We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Budget hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Lucky Hotel

Grand Lucky Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Lucky Hotel
Ranked #765 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Budget hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

First of all when we talk about budget hotels it obviously mean that we have limited money for the tour...so Grand lucky hotel is a good choice for budget hotel.I stayed there for two night ...it was pretty satisfactory.Rooms are clean but not very much spacious,room service & reception staff are helpful and polite.If we talk about its location it's on an ideal location as nana plaza area is famous for its happening activities.Famous BAMBOO pub is at few steps distance.Over all a nice option for budget travellers and those who want more luxury should find some other find as it is a basic facility hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jahanzeb4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    11
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
1
1
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Venezia, Italia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

the hotel is located in Nana, and it's not so far from the bts but. it's not so easy to find it because the entrance is in a small crowded soi (quite noisy during the night, but in nana it's more or less the same everywhere).
about the room : mine was quite dirty(even the walls...).
I suggest to go there just if you have a limited budget and don't forget to book through their website to have a discount.

Helpful?
Thank ciorc2001
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

I read good reviews on Trip Advisor and booked this Hotel for one night. The location is just where you want to be in Bangkok but the immediate location is in an Arab street full of kababs, hookahs, and well....arabs and pakistanis, what else ?

That being said, the Hotel was good, nice small rooms, efficiently run, super AC, and the management was very efficient.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kunwarsinghbedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I had a short stay at the hotel and the hotel was nice. There were only a few drawbacks to the hotel. The first problem is the entrance way. It's not very high and I am 6' (183cm) tall. you have to stoop to go to the elevator 3 times or, you will get a knot on your head. The second is the internet is not reliable. It drops out quite frequently and someone has to manually reset the router in the hotel. If it happens at night, no one is there to reset it and it's down until morning.

The room I checked into did not have a safe. I had called before I made the reservation and asked about a safe in the rooms. I was assured there was a safe in each room but, when I got to my room, there was not one there. They were accommodating and went to another room and removed the safe and brought it to mine. When I have stayed in hotels before in Thailand, the safes were always bolted to a surface. I was told there was 24 hour security at the front desk but, when I cam back to my room late one night, there was no one there at all. I would like to suggest to the management to get a safe for each room and bolt it down.

Other than that, the staff was excellent and helpful, the rooms very comfortable and clean and everything worked. But, there is a lack of electrical outlets and a cheap power strip would have been nice. I bought one for 99 baht and used it while there.

I would definitely stay again. the location is great though the hotel is a little difficult to find.

Room Tip: look at the room before unpacking to make sure there is a safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

No frills hotel near Nana plaza, the entertainment center of Bangkok. They offer big, clean rooms with toilet/shower. There is also a safety deposit box where you can lock up your valuables. Airconditioning and wifi signal is strong. No food catering in the hotel but there are lots of choices in the area. People in the reception speak good English and very friendly.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better as rooms near the lobby can get very noisy as this is located in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lagalag95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
24 Inn Hotel
24 Inn Hotel
#362 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Sukhumvit
Honey House 2
Honey House 2
#501 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#289 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Phromphong
Check Inn Phromphong
#182 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Waterford Diamond Tower
#727 of 1,132 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lucky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lucky Hotel

Property: Grand Lucky Hotel
Address: 6/2 Sukhumvit Road Soi 3/1 (Nana Nue) | Klongtoey Nue Sub-District, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Wattana
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #765 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Lucky Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok's premier 3-star hotel, the Grand Lucky Hotel is situated in the heart of Bangkok business district with the concept of providing luxury and efficient service. Our beautifully appointed rooms are equipped with all the modern technology that today's traveler requires. Our newly created De Luxe Rooms are a combination of luxury and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Grand Lucky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing