We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
I Residence Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #290 of 1,158 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed here only one night with a friend but it provided us with a kitchen area complete with microwave, hob & oven, sink etc. The bathroom was separate and of a reasonable size, very clean and towels were provided. We had two double rooms, one with balcony but both very spacious indeed. The rooms were all very clean and all ameneties provided along with optional meals via their partner restaurant. Overall a good price for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    323
    140
    33
    21
See reviews for
41
93
89
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kapurthala
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

This place is value for money, excellent deal for regular room! Awesome quality for both room and food. The A/C worked great and the room was very comfy, Staff are extremely helpful, I'm planning another trip to Bangkok soon and will stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HpstPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Nice small hotel and locating the hotel would be problem for visitors. Rooms are congested but luckily we booked a suite so it was not much of a problem.

Staff are ok and doesn't seem to understand us or respond well sometimes. I don't understand whether they are not able to understand English or their behaviour is like that.

Wifi connection is free for only 3 hours per day, after that you need to pay. No amenities like swimming pool, spa, gym, etc

This is a ok hotel. Online booking can be economical. I heard through my friends that most of the hotels (3 star) in Bangkok are congested. Should be careful before choosing one.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjsumanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

my gf and i lived in I-Residence Hotel Sathorn for 2 days. we took a taxi from Sala Daeng BTS Station, which cost around 70B and it takes around 10mins to the hotel. the hotel is hard to find though i showed the address, name of the hotel to the taxi driver. so i recommend you guys can call to the hotel to get you a ride in advance. they can provide a free shuttle tuk tuk from the hotel to the closest BTS station. so you dun need to worry about the transportation anymore. The room is so big and clean. there is also a kitchen in the room. but the location is still a bit far from the BTS station. anyway, this is a great hotel.

Room Tip: Excellent customer service. Bad location. Clean, big room. Nice Staffs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chun Sing C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I booked the hotel for Superior Room, 3 nights and late check in to 3 pm. There are no problem during check in and I got upgrade room to Junior suite (Free of charged) is a high floor. The room is big and separate bedroom and living Room and Balcony. The hotel staff are friendly and help us during I am stayed. The hotel is a good location and not far from travelling and shopping area.

The hotel complimentary Tuk Tuk service to BTS/MRT Silom and WIFI. My stayed was a very good with the hotel and staff and I can recommend this hotel and will stayed again when I am next visiting Bangkok.

GOOD HOTEL.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thato_N2526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Second time we got here. First time was just after opening, it was all right. This time was not what we expected; limited wifi, very small room in need of maintenance, unfriendly staff. Checking out on time and requested whether luggage could be stalled untill we had to head to airport they asked for stalling-costs; not so client-friendly. Will not come here again. recommend going to friendly Heritage hotel right across the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelladymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Nice, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Paid aprox. 1000 bht for a very large room with kitchen and balcony. The room was clean and nice looking. Hotel staff spoke english, Good location. Small cons: A little mold in the shower, air con right above the bed so we kept turning it on and off during the night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank felicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#303 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#216 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Sathorn
Chaydon Bangkok
Chaydon Bangkok
#608 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#727 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Sathorn
BS Court Boutique Residence
BS Court Boutique Residence
#358 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Sathorn
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Residence Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Property: I Residence Hotel Sathorn
Address: 269/29-30 Suan Plu Soi 6, Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly Premier Residence)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 1,158 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — I Residence Hotel Sathorn 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your I Residence Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing