We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor
Ranked #229 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

This is my favorite place to stay in Bangkok so far. The room was beautiful, with all the amenities I could possibly want, from robes and slippers in the closet to a full set of knives in the kitchen. The bed was comfortable and huge. The staff was friendly and helpful. I must have asked a million questions at the front desk, and they helped me with a smile every single time. They helped me negotiate with a taxi driver to get me to my destination one day in the monsoon rain, and were always ready with good recommendations for places to eat, get a massage, etc. The included breakfast was tasty with plenty of variety for both western and Asian tastes. It's in a nice central location, so you can walk to shops, restaurants, spas, banks, even a grocery store. I have no real complaints.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackieTait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this review, 26 June 2015
Dear Guest ,

Greetings for the day!

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our ladies and gentlemen.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Have a great day !

Best Regards,
Vignesh Mani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    58
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
45
18
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

The hotel is not too far from the main road. Yet they provide us with free shuttle service using their own Tuk-Tuk. Along the road towards the main road are many small shops, laundry, massage and even stalls selling food.
The rooms and toilets are extremely clean, perhaps because it is a well maintained newly built hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and we have free coffe tea provided at the lobby area. The beds are very comfortable. What is missing is view from the room and perhaps as with all other hotel in Thailand we have to face traffice problem. But that again this hotel is walking distance to the MRT train which helps transport us to all various tourists attractions round the city.Indeed, staying here is value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank DODI88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this review, 11 July 2015
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our ladies and gentlemen.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,
Vignesh Mani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

It is the many time i stay at oakwood thonglor apartment. It is a very nice fully serviced apartment .

Room is spacious and nice quiet environment, located near j ave supermarket and good eating places around. Many japanese resturants around.

There is a great dessert shop call 'Just for you' which serves nice cakes and toast bread. also recommend a thai massage shop call leela thai massage, which provides foot massage, thai massage and detoxify massage.

Breakfast is simple with same stuffs daily.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HL888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this review, 27 June 2015
Dear Guest ,

Greetings for the day!

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our ladies and gentlemen.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Have a great day !

Best Regards,
Vignesh Mani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

The Oakwood residence apartments are very well appointed, and the service is nothing short of superb, there is nothing that is too much for them to organise or advise.
The location, close to the man airport and just enough out of the city makes it an ideal location to base yourself.
It has a pillow menu! thats service.
Excellent quality and excellent rates, highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this review, 26 June 2015
Dear Guest ,

Greetings for the day!

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our ladies and gentlemen.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Have a great day !

Best Regards,
Vignesh Mani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiroshima, Japan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

The apartment itself is located in a block away from busy soi Thonglor with many shops and restaurants but rooms are feel from hustle and bustle. Staff are friendly.
Rooms are furnished in modern manner moderately and well equipped: cooking facilities, washing machines in addition to equipment that standard hotels usually have.
Most thing I love about this apartment is accepting guests with pets. Where some properties said to be "pet/dog friendly" have changed their policies, Oakwood Thonglor is the one keeps its door open to guests with pets - especially those medium size dog like mine (I have a beagle around 10kg). The apartment is very close to a pet hospital open for 24 hours and good for in case of emergency for your pet, too.
I usually stay here with my dog and close friends in Bangkok to have a small house party to eat, drink and chat (No "fuss") but the place is really comfortable and feeling at home.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank Jasmine625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this review, 26 June 2015
Dear Guest ,

Greetings for the day!

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our ladies and gentlemen.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Have a great day !

Best Regards,
Vignesh Mani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Brilliant service and cleanliness, I satisfied.
Convinient location, I can go shopping and eating easier.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this review, 26 June 2015
Dear Guest ,

Greetings for the day!

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our ladies and gentlemen.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Have a great day !

Best Regards,
Vignesh Mani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

I stayed in Oakwood hotel for a week for my business trip. Though the Hotel was not my personal choice my stay experience was very good. The hotel rooms are very clean and comfortable like it's my own home. The staffs are also very friendly and helpful.
And if you are looking for a good shopping, they are very near to shopping malls like Mega and Tesco and they even have a complimentary service going to this points. Though if you want to look for a night market or bazaar their location was not that good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this review, 26 June 2015
Dear Guest ,

Greetings for the day!

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our ladies and gentlemen.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Have a great day !

Best Regards,
Vignesh Mani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
#195 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#134 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
PlayHaus Thonglor
PlayHaus Thonglor
#186 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor

Property: Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor
Address: 113 Soi Thonglor 13 | Sukhumvit 55 Road Klongton Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, Bangkok is an eight floor luxury property in the heart of the upscale Thonglor district of Bangkok. The property is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, shops and entertainment facilities nearby, as well as the Sky train station and the Thonglor Pier. The combination of Studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units are ideal for both short and long term stays. A health club, swimming pool, residence lounge and basement parking are just some of the facilities which will make one’s stay even more comfortable. With easy access to J. Avenue and the surrounding commercial and entertainment establishments, Oakwood Residence is the accommodation of choice in Thonglor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp and LoveHolidays so you can book your Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing