We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd To None”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hope Land Executive Serviced Apartment
Ranked #436 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights 14 and 15 August what a lovely place, the bed was great, not sure how many rooms it has but there was always a lot of guests about. Breakfast was well presented and catered for many ethnic groups. the trains are a 3 minute walk but not a lot to see around the hotel after hours except a nice little bar about 4 doors down with cheap meals. Free Wifi - would I stay here again yes definitely.

Room Tip: I couldn't fault my room in any way so cannot comment where you should be. I was on the 3rd floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daley_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

The great distance from city center can put you off and set you back by a few dollars if taking a cab but after finding out that a train station is just three blocks away, one realizes this serviced apartment hotel is not a bad deal after all. The breakfast is abundant and thoughtfully planned.Name what your heart desires each morning and chances are, it is there. Fruits, juices, coffee and tea and choco drinks, desserts, dimsum, noodles, various breadstuff, cheese, entrees, and so much more. With English newspapers available. The Filipino staff in the front desk is helpful especially if one wishes to book a car for out of town trips. (In fact, the rental rates here are better!) The room is large and the ref well stocked. Price is a steal when you sum it all up together. The biggest problem, which is not the hotel's fault, is crossing the street to get to the train station. It is an adrenalin pumping race to preserve oneself because all the buses, motorcycles and cars dont seem to heed the traffic light!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I visit first time here.
I stay in around central Bangkok.
But little far from train station something.
Hotel is clean staff is good but location is little bit problem for me.
Price is good.
Room and wifi and staff something good.
Thank you everything.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ganisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The most rundown hotel I've ever visited. The rooms smells smoke, our only had the tiniest window, facing the BTS, so it was very nosy. The sheets had stains. It's far from the BTS. The breakfast restaurant was just plain depressing, felt like something you would find in an old east block country.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarlHoerberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We are staying in Hope Land, we arrived on 10th of August and will leave on 10th of October thus a 2 months stay.

The appartment is nice and clean but there are several issues and this is why I would not recomment this hotel / service appartment :

- Pool is out of order since we arrive, nobody can give a date when it will be available again thus we have not been able to use it even once...we are staying one more month but I'm sure it will still not be fixed.
- They say they have nice sauna on the 3rd floor and we are still looking at it...
- They say they have a nice restaurant on the 3rd floor but in fact it is only for the breakfast, no restaurant availble in this hotel
- Breakfast is the same everyday and really expensive so we don't go (280 baht per person or 560 baht for both of us everyday...)
- International phone calls do not work for a month (since we arrived) so there is no way to call our family in Europe from the hotel and when you ask them, they cannot do anything to solve the issue.
- Last but not least, the internet connection is the worst I have ever seen, it takes sometimes 1 minute to open a hotmail e-mail, surfing on the net is awful and I don't even speak of watching any TV stream, which is completely impossible, we wanted to watch some Fremch TV channels on the respective website of the channels there is no way you can do it, it is freezing every 10 seconds for 1 or 2 minutes.

Good thing is that it is not far away of Phra Khanong station.

You can find a lot better than this hotel for sure at the price we pay it (70 000 baht) thus do not book in this hotel if you have a choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg_bangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We are now staying at hopeland 46, mostly bapecause of its nice pool at reasonable price and well located. Kids were so happy. When they asked to the bell guy where the pool was located, we were told, its undermaintenance... We do not know from when and for how long, but result is : no pool available. In this conditions, the hotel is surely overprced for its quality compared to other hotel without pool...
Do not forget to ask if you are interested in the pool before u come here next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XDP1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were given a free upgrade to a suite which had a veranda overlooking the pool. The room and bathroom were very clean with nice modern furnishings, comfy bed and a big flat screen LED tv. Staff are very helpful and the buffet breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Nice Residence
Nice Residence
#648 of 891 in Bangkok
33 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Beat Hotel Bangkok
Beat Hotel Bangkok
#312 of 891 in Bangkok
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bedrooms Boutique Hotel
#364 of 891 in Bangkok
227 reviews
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel
Arize Hotel
#293 of 891 in Bangkok
275 reviews
Sukhumvit
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
#144 of 891 in Bangkok
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hope Land Executive Serviced Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hope Land Executive Serviced Apartment

Address: 35 Soi Sukhumvit 24, Sukhumvit Rd. | Klongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #436 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £25 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hope Land Executive Serviced Apartment 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hope Land Executive Serviced Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing