We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, central and clean!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Ranked #183 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, central and clean!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here 4 nights with a friend, on holiday. The location is very central - right near the BTS and MRT stations, the intersection of Asok and Sukhumvit. Also near a lot of shopping - Terminal 21 and the like.

The hotel did provide a complimentary tuk-tuk to the main road (otherwise a 5 minute walk away), past Soi Cowboy!

I arrived late (past 10 pm) on my first day. Found a little Thai restaurant across the street, quite convenient for a quick bite. There are a few other Korean and Indian restaurants in the area, all within walking distance from the hotel.

The room itself was lovely and clean. We got a Studio Executive Room, and that was plenty spacious for the two of us.

Staff were very friendly throughout. Breakfast at the little hotel cafe was alright, nothing impressive, but a decent spread of bread, eggs, cereal and a few local dishes.

Definitely worth the price. Enjoyed my stay! I'll be back the next time I need to stay in central Bangkok.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prithim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasiwimon23, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Prithim,

Greetings from Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok!

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage and the feedback through TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service standards met your expectations. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents certainly motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you to Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok soon.

Wishing you a pleasant day!

Kind regards,

Sasiwimon Chaisawat
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    452
    101
    16
    5
See reviews for
45
102
101
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I have stayed at this property with my friends for 2 nights ( 28th july to 30th july 2013 ) . The hotel is too good for tourists . Although its not near the main shopping area but not too far from there . there is a walking street type lane near by so you can enjoy the night life there . Indian restaurant is there just bang opposite to the hotel .Hotel staff are very helpfull .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Muchhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasiwimon23, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Muchhal

Greetings from Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok!

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage and the feedback through TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service standards met your expectations. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents certainly motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you to Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok soon.

Wishing you a pleasant day!

Kind regards,

Sasiwimon Chaisawat
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Clean and affordable hotel. Hotel located moderate distance away from Asoke BTS and Terminal 21 shopping mall, but they have a complimentary hotel tuk-tuk to send you to the BTS or connecting buildings. Healthland massage is nearby.

Plus points:
- courteous and helpful front desk and staff who drove us on the tuk-tuk to the BTS
- clean
- spacious room with kitchenette, appliances and crockeries

Minus points:
- hot water can't be controlled properly
- water pressure not strong enough
- curtains do not cover the sides of the windows, thereby making it difficult to sleep in due to the daylight

Points to note:
- remember to request for a non-smoking room if you do not want a room reeking with stale smoke smell. We had to request for a change and thankfully there was another room available.

Room Tip: Remember to request for a non-smoking room if you do not want a room with stale cigarette smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene_Sim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasiwimon23, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Eugene_Sim,

Greetings from Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok!

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage and the feedback through TripAdvisor website.

While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome and are appreciative of suggestions such as yours, as they indicate the areas where we can further improve.

We regret to learn that we fell short of your expectation pertaining to maintenance of hot water and water pressure. Our Engineering Manager’s attention has been drawn to correct and improve on these discrepancies. Meantime please accept our profound apology for any inconvenience caused you.

Once again, we thank you for your patronage and look forward to have another opportunity to welcoming you to Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok in the near future.

We wish you a pleasant day!

Kind regards,

Sasiwimon Chaisawat
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed 1 night on 22nd July
Studio Apartment at 1800baht plus taxes. This room had a seating area plus basic cooking devices. It was really clean the staff were very helpful. The lady at the tours desk in the lobby also very helpful and went the extra mile in arranging a private tour.
Rooms very quiet although the area was pretty much closed as it was a public holiday. For the price you get space and facilties. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I was on the side away from the construction and did not hear a bang. suggest requesting the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasiwimon23, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear SLDXB,

Greetings from Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok!

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage and the feedback through TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service standards met your expectations. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents certainly motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you to Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok soon.

Wishing you a pleasant day!

Kind regards,

Sasiwimon Chaisawat
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
143 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Clean rooms with a great location if you're gonna stay near cowboy Soi. Friendly reception, quiet pool and clean rooms with great price for this tag, lot's of japanese means this place is safe and great. The pool is quiet, barr was resonable. I would stay here again without any doubt. Kind of service apartment with a small kitchen, so it's also great for long term stays. Lot's of places to eat around 24/7 because it's near Cowboy, believe you can sleep silently at night even your just a stone throw to Cowboy.
Just 2 things to remind......
1. The hotel does not take response on taxies, so make sure by you're own that it's metre.
2. not suited for families, good for solos and couples.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MZTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasiwimon23, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear MZTK,

Greetings from Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok!

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage and the feedback through TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service standards met your expectations. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents certainly motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you to Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok soon.

Wishing you a pleasant day!

Kind regards,

Sasiwimon Chaisawat
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Overall a nice place to stay and definitely value for money. Located in the heart of the city and has a lot of eateries around. If you are a fan of Thai food, Italian food or American food, there are a lot of good (a little expensive though) restaurants around. If you miss Indian food, there is this place 'Indian Chef' right across the place which is quite good. The place is well connected by BTS to various places and by MRT to a place Hua Lampong from where all the tourist destinations are easily accessible.

Room Tip: There is a travel desk near the reception area. Try to avail this for any trips out of Bangkok and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anirudha2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasiwimon23, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear , Anirudha2702,

Greetings from Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok!

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage and the feedback through TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service standards met your expectations. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents certainly motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you to Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok soon.

Wishing you a pleasant day!

Kind regards,

Sasiwimon Chaisawat
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

I reserved this hotel by mistake, I actually wanted the Sukhumvit Soi 11 branch.

Do I regret it? Not really. It wasn't a bad choice.

Location: embedded deep into Sukhumvit Soi 23, very close to Terminal 21 shopping mall and Asok station (when turning left outside the hotel).

Reception: check in/out was a breeze, staff were helpful, free shuttle that takes you to the Station or terminal 21 (there is a short cut in interchange center, turn right at the hotel, walk though the interchange center to the other side, or, go to the top floor, which would lead you to the station through air condition) :)

Room: I didn't really like the layout of the room, don't get me wrong, the room was clean and well kept, there is a construction to one side, make sure the room faces away from construction.

The twin bed we requested are attached to each other, I don't understand what's the difference between that and a king bed, there should be some space in between.

The shower curtain needs a dire change, and washing basin is placed outside the toilet.

No toiletries, and the liquid soup they provide is ridiculous and doesn't clean properly.

Its these little details that troubled me.

The floor was not properly cleaned when we arrived, however, they sorted it out and cleaned the room thoroughly next day.

There are many eateries in the street where the hotel is, in addition to the mall food options.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubaian_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Tai-Pan Hotel
Tai-Pan Hotel
#286 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok

Property: Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Address: 37 / 7 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#163 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok offers international travelers the comforts of an urban city apartment. A wide array of popular shopping and entertainment outlets, local and international restaurants, museums and theatres are in the immediate vicinity or just a short drive away. All 138 apartments are very comfortable and have all modern amenities, a fully equipped kitchen and home entertainment system with cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Citadines Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing