We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, a hotel for good night sleep”
Review of Sacha's Hotel Uno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Ranked #261 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Next to Asok BTS (adjacent to Sukhumvit area & Termincal 21 mall); three stops to Siam Central made this hotel at good locataion.

We were surprisingly upgraded to Deluxe from Superior as per our original booking, the rooms were neat and clean, with new interiors, especially the comfy bed and pillow made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayush_Gurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Ayush_Gurgaon / India,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for choosing Sacha's Hotel Uno for your resident on your recent trip to Bangkok.

We acknowledged that you had a great stay with us especially comfy bed / pillow, room design and the location connect to BTS/MTR and Terminal 21 shopping mall.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

Walk in for a night's stay and deluxe room was available. The interior and furnishings of the hotel looks very new, and clean. Large rooms with large windows, large tv, large shower and lots of sunlight....the only problem was that they only provide one towel for two of us, requested from the receptionist 2 times but didnt get any extra towel.

However the comfy beds made up for it; cool room with blackout curtains is a plus! Breakfast was excellent, lots of variety and portion was generous, cooked to order at next door japanese restaurant. Beautiful restaurant. Staffs speaks good english and very friendly.

Hotel was situated opposite of a convenience store, nearby Terminal 21 and many street foods around. There are always taxi and tuk tuk available at the doorstep. Too bad we had booked and paid for another hotel for the rest of our stays, otherwise we would continue stay at this hotel until out departure back home

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HAZELLE Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear HAZELLE Y / KUALA LUMPUR,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

It's our great pleasure to have you stayed with us and thank you very much for sharing your experience of your stay.

We noted that you are happy with the hotel design, facilities, location and services. Please accept my sincere apologies for your requested of second towel but not served which we will improve it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for three days on our thailand trip. We reached the hotel 3 hrs early and requested for early check in if rooms are available, but they simply told us that no rooms are available at this time. When we agreed to pay a full day rent, suddenly the room became available, sounds strange right :).

The service staff was unable to understand english properly, I don't understand, if they are unable to communicate in english, they should simly accept only thai people. Their breakfast served was also very avg.

Rooms were not well kept. There were cracks and dirts.

Their only advantage was location, it is situated stone throw away from terminal 21 mall and metro station, because of that, commutation was quite easy. Language problem is imminent in whole thailand, I think. But there are many good hotels in bangkok where staffs are quite understanding.

Only tip - only stay in main hotel building, rooms there are a tad better.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank BadalVishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear BadalVishal, Guraon / India,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for staying with us and your value feed back.

Your early arrival was offered to upgrade to higher room type for an option for you to choose since the original room type that you booked was unavailable.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all inconvenience caused by staff communication which we will improve it. You stayed in the room on the building planned to renovate this year but the schedule was delayed till mid of 2014 but we always try to keep it in the best condition.

Thank you for giving credit to hotel location closed to MRT/BTS and Terminal shopping mall.

We would like you to try the room on the main building in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Fisrt I know this Hotel by Internet and the loaction is convenient Near the T21 Shopping Mall, from the Hotel to the BTS and MRT that only 5 min, you can find the good restaurant / Bar and massage shop very close to the Hotel.
The room are very comfortable and clean special thanks to Miss Aim / Mr. Golf / Mr. Nathana and Mr. Golf Gy they are very speed and efficienty to meet our needs and help us a lot, I never forget their warm smiling face to make me feel like home, that could be the reason I would like to stay at Uno Hotel for my next year trip to Bangkok. Thank you once again guys soon you soon.

Room Tip: Higher Floors / New tower side much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AstroBoy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear AstroBoy M, Hong Kong/China,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

It's great to learn that you felt like a home when you stayed with us on your trip to Bangkok.

Thank you very much for your kind compliment on our staff Khun Nathana, Khun Golf, Khun Aim and Khun Golf 2 apart from that the hotel location close to BTS/MRT and shopping mall are met your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel UNo as you promise.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This was our hotel for a couple of nights in BKK after two and a half weeks in Thailand so we were hoping for something that would nicely top off the holiday and Sacha's certainly fit the bill. It's really close to the Sky Train, Metro, Terminal 21 shopping centre, bars, restaurants - you name it. The staff are the normal fab Thai standard, the room was large, clean and with a great comfortable bed. Ok so its a bit strange that there is a blind in the full length wondow between the bedroom and the shower - but hey, its BKK.
Breakfast was terrific and rather large - be warned.
Although the room overlooked the main road below it was very quiet.
A great place to base yourself for a trip to BKK

Room Tip: We were on the 5th of 7 floors. All was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CusBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear CusBrighton / Brighton,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for staying with us and shared your positive experience on Tripadvisor.

We noted that you satisfied with hotel location close to BTS/MRT and Terminal 21 shopping mall and the bed.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO in the near future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This is a great little hotel, especially for the price.
We arrived hugely jetlagged and the staff were very helpful. They upgraded us from a standard room to a deluxe room.This faced the main soi below but was very quiet. The room had blackout curtains, a comfortable bed, two free bottles of water each day, a flat screen TV and it was large. The bathroom was large too - with a huge shower. The hotel supplied standard toiletries. Although they only provided one bath towel initially, we quickly got more when we asked. When we left to go to Don Muang the porter gave the taxi man a good talking to and made sure he used the meter. We got a great price as a result - we loved that porter!!! This was far better than the service we received in most other parts of Thailand we travelled to - no pressure to use the hotel car or their preferred taxi service.

We did not use the restaurant because the food available all around was fantastic - Terminal 21 is less than 5 mins away and the dinners there start at a bargainous 35 bht. There is also a 7eleven opposite the hotel. Next to the entrance to terminal 21 is Asoke and Sukhumvit stations - this is less than 5 mins walk from the hotel and doable day or night. The location is SUPERB. We couldn't get into this hotel later in the month when we returned to Bangkok and we had to stay further away. It was when I was elsewhere that I appreciated and missed the excellent location and honest, friendly staff at Sacha's. Next time I come to Bangkok I will be right back here.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms were very large for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmallExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear SmallExplorer, Leamington spa / United Kingdom,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

It's our great pleasure to have you stayed with us and acknowledged that you had a pleasant stay.

Thank you very much for you kind feed back that you appreciated the hotel location close to BTS/MRT, Terminal 21 Shopping mall / room facilities bed, shower and services especially the porter.

Thank you very much in advance that you will come back to stay at Sacha's Hotel next time.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This boutique hotel is a gem situated at the heart of sukhumvit, just a few steps from Asok station and the Terminal 21 shopping mall. while the are can get quite bustling in the daytime, it quietens down in the evening, unlike the other "sois" in sukhumvit which tends to liven up toward the evening (if you know what i mean).

the hotel and rooms were well maintained, the bed was extreeeeeeemely comfortable, and the shower was clean. I don't consider chipping off the wardrobe door as poorly maintained. hotel room amenities were pretty basic. hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and responsive, and I would add that they were very intuitive (ie. offered us extra key cards without needing to ask), which made us feel rather well taken care of.

i didn't opt for breakfast because food was aplenty out on the streets during the day.

Room Tip: ask for a street-facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank harlequeen_yx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear harlequeen /Singapore,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent trip in Bangkok and shared your positive comment on Tripadvisor.

We learnt that you loved our property location which is in the heart of the busy city, Bangkok close to major transportation BTS/MRT and shopping mall but very quiet in the evening. Thank you for giving us plus for the hotel room, bed and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel Uno in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
SilQ Bangkok
SilQ Bangkok
#205 of 890 in Bangkok
1,099 reviews
S Sukhumvit Suites
#203 of 890 in Bangkok
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#109 of 890 in Bangkok
1,252 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
#409 of 890 in Bangkok
369 reviews
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacha's Hotel Uno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacha's Hotel Uno

Address: 28 / 19 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £36 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sacha's Hotel Uno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sacha's hotel UNO is a boutique hotel, located in Sukhumvit area, close to skytrian and subway stations as well as shopping center, restaurants, night life and entertainment area. All rooms are decorated in contemporary style, providing luxurious rest at reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sacha's Hotel Uno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing