We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could ask for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor
Ranked #230 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
142 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Everything you could ask for”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We are a a family of 5 and were very pleased with our choice to stay here. The staff were excellent and very welcoming. The rooms were spacious, helpfully equipped, quiet, modern and spotlessly clean. I read some complaints about the location however we found there was a busy well lit walk way through to a main road with lots of restaurants and convenience stores. Overall I would recommend highly.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ChickybabeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this review, 11 July 2015
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our ladies and gentlemen.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,
Vignesh Mani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    62
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
49
18
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
KL, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

It's the service that makes a difference...and it was service with a smile, on top of that! From the top management down to the service staff, they went the extra mile to meet our needs!
Hotel was quiet and away from town center but the free tuk tuk shuttle makes it easy to get to the BTS. Had no problems with getting taxis. Only problem was most taxis didn't know exact location of hotel, so maybe a bigger printout of hotel map on hotel "passport" or as a supplement inclusion, and signages at road junctions would help.
The 5-minute walk away "J Avenue" provides practically doorstep conveniences from a well stocked supermarket to pharmacy, bakery, patisserie & even McDonald's for the kids! But with the hordes of restaurants nearby (there's a Thai restaurant down the road and scores of Japanese eateries around!), who wants McDonald's?! Must tries- the nearby Greyhound Cafe & Baan Khanitha at Sukhumvit 23 for rustic dining and fresh authentic, partial organic, MSG-free Thai cuisine!
My 2-room apartment was excellent in space, layout and comfort! Liked the individually thermostat controlled aircon for the different rooms. The washing machine and dryer were a bonus! My only grouses, which prevented me from giving it a perfect score, would have to be the lack of view, no balcony lounge chairs & housekeeping's lack of consistency in replenishing amenities. Small matters though...
Breakfast was pretty standard fare and got kinda boring after the third day! An egg station would be nice, along with alternating varieties of fried noodles (no Phad Thai throughout my 5-day stay?), more varieties of sausages, wider selection of fruits (mango, pomelo, longan, lychee) and salad. Also found the reach of the salad a bit awkward, too far in! Food was fresh and tasted good, just need to have more varieties and eye-appeal!
Overall, a very good choice of service residence...would most definitely return!
My kids found Oakwood Thonglor's staff very welcoming and friendly and they had an awesome stay! They were very reluctant to leave!!! Kudos to Mr Rayner Simon (GM) whom we had the pleasure to meet, and his team of staff! Keep it up!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this review, 11 July 2015
Dear Julia,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our ladies and gentlemen.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,
Vignesh Mani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

You can't beat this location if you want to stay in trendy ThongLor.

- Back door leads you straight to J-Avenue , a community mall with a Villa supermarket, Au Bon pain, Greyhound cafe, Apple store and Mc Donalds.
- easy to catch a cab, go to trendy restaurants and bars on Thonglor/Ekkamai , enjoy a spa, visit friends, etc

Apartments are spacious and quiet, and the service is very good (try the in room massage, it is very good and not expensive!). Breakfast is OK but not great for a Western taste.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChezNoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this review, 11 July 2015
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our ladies and gentlemen.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,
Vignesh Mani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Hotel having big rooms, kitchen options as service apartment. Services are good. Market areas nearby. Small restaurants, coffee shops, bars also available on the Sukhumvit Road. Cabs availability to visit any parts in the city.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshishChaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this review, 26 June 2015
Dear Guest ,

Greetings for the day!

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our ladies and gentlemen.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Have a great day !

Best Regards,
Vignesh Mani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed with a group of friends for a night at the Oakwood Thonglor in a 3-bedroom apartment and everyone was very impressed with the overall quality of the apartment and the customer service.

The one-way cab fare from the airport was about THB 350 (recommended for guests with lots of luggage as the Thonglor skytrain station is about a 20-minute walk). The 3-bedroom apartment are well-appointed, appeared very clean and is suitable for a family or group of friends travelling together, with a master, queen and twin-bedded rooms and a spacious hall and dining area great for relaxation after a long day. The beds are super comfortable and there is also a rain-shower option in the cavernous master bathroom.

We slept soundly at night, as the Oakwood is situated off a small lane along Thonglor Soi 13 hence there was minimal traffic noise. Within walking distance are plenty of interesting Japanese and quirky restaurants and shops. There is a complementary hotel tuk-tuk service which we requested for transport to the neighbouring Baan Khanitha (good but slightly priceyThai food) for dinner and also to the Thonglor BTS skytrain station.

We could not have asked for a better accommodation option than the Oakwood, which was also priced very reasonably when we did comparisons with other similar 3-bedded serviced apartment options. Service at the hotel was always polite and with a smile, from the reception to the security guard. Thonglor appears to be a clean yet interesting neighbourhood with good massage, wining and dining options so we will not hesitate to stay at the Oakwood again when we visit Bangkok in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank velvetcrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this review, 26 June 2015
Dear Guest ,

Greetings for the day!

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our ladies and gentlemen.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Have a great day !

Best Regards,
Vignesh Mani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I have stayed this residence 2-3 time in a year for my business. Hospitality, amenity, kindness of staffs, location are all excellent. Only access to the nearest BTS station, Thonglor, are slightly problem. But we can have a free tsuku-tsuku taxi for picking up to-&-from the station. Totally highly recommendable.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this review, 26 June 2015
Dear Guest ,

Greetings for the day!

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our ladies and gentlemen.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Have a great day !

Best Regards,
Vignesh Mani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This is my favorite place to stay in Bangkok so far. The room was beautiful, with all the amenities I could possibly want, from robes and slippers in the closet to a full set of knives in the kitchen. The bed was comfortable and huge. The staff was friendly and helpful. I must have asked a million questions at the front desk, and they helped me with a smile every single time. They helped me negotiate with a taxi driver to get me to my destination one day in the monsoon rain, and were always ready with good recommendations for places to eat, get a massage, etc. The included breakfast was tasty with plenty of variety for both western and Asian tastes. It's in a nice central location, so you can walk to shops, restaurants, spas, banks, even a grocery store. I have no real complaints.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackieTait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vignesh18, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this review, 26 June 2015
Dear Guest ,

Greetings for the day!

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our ladies and gentlemen.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Have a great day !

Best Regards,
Vignesh Mani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Centre Point Sukhumvit Thong Lo
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
#177 of 858 in Bangkok
238 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
PlayHaus Thonglor
PlayHaus Thonglor
#193 of 858 in Bangkok
214 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
One One Bangkok
One One Bangkok
#429 of 858 in Bangkok
34 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit 55
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor

Property: Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor
Address: 113 Soi Thonglor 13 | Sukhumvit 55 Road Klongton Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, Bangkok is an eight floor luxury property in the heart of the upscale Thonglor district of Bangkok. The property is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, shops and entertainment facilities nearby, as well as the Sky train station and the Thonglor Pier. The combination of Studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units are ideal for both short and long term stays. A health club, swimming pool, residence lounge and basement parking are just some of the facilities which will make one’s stay even more comfortable. With easy access to J. Avenue and the surrounding commercial and entertainment establishments, Oakwood Residence is the accommodation of choice in Thonglor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing