We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sacha's Hotel Uno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Ranked #240 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good location and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Sacha Uno is a small 5 storey hotel located in Asoke. It is very convenient to get around, it is just 3 mins walk to BTS and MRT station. There are a few convenience shop, and massage parlour around the hotel. For the location and the price we paid, we are happy and we will be going back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceyChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Stacey Chan,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for choosing Sacha's Hotel UNO for your resident on your recent trip to Bangkok and spent your value time to share your positive comment of your stay at Sacha's Hotel UNO.

Well noted that you had a great stay with us and satisfied with hotel location which on the spot of the city, close to BTS/MRT, shopping mall, massages and shops.

Thank you in advance for your plan to come back to stay with us.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    615
    85
    18
    8
See reviews for
45
116
127
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

stayed here to end off our vacation in Thailand. Great location next to terminal 21 shopping center and metro station. Rooms were small but bed and pillows were cozy. staff were very assistive, we asked for two electric kettle and they provided.Have free WiFi and in room locker.
All in all great value for money hotel :).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gvsaxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear gsvaxena / Bangalore India,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

It's great to have a chance to serve you on the end of your vacation in Thailand and we noted that you have a good stay with us and happy with hotel location is closed to Terminal 21 shopping mall, BTS/MRT, room facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel Uno in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

As is well known, there're probably a gazillion hotels/guesthouses in BKK a tourist can choose from. So, naturally, when one goes back to a hotel for a second time, something must have gone very right the first time around. Such is how I felt about Sacha's Hotel Uno.

When I last stayed there in 2009, I felt the location is great; very close to both Asok BTS and Sukhumvit MRT stations. The property was very new and clean. The staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. Nothing much to complain about.

I booked at Sacha's last month based on my very positive experience last time. The location, of course, is still outstanding. The staff, was about as polite as they were back then. The exterior and lobby looked nice and clean, just like last time. What problems I did have, however, were with the guest room.

This time, instead of the main building, I was led to the building across a small alleyway (not sure if this made a difference). The room I had was spacious alright, but it looked rather beat up. There were lots of scratches on various wooden surfaces around the room and scuff marks on the wall. In the bathroom, there's a crack between the sink and the wall. The shower area looked dated. The condition of the room, overall, was just very disappointing.

Sacha's is still a good value considering the very competitive room rate. However, given that there are way too many other comparable hotel choices in BKK, I do not see myself going back to Sacha's unless they freshen up the rooms. Based on the condition of my room, I can't recommend it, either, unfortunately.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelingrooster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Travellingrooster 69, Los Angeles / California,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel Uno,

First of all, I would like to express my sincere thanks for your kind coming back to stay with us and there still have positive points of the hotel to make you satisfaction like hotel location close to BTS/MRT and Terminal 21 shopping mall.
Please accept my sincere apologies not able to make you happy with the room since your were given Superior room as per your original booking which can not compare with Deluxe room on the main building.
We plan to renovate the room that you have stayed on this coming June & July so Deluxe room type is highly recommend to stay during this period and I am more than happy to receive your future reservation directly.

Thank you very much in advance for your kind understanding and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights to end off our trip in Thailand. Excellent location next to terminal 21 shopping centre and asok skytrain to get to mbk or airport. Bed was extremely comfy and pillows were great too. It was my birthday on one of my nights staying here and the staff surprised me with a slice of cake to my room :). Breakfast was good and the staff were very polite and professional. Very cheap stay for the high standard of service. Thanks very much.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Micheal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Next to Asok BTS (adjacent to Sukhumvit area & Termincal 21 mall); three stops to Siam Central made this hotel at good locataion.

We were surprisingly upgraded to Deluxe from Superior as per our original booking, the rooms were neat and clean, with new interiors, especially the comfy bed and pillow made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayush_Gurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Ayush_Gurgaon / India,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for choosing Sacha's Hotel Uno for your resident on your recent trip to Bangkok.

We acknowledged that you had a great stay with us especially comfy bed / pillow, room design and the location connect to BTS/MTR and Terminal 21 shopping mall.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUALA LUMPUR
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Walk in for a night's stay and deluxe room was available. The interior and furnishings of the hotel looks very new, and clean. Large rooms with large windows, large tv, large shower and lots of sunlight....the only problem was that they only provide one towel for two of us, requested from the receptionist 2 times but didnt get any extra towel.

However the comfy beds made up for it; cool room with blackout curtains is a plus! Breakfast was excellent, lots of variety and portion was generous, cooked to order at next door japanese restaurant. Beautiful restaurant. Staffs speaks good english and very friendly.

Hotel was situated opposite of a convenience store, nearby Terminal 21 and many street foods around. There are always taxi and tuk tuk available at the doorstep. Too bad we had booked and paid for another hotel for the rest of our stays, otherwise we would continue stay at this hotel until out departure back home

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HAZELLE Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear HAZELLE Y / KUALA LUMPUR,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

It's our great pleasure to have you stayed with us and thank you very much for sharing your experience of your stay.

We noted that you are happy with the hotel design, facilities, location and services. Please accept my sincere apologies for your requested of second towel but not served which we will improve it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for three days on our thailand trip. We reached the hotel 3 hrs early and requested for early check in if rooms are available, but they simply told us that no rooms are available at this time. When we agreed to pay a full day rent, suddenly the room became available, sounds strange right :).

The service staff was unable to understand english properly, I don't understand, if they are unable to communicate in english, they should simly accept only thai people. Their breakfast served was also very avg.

Rooms were not well kept. There were cracks and dirts.

Their only advantage was location, it is situated stone throw away from terminal 21 mall and metro station, because of that, commutation was quite easy. Language problem is imminent in whole thailand, I think. But there are many good hotels in bangkok where staffs are quite understanding.

Only tip - only stay in main hotel building, rooms there are a tad better.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank BadalVishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear BadalVishal, Guraon / India,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for staying with us and your value feed back.

Your early arrival was offered to upgrade to higher room type for an option for you to choose since the original room type that you booked was unavailable.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all inconvenience caused by staff communication which we will improve it. You stayed in the room on the building planned to renovate this year but the schedule was delayed till mid of 2014 but we always try to keep it in the best condition.

Thank you for giving credit to hotel location closed to MRT/BTS and Terminal shopping mall.

We would like you to try the room on the main building in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
SilQ Bangkok
SilQ Bangkok
#171 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Sukhumvit
Arte Hotel
Arte Hotel
#211 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#199 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#258 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#87 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacha's Hotel Uno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacha's Hotel Uno

Property: Sacha's Hotel Uno
Address: 28 / 19 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sacha's Hotel Uno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sacha's hotel UNO is a boutique hotel, located in Sukhumvit area, close to skytrian and subway stations as well as shopping center, restaurants, night life and entertainment area. All rooms are decorated in contemporary style, providing luxurious rest at reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sacha's Hotel Uno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing