We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Rossini's

Rossini's
Ranked #35 of 10,823 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Description: An award-winning restaurant offering the culinary passion and authenticity of Italy. Enjoy the very finest classic and contemporary Italian cuisine served in a setting of a Tuscan villa.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Rossini's is one of me and my sister's favorite restaurants. The first time we went was for her birthday and we had such a great time. The veal and truffle sauce pansotti was definitely my favorite! I also got a lovely glass of New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc recommended by our very friendly sommelier. Along with our dessert course, we also each got a complementary glass of a delicious red dessert wine! The service was great - the staff are knowledgeable and welcoming. We went back a second time soon after and plan on going back again when we get the chance!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Rossini's, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Jin A,

Thank you very much for choosing to dine at Rossini's and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted read that you had enjoyed the veal pansotti, wine recommendations from our primoVino menu and the level of service provided by the team. Your compliments had been shared with the team and they all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    121
    27
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Food was excellent. .. service was excellent. .... very enjoy our dinner here. great in every aspect.

Helpful?
Thank Suwitat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Rossini's, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Suwitat S,

Thank you for your visit to Rossini's and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

It is a great pleasure to read that you had enjoyed the food and service delivered by our team at Rossini's. Your compliments had been shared with our team and we all look forward to your next visit.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Please:)”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We came back to Rossini since they closed for afew months. i found the veal ossobuco was great in the nice presentation and pansotti that the staff said superb with cream in truffle perfect with red wine are really nice.
service were excellent, thdy will make sure that you will enjoy the meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pipat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Rossini's, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Pipat O,

Thank you very much for your continuous support and loyalty towards Rossini's.

I was delighted that you had a memorable dining experience and had shared your compliments with the team. We all look forward to your next visit.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great service and marvelous food”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We went there because we read about it on a travel book. We love Rossini's a lot. Nice environment, romantic music, fantastic food and lovely staff. Resonable price. We will definitely come back again!

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Rossini's, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Bonnie C,

Thank you very much for choosing to dine at Rossini's and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed ambiance of our award-winning restaurant, the authentic Italian cuisine with a modern twist and the level of service provided by our team. Your compliments had been shared with the team and they look forward to your next visit.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Welcome Back”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

After several months of being closed due to the political situation, we were glad to return for a fantastic dinner at Rossini. My partner had the seared foie gras in pumpkin foam which is one of the best preparations ever and I thoroughly enjoyed the seared scallop starter. We both opted for fish as our mains and both the slow cooked salmon and the snow fish were superbly executed. I even indulged in a selection of cheeses which were excellent and beautifully presented. As always, the service was professional, yet personable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davidnbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Rossini's, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Davidnbkk,

May I thank you for your continuous support and loyalty towards Rossini's and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed the food, including the seared goose liver, scallops, slow cooked salmon and the snow fish as well as the level of customer service provided by our team. Your compliments had been shared with the team at Rossini's and they all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rossini's also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Rossini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing