We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
24
88
80
37
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
88
80
37
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

I was a bit disappointed with this hotel. Bedroom was adequate but no hot water, no or weak wifi , and the tv was an old portable with limited channels. Also found the restaurant quite expensive given that the hotel is rather inexpensive. On the positive side it does have a lovely outdoor poor that appears to be well maintained. Bedroom had a very nice bed and quite clean. What was worrisome was an uninvolved/ unhelpful staff perhaps because of language barrier. Location is quite far from any tourist attractions but the neighbourhood is easy to navigate with lots of stores and restaurant. Adequate but functional but can’t recommend for more than a few days.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank reali_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Swan hotel was surprisingly quiet which I didn't expect in bustling Bangkok! This was extremely important for my friend and I during our 2 nights in the city.

The staff were friendly and helpful but we often had trouble conversing due to the language barrier. The hotel tuk-tuk driver also ripped us off which we surprised us. We expected other tuk-tuk drivers to do this bit we thought we would get a fairer deal with a hotel tuk-tuk... We used the river taxi just down the road or local taxi's instead.

I'm not a big morning eater but the provided breakfast offered a wide range of fruits and salads which was perfect.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SarahH6870
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our last night of a month trip around Thailand. Due to Chinese New Year most hotels were fully booked so though one night here would be ok. It’s very reasonably priced for Bangkok but would rather pay a bit more really. The decor is really old and drab and it’s dirty, there were hairs everywhere including in the bed, the bathroom was rotten, you could actually sit on the toilet while taking a shower it was so small.we were in a room by the street and it was so noisy it was impossible to sleep even wearing ear plugs. Guess it would be ok if you’re backpacking but I’m afraid not for us.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LeeH833
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We used to stay at the Swan in the early eighties and it hasn’t changed a bit! This was our first visit since then and it’s still inexpensive, in a terrific location, and has a great pool for this level of hotel. The rooms are basic, but very clean and the air conditioning works well. We arrived in the middle of the night to discover they did not have our reservation that we had booked through booking.com, but the young man at the desk happily got us into our room anyway. Breakfast was included in our booking, eggs cooked to order and a small buffet. Staff has enough English proficiency to help with most needs. The beds are firm, but we slept well on them. The Skytrain is just a few blocks down the street as is a pier on the River, and Charoen Krung Rd at the end of the street has shops and restaurants to meet all your needs. The French Embassy is next door, and it’s a fun area to explore. There is no elevator at the Swan, and the first floor is up one flight of steps. The bathrooms are “all in one” meaning there is no separation for the shower, so the entire bathroom pretty much gets wet. We just wiped it down after our showers and it was fine. You can’t beat the price and the location!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JoAnn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights then 1 night a week later at the swan hotel - rooms are big, beds comfortable but the hotel is a bit dated - no flat screen tv, small bathroom. There is no lift but the staff takes your luggage up when you arrive.The pool is big and the area around the pool very pleasant. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Good choice for the price.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank marielaureo794
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews