We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
I Residence Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #377 of 1,243 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice room”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I book a Superior room and spent 4 nights here. Such a nice, clean and safe room (though a bit far from the nearest BTS station, hotel has free Tuk Tuk transportation but according to their schedule - not all the time)
However, hot water is so bad and television signal is the same. It would be great if the management team upgrading these 2 items.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneVHg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    326
    143
    33
    25
See reviews for
44
99
90
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is such great value for money. It is my second time here and I will stay again. As usual I was greeted by friendly and helpful staff, this time it was the lovely front office manager Atitiga. Such a pleasant face after a long tiresome travel.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, as I have tried each level
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blazerbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

this hotel looks like it was cute in the 1990s but has not been kept up so well. room and location are ok but a good comparative value. my room has a big fridge and balcony, though no particular view. online prices are much cheaper than those posted at reception - book in advance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfDredge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I Residence Hotel is a good place to stay for a few nights, in the Sathorn area. The rooms are nice, bathrooms are clean (including a rainshower!) and the beds are comfortable. The room features cable television (including a number of channels in english), a minibar, a small balcony and a kettle (including complimentary tea/coffee stocked daily). The restaurant serves a basic menu with Thai and Western dishes, at reasonable prices. The cost of a one-way trip to Khao San road is about 120 Baht. Get the staff to call a taxi for you, and always go on the meter instead of bargaining.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogor, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Don't make the mistake I did. I went all the way to Chong Nongsi BTS station and the I Residence Hotel is just next to it. But it is actually I Residence SILOM, not Sathorn!

I Residence Sathorn is another 60 baht taxi away. And their nearest BTS is Sala Daeng. Well, not really near, but they have a shuttle to drop it there. They don't have a shuttle to pick you up from the BTS station to the hotel, though, so you have to find your own way.

Anyway, it is a nice budget hotel. You get what you pay for. Decent room, simple breakfast, free wifi. The AC in my room is noisy but I just think of it as a white noise to help me sleep.

Will I stay in this hotel again? Maybe, I don't mind. But there are so many other choices in Bangkok, so probably not.

Room Tip: The AC in my room (709) is noisy but I just think of it as a white noise to help me sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiAnanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We spent two nigths in the I residence Hotel in Sathorn;the place was in a good position, ten minute by walk from Skytrain service. The room is a little bit small and unfortunately it felt like a stale smell of cigarettes smoked inside, but with a big fridge; the air condition was a little bit noisy but worked well. Internet was good in the room.
The whole staff was been very helpfull for every informations; a special thanks to Bay, she assisted us with patience and kindness.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wully577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Me and my wife just stayed at I Resident Hotel Sathorn in Bangkok. It's a very good hotel with very good service.
All receptionists at the Hotel were excellent in providing whatever help we needed and Khun Bay was especially kind and efficient in her job.
Thank you very much for a very pleasant stay. We'll come back for sure!!
Andrea Capellari

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDREA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#267 of 866 in Bangkok
1,503 reviews
Sathorn
Annex Lumpini Bangkok
Annex Lumpini Bangkok
#370 of 866 in Bangkok
43 reviews
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#745 of 866 in Bangkok
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#226 of 866 in Bangkok
1,230 reviews
Sathorn
Astera Sathorn
Astera Sathorn
#305 of 866 in Bangkok
744 reviews
Sathorn
The AIM Sathorn Hotel
The AIM Sathorn Hotel
#642 of 866 in Bangkok
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Residence Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Property: I Residence Hotel Sathorn
Address: 269/29-30 Suan Plu Soi 6, Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly Premier Residence)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #377 of 1,243 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — I Residence Hotel Sathorn 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your I Residence Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing