We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are things to be improved for a 4* status”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Saladaeng Colonnade
Ranked #213 of 1,158 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“There are things to be improved for a 4* status”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Do improved the quality and the selection of breakfast; everyday it's the same choice of breakfast served in room; either flakes or ham with toast.
Continue to provide detergent in the rooms; I wonder why the hotel stopped this because packets of detergents were provided for those who wish to do their own laundry downstairs.
The Wifi access should not be restricted to only one device. If I have a laptop, and a phone, I can't use the wifi at the same time. Worst still if I'm not staying in the room alone.
This is the Land of Smiles. All staffs especially the guards and the receptionists should learn to smile and greet the customers well. Even the room cleaners smile warmly, better than them!
Water pressure is so slow at the higher floors and the water temperature is rather difficult to adjust; you may need to adjust again and again for the right one.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    68
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
21
26
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

This was our first visit to the Saladaeng Colonnade and we have been more than satisfied. We normally use the 5 star hotels on the river when we are in Bangkok but decided to try a serviced apartment for a change. The position of the Colonnade is perfect as it is only a five minute walk to both the Sky Train and Underground. Everything is at hand, shops, restaurants, wine bars and anything else you may need.
Our two bedroom apartment on the sixth floor was clean, comfortable and quiet. Slightly faded perhaps but this adds to the atmosphere of the building. The breakfast was quite adequate and served in your apartment at the time of your choice each morning.
I have read in some earlier reviews that the staff are unfriendly. We certainly did not find this to be the case and they were charming, helpful and courteous at all times.
If I had one negative comment to make it would be about the hotel 'limousine' service which is obviously contracted out to a third party. Whilst the two drivers were both polite and helpful the cars they use are old, not very comfortable and in my opinion this service does not reflect positively on the hotel. On our return journey to the airport we were driven into the car park and then escorted to the terminal by the driver.
This would not stop us from visiting Saladaeng Colonnade again however and we hope to do so many more times in the future. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ncgrainger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

I think I am staying in this hotel for several times.
Rooms are spacious, with comfortable beds.
Living room, working area, kitchen, balcony and a large bathroom for you.
Breakfast remained the same; delivered to you up to 1000am and with two selections; toast or flakes. It is quite decent to start your day anyway.
Because I am staying for more than a week so this time I tried to do the laundry myself downstairs, manual and just put in coins into the washing machines instead of sending it for the maid service. Detergents are provided (you need to ask).
MRTs are just at the end of the road. Not encourage to go for a taxi to go to the nearby shopping centres as some of them refused to take you due to traffic.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

This apartment hotel is centrally located: BTS (sky train) and MRT (subway) are within a five-minute walking distance. By Bangkok standards, this is a very quiet location.
For more than 8 weeks, this one bedroom, full service deluxe vacation apartment was perfect for me, but it could easily accommodate two or three persons.

The kitchen and bath (which also includes a bathtub) have all the amenities and are tastefully modern in style. The living and dining area are combined with a small balcony off the living area.

One disadvantage to these apartments is the lack of an electronic key card system. When leaving the premises one is required to leave the key with reception as in the good old days; however, most of the time the housekeeper left the apartment (after delivering the laundry) and forgot to lock the door.

What the reception staff lacked in congeniality, they made up for in competence and reliability.

Room Tip: Apartment 705 is definitely the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hansedynamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

I stay at the Saladaeng 5 or 6 times a year. Cheaper than a hotel and you get much more space. The included breakfast is nothing to write home about but it is nice having it delivered to the room to enjoy in you own living room! Even the smallest rooms are equivalent to a small suite in a hotel, and they feel very homely.

There is a small gym and pool, but they are not great, so if you are planning to enjoy the Bangkok sun sitting by the pool, then this is not the place for you.

Not that there is no mini-bar or room service, but you do have a kitchen in every apartment. Drinks can be bought cheaply nearby.

Staff are friendly, especially the security guard who is very helpful and smiley as frequent visitors to Thailand will come to expect!

Most taxi's won't know the hotel, but if you say "Soi Saladaeng" then have them drive down the road until you see the building it is easy to get to. Walking distance to Saladaeng/Silom stations in a couple of mins and close to the night life. Very close to the night life areas popular with tourists.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with friends, share a 2 bedroom apartments. They are great apartments with lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DPSHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiangmai
Level Contributor
152 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Saladaeng Colonnade is not a new property, but it is very well maintained and spotlessly clean. It is more of an apartment than a hotel. There is no breakfast restaurant; instead, you get breakfast brought up to your room at the time you want it. The breakfast is a disappointment in contrast to the lovely cozy room that you get. The meal consists of flattened croisant with either chicken or pork ham, a hard boiled egg, and some fruit. I wish they offer yoghurt instead of the poor bread and overly sweet, colored jam. The room is very nicely furnished, and you will feel at home here. The housekeeping (for 2nd floor at least) and front door staff are all very pleasant, greeting you with a smile but the front desk receptionists (day & night) are jaded and seemed unhappy. Saladaeng Colonnade is good for people who want to be in Silom area.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hilltriber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Rai
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom deluxe suite which turned out to be a two bedroom apartment. It was beautifully maintained and decorated with comfortable furniture and beds. A fine selection of bathroom amenities was also provided. The kitchen included all utensils and a number of small appliances. The room was quiet. The hotel lobby was very comfortable with personalized service from the staff. A continental breakfast is included and served in the room. It was tasty and we found it to be just right. The fitness room is well equipped and the lap pool is secluded and the right size for a swimming workout. The location of the hotel is very conveniently located near the Patong Night Market, numerous restaurants, and the Central shopping mall. The sky train station is a five minute walk from the hotel. A great place to visit and stay for a tour of Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marcuscromwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Inn Saladaeng
The Inn Saladaeng
#309 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Silom
La Residence Bangkok
La Residence Bangkok
#386 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Silom
Baan Saladaeng
Baan Saladaeng
#100 of 616 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Baan Silom
Baan Silom
#255 of 1,158 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Silom
Silom Forest
Silom Forest
#500 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Silom
The Pad Silom Convent Serviced Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saladaeng Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saladaeng Colonnade

Property: Saladaeng Colonnade
Address: 21 Soi Saladaeng Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 1,158 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Saladaeng Colonnade 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saladaeng Colonnade offers Bangkok serviced apartments on Saladaeng Road, which is close to Silom Road and Sathorn Road. All rooms boast antique furnishings that blend perfectly with modern amenities, such as private bathroom, flat screen TV, and DVD player. The concierge desk is open 24 hours to entertain queries and welcome arriving guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Saladaeng Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saladaeng Colonnade Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing