We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aspira Davinci Sukhumvit 31
Ranked #363 of 643 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly staff.”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

First trip to Bangkok back in Jan 2011, friend recommended me this hotel. Hotel not visible from main street. The staff was very friendly, room was big for 2. walking distance (approx 15 mins) to the nearest BTS (Phrom Phong). but along the street (hotel to BTS), you find good food (day and night).

Room Tip: The room where I stayed was facing the street, nothing great about the view, but can open the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdchua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    80
    29
    14
    6
See reviews for
3
15
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I stayed here for a few nights and loved it. Rooms are a good size, bed is very comfortable. Good bedding. The bathroom has a lovely walk in shower and after months travelling in SE Asia this is a real treat. There isn't much room between the toilet and the door which isn't a great layout but for me was definitely not a deal breaker.
Good breakfast downstairs, friendly staff. 5 minute walk to Phrom Phong BTS and 10 minute walk to Asok BTS and MRT. It's on a small side street so is nice and quiet too.
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetravel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The hotel is everything a tourist wants. It is clean, quiet, beautiful, conveniently situated and affordable. The level of service is awesome and the breakfasts are amazingly good! Everything is a stone throw way from the hotel.

Staying here is a must if you decide to travel to Bangkok!

Room Tip: Ask for room 203 or 304.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiaanNagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This is my first real trip to Asia and I am going alone. It was my eat,pray, love experience, when , quite frankly I found that woman annoying and tedious. I arrived at the hotel, which is sweet and lovely but not the typical "designer boutique" experience, all alone and exhausted. I hate to say it, but I needed my concierge and cable TV. It was too much of a shock to my senses not to have a familiar surrounding. I had pre booked my stay through the Internet and prepared for a fight. What I found were the most generous and sweet people I could imagine. The manager/owner even drove me for over an hour in traffic to my new hotel. He refused money. I am ashamed to say that the frustration of travelling alone got the best of me and I wept like a child. However no one took advantage of me. The man behind the counter said "Thai people have good heart. You will be ok here.". He was so sweet. I have lived in new York and London a long time. People with true genuine kindness are special. These people are special. It's not flash but the people make it extraordinary.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaIndrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

While this small hotel is a little rustic by American standards, it was clean, quiet and the staff were earnest and attentive. We loved this place during our week + stay and were well taken care of as well as close to major transportation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Good Location, cheap, nice, clean and spacious. There were dining table in the room!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweet Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
114 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2011

I found this hotel on Agoda and was attracted to it's very cheap price (more about that later) and close proximity to the main road - Sukhumvit Road. However, I feel the hotel is misleading the public by offering extremely cheap rooms that you end up realizing upon check-in to be very old, dirty, and just down right nasty. And each of these rooms lack a bathroom as there is a shared bathroom on the floor!

And since you prepay on Agoda, you feel compelled to upgrade to the other rooms in the hotel for $15 more per night, which are entirely a different world. The rooms are large, modern, clean, private bathroom, and extremely different than what I initially booked in the smaller/older rooms.

The cheaper/older rooms are located on the 2nd floor (even though they are numbered in the 100s) and even the walls, carpeting, and ceiling are in horrible condition, as compared to the pristine condition of the other three floors with the nicer rooms. It just appears to me that the hotel sucks you in with the low price and then coincidentally offers to show you the other nicer rooms at a higher price.

There is free WiFi and the included breakfast was nice and sufficient. The hotel lobby is very nice as it focuses on the DaVinci motif with paintings and pleasant color coordination.

The location is also ideal as it's conveniently located on Sukhumvit Soi 31, just a 2 minute walk down the street and about a 10-15 minute walk to the Asoke BTS.

All in all, an ok experience but beware when booking the cheapest rooms and expect to receive absolute abysmal conditions. If you pay an extra $15/night you'll be alright.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank nyujay2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Aspira G Sukhumvit 33
Aspira G Sukhumvit 33
#315 of 858 in Bangkok
26 reviews
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#403 of 858 in Bangkok
122 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
#225 of 858 in Bangkok
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Aspira D'Andora Sukhumvit 16
Sukhumvit
Aspira Sukhumvit
Aspira Sukhumvit
#100 of 643 in Bangkok
35 reviews
Sukhumvit
Paradiso Boutique Suites
Paradiso Boutique Suites
#53 of 643 in Bangkok
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspira Davinci Sukhumvit 31? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspira Davinci Sukhumvit 31

Property: Aspira Davinci Sukhumvit 31
Address: 3/8-10 Soi Sukhumvit 31 ( Sawasdee 1 ), Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Nua Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Davinci Suites & Le Spa)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #363 of 643 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspira Davinci Sukhumvit 31 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspira DaVinci Sukhumvit 31 is located in Sukhumvit. Just a ten minutes walk from the conveniently located BTS Skytrain Phrom Pong Station, the hotel is ideal for those who want to be in the heart of shopping district. In addition the abundance restaurants, bars and clubs, a few minute's walk away or to the main entertainment areas 5 minutes by taxi. Its architecture seeks to recapture the ancient Shanghai chic in Bangkok. It's as charming and vintage traditional boutique hotel as you would find in Europe, a neoclassical style property featuring high ceilings are reminiscent of a traditional European building, a distinct personality, rendered by the use of Leonardo Da Vinci's masterpieces on the walls to enhance the feeling of originality and exclusivity to the property. The contemporary 15 guest rooms are elegantly decorated with antique-looking furniture and equipped with modern conveniences. The amazing themed rooms showcase an elegant interior decor and a sophisticated ambiance fashioned in the style of a classic colonial. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aspira Davinci Sukhumvit 31 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Davinci Suites And Le Spa
Davinci Suites & Le Hotel Bangkok
Davinci Hotel Le

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing