We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most comfortable night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor
Ranked #247 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Burleigh Heads, Australia
1
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The Oakwood residence apartments are very well appointed, and the service is nothing short of superb, there is nothing that is too much for them to organise or advise.
The location, close to the man airport and just enough out of the city makes it an ideal location to base yourself.
It has a pillow menu! thats service.
Excellent quality and excellent rates, highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Dear Guest ,

Greetings for the day!

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our ladies and gentlemen.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Have a great day !

Best Regards,
Vignesh Mani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

The apartment itself is located in a block away from busy soi Thonglor with many shops and restaurants but rooms are feel from hustle and bustle. Staff are friendly.
Rooms are furnished in modern manner moderately and well equipped: cooking facilities, washing machines in addition to equipment that standard hotels usually have.
Most thing I love about this apartment is accepting guests with pets. Where some properties said to be "pet/dog friendly" have changed their policies, Oakwood Thonglor is the one keeps its door open to guests with pets - especially those medium size dog like mine (I have a beagle around 10kg). The apartment is very close to a pet hospital open for 24 hours and good for in case of emergency for your pet, too.
I usually stay here with my dog and close friends in Bangkok to have a small house party to eat, drink and chat (No "fuss") but the place is really comfortable and feeling at home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood
Thank Jasmine625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Dear Guest ,

Greetings for the day!

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our ladies and gentlemen.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Have a great day !

Best Regards,
Vignesh Mani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Tokyo, Japan
1
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Brilliant service and cleanliness, I satisfied.
Convinient location, I can go shopping and eating easier.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Dear Guest ,

Greetings for the day!

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our ladies and gentlemen.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Have a great day !

Best Regards,
Vignesh Mani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Manila, Philippines
1
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I stayed in Oakwood hotel for a week for my business trip. Though the Hotel was not my personal choice my stay experience was very good. The hotel rooms are very clean and comfortable like it's my own home. The staffs are also very friendly and helpful.
And if you are looking for a good shopping, they are very near to shopping malls like Mega and Tesco and they even have a complimentary service going to this points. Though if you want to look for a night market or bazaar their location was not that good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Dear Guest ,

Greetings for the day!

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our ladies and gentlemen.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Have a great day !

Best Regards,
Vignesh Mani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This complex is ideal if your company was sending you on a business trip as really is a serviced apartment that is 3/4 full with permanent expats but if you are on a holiday and wanting that holiday feeling then this isn't or you.

Price wise there are a lot of options in the area that you could stay at that would be better suited to a holiday traveler.

The internet costs and only 1 device can be connected at the one time or you have to pay a second fee.

There was a good sized balcony but no furniture to sit on.

The complimentary took took broke down on us twice with out and about and the breakfast included reminded me of again being sent on a business trip inter state and staying at a serviced apartment.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roosta76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We note your concerns in regards your stay. Please do note that we have taken this comments seriously and have addressed the matter.

We do hope that you will choose to stay at Oakwood Residence Thonglor on your next visit to Bangkok and give us the opportunity to serve you better.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Have a great day !

Best Regards,
Vignesh Mani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Great place to stay especially if you want to be away from the hustle of the city and closer to the airport

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Greetings for the day!

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our ladies and gentlemen.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Have a great day !

Best Regards,
Vignesh Mani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The room was well appointed and clean, and the beds excellent. It was good to have internet and a computer available in the lobby. The breakfast was excellent, and the rooftop pool was a great place to watch the sun go down and relax.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raynersimon, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest

Your savvy comments during your recent visit to the property provided the team with much motivation in our continous focus to spoil each of our valued guest. We always hear direct feedbacks from our guest of how they enjoyed exploring the chic and quaint neighbourhood ambiance of Thonglor. However your additional insight of basking at the roof pool whilst soaking the sunset might prompt more of our residents in taking advantage of this fantastic spot.

Thank you again and the team looks forward to welcome you back to your Oakwood home in Bangkok.

Kind wishes
Rayner Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo
Thong Lor & Ekamai
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#107 of 891 in Bangkok
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
#226 of 891 in Bangkok
265 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Aspira Hana Residence Thong Lor
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Volve Hotel Bangkok
Volve Hotel Bangkok
#252 of 891 in Bangkok
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor

Address: 113 Soi Thonglor 13 | Sukhumvit 55 Road Klongton Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £62 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, Bangkok is an eight floor luxury property in the heart of the upscale Thonglor district of Bangkok. The property is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, shops and entertainment facilities nearby, as well as the Sky train station and the Thonglor Pier. The combination of Studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units are ideal for both short and long term stays. A health club, swimming pool, residence lounge and basement parking are just some of the facilities which will make one’s stay even more comfortable. With easy access to J. Avenue and the surrounding commercial and entertainment establishments, Oakwood Residence is the accommodation of choice in Thonglor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing