We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be staying here on my next Bangkok trip probably.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Saladaeng Colonnade
Ranked #188 of 1,210 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Makati, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Will be staying here on my next Bangkok trip probably.”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Great value for money. Paid around 2000 B for a room that was way too big. Great central location. Good Italian resto downstairs, I'm told by friends, but I wouldn't know because I only eat local food.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mountaindolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    68
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
22
26
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I really like this area of Bangkok. It's in the heart of the city and easy to get around to other parts of the city because of the Skytrain.

Saladaeng Colonnade is one of several full-service apartment hotels in the area. Although it doesn't have the high rise views of the others, it is definitely well worth the price. The apartments have been recently renovated. Everything is clean, the staff quite accommodating, and the apartments are more spacious than many people's homes.

I see that other guests have complained about wi-fi and poor quality towels and linens. This was not our experience

Although it is quite inexpensive to eat in Bangkok's many great restaurants, there is a Tops supermarket within 2 blocks of the building so one can stock up on snacks and whatever.

I will agree with the other gay poster that the massage place on Convent Road is well worth the trip.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbsinfll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

British colonial style. A wonderful experience to enter your room through an open volume central corridor. Had a bedroom apartment. Lovely bathroom and kitchen facilities. Nice walk to main roads with lots of places of interest and to eat. Skytrain closely too. Only downfall is the guy at reception failed to live up to Thai standards and was unfriendly. Breakfast is not that grand. You let reception know what you Want from a checklist an they leave at door in morning. Not nice idea for me. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pt2pt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

My traveling companion and I have stayed at this service apartment for many years. We typically share a two bedroom unit, which includes two comfortably sized sleeping rooms, a living room, a dining room, and a kitchen. The building is a bit aged, and some things, like the AC or the free wireless, don't always work that well. But the staff works hard, and tries to promptly respond to any problems that arise. The location is one of the best features. It's just a 5 minute walk to the Saladaeng skytrain station on Silom, yet far enough away that it's relatively quiet where the building is situated. There are convenience stores just down the street, and a great Italian restaurant right in the lobby. All in all, it's a great alternative to staying in a hotel, and feels much more cozy to have your own "home" in Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank benz37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Saladaeng Colonnade last weekend, which came recommended by a friend in the small group we were travelling with. We managed to get a room for cheap on Agoda (around USD 90 - 100) a night.

At first glance, the hotel is nice and pleasant enough. Large rooms, with all the basic conveniences of a serviced suite - full sized fridge, microwave, basic cutlery, ironing board, in-room safe, Wi-Fi. However, when you get down to the details is when you notice its shortcomings.

1. The Wi-Fi on our floor was really slow, almost non-existant.

2. The towels were a light grey and of motel quality - thin and not fluffy at all.

3. They only provided one bathrobe for a double room; and it smelled like Febreeze.

4. Water pressure was quite weak.

Our first night there we hardly got any sleep because in our room (502) we could hear every flush, rinse and shower of the guests above us. We called the next morning for a room change and they gave us room 403, which did not have this problem. The room, however did have a funny smell that went away after a day. The source of the bad smell remains unknown.

The nice things:
1. Zanottis the Italian restaurant has a great dinner, it's always full, so book in advance. The rock sale and rosemary steak is delicious.

2. The staff are really helpful, efficient and FAST. A+

3. Nice location, a little off the main road so nice and quiet, walking distance to my favourite massage place on Convent Road.

I'd rate this place a very good 3 and a half star hotel with excellent service.

Room Tip: Not 502. You can hear the plumbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank myWei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
803 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,026 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I have stayed in this neighborhood several times but never have I found such a blend of good size comfortable room, close to the BTS and at a reasonable price.

The staff was friendly and helpful in recommending massages, restaurants and temples.

You can walk to the park to exercies.

You are down a quiet soi so it is very lovely.

Some gripe about the breakfast. It is not the best but it is simple and fine.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arizonaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Good, quite location with minutes away to subway at Silom. Room, big and very clean, incl free WiFi. We had a suite with sep. bedroom.BUT why can't a nice place like this have a breakfast to be called BREAKFAST? You get to your room cold, over cooked eggs, soft butter and cold toasts. That together with lukewarm coffee and juice is not a good start of the day. No nice breakfast buffe here as in most other hotels of this standard. Change that and we will be happy to come back. That there is no minibar in the fridge, can we live with.
R and K

Room Tip: Hard madresses - Thai style, for the rest nice big rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richme1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Inn Saladaeng
The Inn Saladaeng
#315 of 862 in Bangkok
242 reviews
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Silom
Baan Saladaeng
Baan Saladaeng
#118 of 650 in Bangkok
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
The Pad Silom Convent Serviced Apartment
Silom
Silom One
Silom One
#29 of 650 in Bangkok
90 reviews
Silom
Baan Silom
Baan Silom
#256 of 1,210 in Bangkok
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saladaeng Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saladaeng Colonnade

Property: Saladaeng Colonnade
Address: 21 Soi Saladaeng Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 1,210 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Saladaeng Colonnade 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saladaeng Colonnade offers Bangkok serviced apartments on Saladaeng Road, which is close to Silom Road and Sathorn Road. All rooms boast antique furnishings that blend perfectly with modern amenities, such as private bathroom, flat screen TV, and DVD player. The concierge desk is open 24 hours to entertain queries and welcome arriving guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Saladaeng Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saladaeng Colonnade Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing