We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for the price lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aspira Davinci Sukhumvit 31
Ranked #482 of 757 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 January 2013

On arrival we were upgraded to a Suite, lovely room my girlfriend and I feel at ease, so welcoming and friendly. We will be back of many places I stayed in Bangkok comparing location room, its a good bargain.

The room is large with lot of space, bed firm with plenty of pillows. Table for two for in room dining, Italian style bathroom, nicely decorated, sure for 3-5 time the price you can get a similar room in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IT-Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2013

DaVinci Suites & Le Spa is a nice, comfortable, and unique hotel. This was my first stay in Bangkok and Davinci and it was great. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. The location is great and puts you in the middle of local life and culture as well as access to businesses and tour opportunities. Great value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Easy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Me and my wife had a awesome stay here at their vip suite...They are very reasonably priced the staffs super helpful and its conveniently located we partied at the imperial queens palace for the New yrs eve which was walking distance this was our 2nd visit to this hotel and for sure it wont be the last...

Room Tip: Go for the VIP suites try n ask for rooms on the 1st floor as theres no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddieavil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Stayed here in April and December. I returned because the location was good but more importantly the price is a bargain, rooms are clean and large and the staff are incredibly helpful.
Good AC in rooms, small hotel which allows the staff to look after you. The hotel can sort sight seeing tours etc.

Room Tip: Any 3rd floor rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pa_finch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Nice and cute rooms at Davinci Suite, Bangkok. It may not be 5 stars but it is comfortable enough to have a good stay.Thumbs up to reception staff, Chris. He is like running a one man show here and he is so polite and helpful. Hotel is off the main road Sukhumvit and near to Phrompong BTS. For those who like to stock up the minibar, VILLA MARKET is a 24 hours supermarket which is like 5 minutes walk away, next to a florist. Will stay here again in the future. Downside is , hotel without lift. We stayed on the 3rd floor !

Room Tip: Those who are seriously into WIFI, please check which room has good signal, not all rooms are wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jourykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

First trip to Bangkok back in Jan 2011, friend recommended me this hotel. Hotel not visible from main street. The staff was very friendly, room was big for 2. walking distance (approx 15 mins) to the nearest BTS (Phrom Phong). but along the street (hotel to BTS), you find good food (day and night).

Room Tip: The room where I stayed was facing the street, nothing great about the view, but can open the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wdchua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I stayed here for a few nights and loved it. Rooms are a good size, bed is very comfortable. Good bedding. The bathroom has a lovely walk in shower and after months travelling in SE Asia this is a real treat. There isn't much room between the toilet and the door which isn't a great layout but for me was definitely not a deal breaker.
Good breakfast downstairs, friendly staff. 5 minute walk to Phrom Phong BTS and 10 minute walk to Asok BTS and MRT. It's on a small side street so is nice and quiet too.
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetravel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
#401 of 896 in Bangkok
377 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspira G Sukhumvit 33
Aspira G Sukhumvit 33
#364 of 896 in Bangkok
45 reviews
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Regency Park
Check Inn Regency Park
#236 of 896 in Bangkok
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
#256 of 896 in Bangkok
1,632 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#87 of 896 in Bangkok
2,865 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspira D'Andora Sukhumvit 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspira Davinci Sukhumvit 31? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspira Davinci Sukhumvit 31

Address: 3/8-10 Soi Sukhumvit 31 , Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Nua Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Davinci Suites & Le Spa)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #482 of 757 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £30 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspira Davinci Sukhumvit 31 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspira DaVinci Sukhumvit 31 is located in Sukhumvit. Just a ten minutes walk from the conveniently located BTS Skytrain Phrom Pong Station, the hotel is ideal for those who want to be in the heart of shopping district. In addition the abundance restaurants, bars and clubs, a few minute's walk away or to the main entertainment areas 5 minutes by taxi. Its architecture seeks to recapture the ancient Shanghai chic in Bangkok. It's as charming and vintage traditional boutique hotel as you would find in Europe, a neoclassical style property featuring high ceilings are reminiscent of a traditional European building, a distinct personality, rendered by the use of Leonardo Da Vinci's masterpieces on the walls to enhance the feeling of originality and exclusivity to the property. The contemporary 15 guest rooms are elegantly decorated with antique-looking furniture and equipped with modern conveniences. The amazing themed rooms showcase an elegant interior decor and a sophisticated ambiance fashioned in the style of a classic colonial. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aspira Davinci Sukhumvit 31 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Davinci Suites And Le Spa
Davinci Suites & Le Hotel Bangkok
Davinci Hotel Le

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing