha's Hotel Uno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing