We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second stay - Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aspira Davinci Sukhumvit 31
Ranked #310 of 628 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Bristol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second stay - Excellent”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Stayed here in April and December. I returned because the location was good but more importantly the price is a bargain, rooms are clean and large and the staff are incredibly helpful.
Good AC in rooms, small hotel which allows the staff to look after you. The hotel can sort sight seeing tours etc.

Room Tip: Any 3rd floor rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pa_finch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    80
    29
    14
    5
See reviews for
3
14
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Nice and cute rooms at Davinci Suite, Bangkok. It may not be 5 stars but it is comfortable enough to have a good stay.Thumbs up to reception staff, Chris. He is like running a one man show here and he is so polite and helpful. Hotel is off the main road Sukhumvit and near to Phrompong BTS. For those who like to stock up the minibar, VILLA MARKET is a 24 hours supermarket which is like 5 minutes walk away, next to a florist. Will stay here again in the future. Downside is , hotel without lift. We stayed on the 3rd floor !

Room Tip: Those who are seriously into WIFI, please check which room has good signal, not all rooms are wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jourykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

First trip to Bangkok back in Jan 2011, friend recommended me this hotel. Hotel not visible from main street. The staff was very friendly, room was big for 2. walking distance (approx 15 mins) to the nearest BTS (Phrom Phong). but along the street (hotel to BTS), you find good food (day and night).

Room Tip: The room where I stayed was facing the street, nothing great about the view, but can open the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdchua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I stayed here for a few nights and loved it. Rooms are a good size, bed is very comfortable. Good bedding. The bathroom has a lovely walk in shower and after months travelling in SE Asia this is a real treat. There isn't much room between the toilet and the door which isn't a great layout but for me was definitely not a deal breaker.
Good breakfast downstairs, friendly staff. 5 minute walk to Phrom Phong BTS and 10 minute walk to Asok BTS and MRT. It's on a small side street so is nice and quiet too.
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetravel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The hotel is everything a tourist wants. It is clean, quiet, beautiful, conveniently situated and affordable. The level of service is awesome and the breakfasts are amazingly good! Everything is a stone throw way from the hotel.

Staying here is a must if you decide to travel to Bangkok!

Room Tip: Ask for room 203 or 304.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiaanNagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This is my first real trip to Asia and I am going alone. It was my eat,pray, love experience, when , quite frankly I found that woman annoying and tedious. I arrived at the hotel, which is sweet and lovely but not the typical "designer boutique" experience, all alone and exhausted. I hate to say it, but I needed my concierge and cable TV. It was too much of a shock to my senses not to have a familiar surrounding. I had pre booked my stay through the Internet and prepared for a fight. What I found were the most generous and sweet people I could imagine. The manager/owner even drove me for over an hour in traffic to my new hotel. He refused money. I am ashamed to say that the frustration of travelling alone got the best of me and I wept like a child. However no one took advantage of me. The man behind the counter said "Thai people have good heart. You will be ok here.". He was so sweet. I have lived in new York and London a long time. People with true genuine kindness are special. These people are special. It's not flash but the people make it extraordinary.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaIndrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

While this small hotel is a little rustic by American standards, it was clean, quiet and the staff were earnest and attentive. We loved this place during our week + stay and were well taken care of as well as close to major transportation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Aspira G Sukhumvit 33
Aspira G Sukhumvit 33
#313 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
#229 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Regency Park
Check Inn Regency Park
#245 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
President Park Bangkok
President Park Bangkok
#320 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspira D'Andora Sukhumvit 16
Sukhumvit
THEE Bangkok
THEE Bangkok
#269 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspira Davinci Sukhumvit 31? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspira Davinci Sukhumvit 31

Property: Aspira Davinci Sukhumvit 31
Address: 3/8-10 Soi Sukhumvit 31 ( Sawasdee 1 ), Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Nua Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Davinci Suites & Le Spa)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 628 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspira Davinci Sukhumvit 31 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspira DaVinci Sukhumvit 31 is located in Sukhumvit. Just a ten minutes walk from the conveniently located BTS Skytrain Phrom Pong Station, the hotel is ideal for those who want to be in the heart of shopping district. In addition the abundance restaurants, bars and clubs, a few minute's walk away or to the main entertainment areas 5 minutes by taxi. Its architecture seeks to recapture the ancient Shanghai chic in Bangkok. It's as charming and vintage traditional boutique hotel as you would find in Europe, a neoclassical style property featuring high ceilings are reminiscent of a traditional European building, a distinct personality, rendered by the use of Leonardo Da Vinci's masterpieces on the walls to enhance the feeling of originality and exclusivity to the property. The contemporary 15 guest rooms are elegantly decorated with antique-looking furniture and equipped with modern conveniences. The amazing themed rooms showcase an elegant interior decor and a sophisticated ambiance fashioned in the style of a classic colonial. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspira Davinci Sukhumvit 31 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Davinci Suites & Le Hotel Bangkok
Davinci Suites And Le Spa
Davinci Hotel Le

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing