We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SAVE FOR DISTANCE, NICE PLACE TO STAY” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hope Land Executive Serviced Apartment

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hope Land Executive Serviced Apartment
Ranked #386 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“SAVE FOR DISTANCE, NICE PLACE TO STAY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The great distance from city center can put you off and set you back by a few dollars if taking a cab but after finding out that a train station is just three blocks away, one realizes this serviced apartment hotel is not a bad deal after all. The breakfast is abundant and thoughtfully planned.Name what your heart desires each morning and chances are, it is there. Fruits, juices, coffee and tea and choco drinks, desserts, dimsum, noodles, various breadstuff, cheese, entrees, and so much more. With English newspapers available. The Filipino staff in the front desk is helpful especially if one wishes to book a car for out of town trips. (In fact, the rental rates here are better!) The room is large and the ref well stocked. Price is a steal when you sum it all up together. The biggest problem, which is not the hotel's fault, is crossing the street to get to the train station. It is an adrenalin pumping race to preserve oneself because all the buses, motorcycles and cars dont seem to heed the traffic light!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    128
    77
    14
    8
See reviews for
23
37
28
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I visit first time here.
I stay in around central Bangkok.
But little far from train station something.
Hotel is clean staff is good but location is little bit problem for me.
Price is good.
Room and wifi and staff something good.
Thank you everything.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ganisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

The most rundown hotel I've ever visited. The rooms smells smoke, our only had the tiniest window, facing the BTS, so it was very nosy. The sheets had stains. It's far from the BTS. The breakfast restaurant was just plain depressing, felt like something you would find in an old east block country.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarlHoerberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We are staying in Hope Land, we arrived on 10th of August and will leave on 10th of October thus a 2 months stay.

The appartment is nice and clean but there are several issues and this is why I would not recomment this hotel / service appartment :

- Pool is out of order since we arrive, nobody can give a date when it will be available again thus we have not been able to use it even once...we are staying one more month but I'm sure it will still not be fixed.
- They say they have nice sauna on the 3rd floor and we are still looking at it...
- They say they have a nice restaurant on the 3rd floor but in fact it is only for the breakfast, no restaurant availble in this hotel
- Breakfast is the same everyday and really expensive so we don't go (280 baht per person or 560 baht for both of us everyday...)
- International phone calls do not work for a month (since we arrived) so there is no way to call our family in Europe from the hotel and when you ask them, they cannot do anything to solve the issue.
- Last but not least, the internet connection is the worst I have ever seen, it takes sometimes 1 minute to open a hotmail e-mail, surfing on the net is awful and I don't even speak of watching any TV stream, which is completely impossible, we wanted to watch some Fremch TV channels on the respective website of the channels there is no way you can do it, it is freezing every 10 seconds for 1 or 2 minutes.

Good thing is that it is not far away of Phra Khanong station.

You can find a lot better than this hotel for sure at the price we pay it (70 000 baht) thus do not book in this hotel if you have a choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg_bangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We are now staying at hopeland 46, mostly bapecause of its nice pool at reasonable price and well located. Kids were so happy. When they asked to the bell guy where the pool was located, we were told, its undermaintenance... We do not know from when and for how long, but result is : no pool available. In this conditions, the hotel is surely overprced for its quality compared to other hotel without pool...
Do not forget to ask if you are interested in the pool before u come here next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XDP1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butuan, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were given a free upgrade to a suite which had a veranda overlooking the pool. The room and bathroom were very clean with nice modern furnishings, comfy bed and a big flat screen LED tv. Staff are very helpful and the buffet breakfast was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

We stayed at the Hopeland for 2 nights on the 20-22th april 2013. The hotel apartment was nice, big, spacious and clean; generally well maintained. Located just 5 min fr the phra kanong BTS station, makes travel to bangkok CBD easy.
On arrival we were upgraded to a deluxe 1 bedroomn at no extra charge. Very basic with a small kitchenette. I see they have put much effort to make the room nice, but it lack the classy aura that some 4-5 star hotel apartments have. Everything was basic.
We tried the pool, which was eeriely quiet after 7pm, so were the changing rooms and sauna. I decided to skip those. Breakfast was good. Good variety.
My kids loved the free wifi internet at the lobby. This the best thing about this hotel, the wifi helped to baby-sit the kids for a few hours.
Generally we felt safe here, hotel is large and spacious, clean and near to the skytrain. Also a little no-frills cafe called romancejest, just 2 minutes walk from the hotel that serve all the local dishes.Very nice.

Room Tip: ask for a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoelBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Hopeland Executive Residence
#381 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#457 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Sukhumvit
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#414 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#288 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Sukhumvit
24 Inn Hotel
24 Inn Hotel
#361 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Four Wings Hotel
The Four Wings Hotel
#376 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hope Land Executive Serviced Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hope Land Executive Serviced Apartment

Property: Hope Land Executive Serviced Apartment
Address: 35 Soi Sukhumvit 24, Sukhumvit Rd. | Klongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #386 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hope Land Executive Serviced Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hope Land Executive Serviced Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing