We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel in sukhumvit area”

Royal Asia Paradise
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Asia Paradise
Ranked #596 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Jamshedpur, India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel in sukhumvit area”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

The Queen suite (1BHK) was excellent,spacious and just ideal for my family.The microwave was not working and was immediately replaced by the helpful staff.The hotel is located in end of a cul-de-sac hence not much traffic and is walking distance from the Nana BTS Skytrain station.The hotel also provides free tuk tuk service from Hotel to BTS Nana from where you can reach any part of Bangkok easily and fast.The biggest drawback is that there is no restaurant in the Hotel.There is one only for Breakfast but don't get disheartened as there are loads of restaurants in the same road.You can also buy some ready to eat from the 7 eleven which is just opposite the hotel.The swimming pool is on the lodge building which belongs to same property but is very small

Room Tip: The Higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planetvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    3
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
4
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This must havve been my thirteenth or fourteenth time staying at this lovely botique hotel on
Soi 8 off of Sukumvit Rd. As always the staff have been excellent but on this trip, Mr. Song Sak
provided us with exceptional service. Not only did he insure that the a/c was functioning properly, and checked to insure that the hot water heater was working, but also switched a
refrigerator for us as the freezer wasn't quite cold enough. This was all done at 3:30 AM when
we just arrived after a very long flight from Hawaii. We never had to call housekeeping to fix a
problem through our entire stay which was twelve days. Looking forward to returning again in
November and staying as always in their Presidential Suite.

Room Tip: The Presidential Suite is a bargain of you have two or more people travelling together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawaiitraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Thank god I had opted for 1 Bedroom Suite for me and my Family, I had neve thought that I will get such a huge room with a seperate sitting area, the suite had a small kitchen, oven, fridge what one wants when one is on a family holiday, clean room, king size bed, for Breakfast you will have to go the other building though there is not much of a choice in it. As for the location the hotel is inside the lane with the option of tuk tuk to drop you at the main road which is full of shopping malls, road side attractions wonderfull..... I will surely stay in the same Hotel in my next visit because of the location and the atmosphere

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AyazAmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captain Cook, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This dump is the older brother of the Royal Asia Lodge next door.When you check in next door at the lodge because the paradise doesnt have a receptionist ,you get the same bad service from the same bad reception.If you wat to see what you are in for read the reviews for the royal asia lodge. This place is full of roaches and the pool is the same green swamp as next door.I think the owners are broke because this was once a nice place.

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seamillfarmcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel over a dozen times so far and have enjoyed my stay immensely
every time. Staff has been extremely friendly and helpful. Located very close to all of my
business accounts. Looking forward to my next stay in July/August.

Room Tip: Presidential Suite is a bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawaiitraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endicott, NY
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This was my first stay at the ‘Paradise’, I have stayed at the Royal Asia Lodge several times in the past, which is basically next to this hotel and I believe owned by the same people. The check-in and out is done at the front desk in the ‘Lodge’. I stayed in a Queen suite. It had a very large bedroom and smaller living/dining area. There was also a small kitchen area. The bathroom was small with bath tub / shower and just enough room for one person. It is an older hotel and shows signs of wear.

The A/C unit in the living/dining area didn’t work well but it was tolerable. I spent most of my time in the bedroom and the A/C worked fine in there. There was also a problem with the key-card door lock. It stopped working during my stay. I was told the battery was dead. I had to go to the front desk twice to get them to let me into my room. I guess they did not believe there was a problem until I returned the second time.

The breakfast buffet has returned. It was simple with only a few selections but sufficient. The breakfast is on the 9th floor of the Lodge building.

The hotel is located on Sukhumvit Soi 8 but is about 1 km from Sukhumvit Road. I know some people complain that it is a long walk but I rather enjoy it. The hotel does provide a Tuk-Tuk to get to the main road but the return trip is tricky to arrange. WiFi is provided free and worked well.

I find the hotel to be a good value for a budget class hotel in Bangkok. The location is good. The buffet breakfast is adequate. The stay was pleasant but not issue free. They do not charge a joiner fee. I will stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Use the Royal Asia web site when checking for rooms. I found the price for the suite was better the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Binan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Oz
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2010

If you enjoy blood and semen stained sheets, multiple cockroach species and poor service; this is the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#280 of 862 in Bangkok
64 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8
Sukhumvit
Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
128 Bangkok
128 Bangkok
#449 of 862 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ad Lib
Ad Lib
#59 of 862 in Bangkok
756 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#91 of 862 in Bangkok
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Asia Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Asia Paradise

Property: Royal Asia Paradise
Address: 91, Soi 8 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #596 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Asia Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Asia Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing