We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
I Residence Hotel Sathorn
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$237
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$113
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$260
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
112
329
149
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
329
149
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuksuan plurecommend hotelmrt silombudget hoteljunior suitebigger roomkitchen arealocal marketbaht depositstreet foodnight staylumpini parksmall hotelclean hotelan upgradeliving room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

my gf and i lived in I-Residence Hotel Sathorn for 2 days. we took a taxi from Sala Daeng BTS Station, which cost around 70B and it takes around 10mins to the hotel. the hotel is hard to find though i showed the address, name of the hotel to the taxi driver. so i recommend you guys can call to the hotel to get you a ride in advance. they can provide a free shuttle tuk tuk from the hotel to the closest BTS station. so you dun need to worry about the transportation anymore. The room is so big and clean. there is also a kitchen in the room. but the location is still a bit far from the BTS station. anyway, this is a great hotel.

Room Tip: Excellent customer service. Bad location. Clean, big room. Nice Staffs
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chun Sing C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I booked the hotel for Superior Room, 3 nights and late check in to 3 pm. There are no problem during check in and I got upgrade room to Junior suite (Free of charged) is a high floor. The room is big and separate bedroom and living Room and Balcony. The hotel staff are friendly and help us during I am stayed. The hotel is a good location and not far from travelling and shopping area.

The hotel complimentary Tuk Tuk service to BTS/MRT Silom and WIFI. My stayed was a very good with the hotel and staff and I can recommend this hotel and will stayed again when I am next visiting Bangkok.

GOOD HOTEL.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thato_N2526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Second time we got here. First time was just after opening, it was all right. This time was not what we expected; limited wifi, very small room in need of maintenance, unfriendly staff. Checking out on time and requested whether luggage could be stalled untill we had to head to airport they asked for stalling-costs; not so client-friendly. Will not come here again. recommend going to friendly Heritage hotel right across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelladymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Paid aprox. 1000 bht for a very large room with kitchen and balcony. The room was clean and nice looking. Hotel staff spoke english, Good location. Small cons: A little mold in the shower, air con right above the bed so we kept turning it on and off during the night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank felicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

You get what you pay for. This is not a 5 star hotel, so don't expect it to look or function like one. The tuk tuk is FREE so why complain about how often it runs? When we first checked in, we thought we were checking into a "no tell motel." There were all these ladies hanging around the lobby chainsmoking. When we got to the room, it appeared to be run down. It is. But it was clean the whole 7 days were were there. I didn't see the bugs other people mentioned. Having the fridge was convenient because we stocked it with breakfast items and beer. The shower has a flash heater that is hard to regulate to a decent temperature. The staff seems to just "tolerate" the guests without going out of their way--ever. I suspect that some of this comes from dealing with difficult people. Every little thing has an extra fee. At least it is quiet.

We really liked a couple of little restaurants in the area. The owners of Naga are super sweet and the food is excellent. We liked Little Tree also.

If you take the BTS, you can get off at Saladeng or Chong Nansi. It is quite a walk. When you come down the stairs, the taxis sitting right there will try and rip you off. Do not pay them 150 baht to go to the hotel. It should be under 80. Sometimes you just can't get it lower than that. Sometimes you can get a tuk tuk for 50 if they are desparate. Also, expect no one to have a clue where the hotel is and take you to the one in Silom even when you show them a map. I even wonder if some of the reviews on here are for the Silom I Residence.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MightyMe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews