We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i will come back and stay in citadines 23”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Ranked #178 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“i will come back and stay in citadines 23”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

thanks to reception who helped me check in with my family.. when check out offering late check out because the my plane at night.. thanks to tutuk driver to everyday drive me to asok bts.. the hotel is awesome!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajudya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasiwimon23, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear ajudya,

We are glad to hear your compliments towards our product and services. Receiving such feedback from residents like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Sasiwimon Chaisawat
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    467
    103
    16
    5
See reviews for
49
108
103
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paterson, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Good value, very clean, really nice apartments the set up of the room is great, staff very help full.
The lady in the lobby that organises tours just brilliant. In an interesting part of town, but for a woman walking around by myself some times felt very safe. Great eateries all close by. Would go back there for sure,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasiwimon23, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your comment toward your recent stary at Citadines Sukhumvit 23. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was first time that I chose to stay in this service apartment hotel. I had couple of stay in other serviced apartment but trying this proved to be right decision for me.
Let me describe about the room.
Location- The hotel is conveniently situated in the vicinity of sukhumvit area not very far from Ashoke BTS and Sukhumvit MRT. In fact one can walk for 5-6 minutes to reach any of the said station. Thanks to Citadine they arrange Tuktuk service free for all their guests.
I stayed in executive studio room which was good enough to carry small family of 3. The Studio room is divided through partition between living room and bedroom. The partition are adjustable and used as per need. The interior of the room specially lights were aesthetically fitted in the room to have just amount of light one need. Room has individual air-condition which may be run as per requirement. 32" lcd tv can be shifted from living room to bedroom or vice versa through channel- I find this concept very noble.
The kitchen of the room is at right after entry of the room and it is equipped with everything you need to cook the food. Just one thing missing - Tea Filter. I could n't filter my tea. The utensils and crockery is sufficient for 3 persons. The washing liquid and scrubber was also provided to clean the crockery. The kitchen has micro-oven, small fridge, toaster and tea maker. Tea sachet and drinking was was also supplied as complimentary. For Indian or those who wish to cook Indian food can get all cooking items from grocery shop called rajni just apposite the hotel. Even other groceries are their in close vicinity.
The reception staff were very courteous and provided me an early check in. All rooms are locked with smart card and even to operate lift you need the room card.
The swimming pool and gym are in top floor. Both are very small in size nothing worthy of mention may be good for kids.
For laundry they has washing machine which may be used against payment of money.
Ground floor has one restaurant where I took breakfast which is not at all good either in menu or taste. I suggest avoid it if not complimentary.

Over all I had very good experience of this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vinodbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasiwimon23, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Vinodbh,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Your feedback will be shared with the entire team at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok.

Feedback such as yours inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok.

Sasiwimon Chaisawat
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

The studio is well laid out with a separate sleeping area. The furnishings are modern and everything is provided for cooking and living - even an ironing board, iron and scissors. The staff are well trained and genuinely friendly. A shuttle bus takes you to Asok BTS or it is an easy 10 minute walk on a good footpath. The neighborhood is very safe and clean with good street food and several restaurants. Excellent value for money.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Maggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasiwimon23, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Maggie T.

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Your feedback will be shared with the entire team at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok.

Feedback such as yours inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok.

Sasiwimon Chaisawat
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is the second Citadines Hotel we have stayed at and we can't fault it. The layout of the rooms is great with good air conditioning and good size desk to store your electronics and work at. Yes the bed is a bit hard like most Asian hotels but the Citadines room is way better than its price range. The internet is adequate for planning your trip and the TV has CNN, Fox movie and Australia network plus more. Close to BTS Skytrain and MRT there are many dining options within a short walk. The hotel tuk tuk was available every time me needed it to get to main road but the taxi from the airport did have trouble finding it on arrival. So as I said no complaints and would stay here again and definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasiwimon23, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Greg P.

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Your feedback will be shared with the entire team at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok.

Feedback such as yours inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Sasiwimon Chaisawat
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Super location, very clean and good staff at the front desk or the cleaning ladies.
Nice Pool and sports room on top of the building.
Free wifi and cable tv and coffee in room, as well as mineral water, fridge etc...
Private Safe in room too
Free tuktuk to bring you to bts station (3 minutes walk..)very close to sukhumvit and all the shopping malls.
Nice restaurants around and massages places.
Quiet rooms if you ask them, otherwise it can be noisy if your room over look soi 23.
You can have your laundry done in the hotel or you can do it yourself on top floor or just drop it to any shops around soi 23 for a good price
The room /flat is big enough
I stay there several times and it has always been a great stay.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Lcalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasiwimon23, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Lecannois,

Greetings from Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok!

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage and the feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service standards from our hotel staff met your expectation. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents certainly motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok soon.

We wish you a pleasant day!

Kind regards,

Sasiwimon Chaisawat
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed at this place in December 2013 and found nothing special about the place apart from a good price.
Location is central but you need to walk some 500 meters for the Metro.
Rooms are small but clean. Bathrooms are small but has a good kitchen. We self made our Breakfast as the breakfast in the hotel was very poor.
I like the CITADINES chain but not so much this one.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kotakparag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasiwimon23, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Kotakparag,

Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again.

We wish you a pleasant day!

Kind regards,

Sasiwimon Chaisawat
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok

Property: Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Address: 37 / 7 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#163 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok offers international travelers the comforts of an urban city apartment. A wide array of popular shopping and entertainment outlets, local and international restaurants, museums and theatres are in the immediate vicinity or just a short drive away. All 138 apartments are very comfortable and have all modern amenities, a fully equipped kitchen and home entertainment system with cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Citadines Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing