We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”
Review of Nanatai Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nanatai Suites
Ranked #601 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed initially first night of our holiday in Thailand, then came back for the final 5 nights of our trip. all the staff were very friendly and helpful, our rooms were of a good size and comfy, although the air conditioning is very noisy couldn't sleep with it on, so woke up very warm next morning. The bar/restaurant was very pleasant, breakfast every morning was perfect lots of choice. We had a few meals and drinks in the evening also and the staff made us feel very welcome, great service. Our stay was enjoyed by us all. We would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank victoriaspongeDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

When I come to Bangkok, I always stay at this hotel, about 9 times now. It is good value for money, with friendly staff and good food. Yes some of the rooms are looking a bit tired, however they are refurbishing them gradually or if you prefer you can have a room in the new building. I would recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Guys i will not lie. I wouldnt waste my time writting a review if i didnt absoutly love this place. Great rools dvd player so me and the wife to watch movies. Love the restraunt. Very pretty. And love the bath tub. U have to walk all the way to the top. But no problem complenmentry tuk tuk rides. To top of street! Great hotel great service and very helpful. I v stayed here 8 times already. They honor discount. For comming
Back

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I stayed here for 5 days with my uncle. Its very dark and dingy.the swimming pool has loose tiles everywhere, a real danger, i cut myself. The rooms are old and tired, which i wouldnt have minded so much as we were only in the room to sleep...but bed time is TERRIBLE! BED BUGS, i was covered in bites everywhere. when i told reception the lady came up with a can of flyspray and said spray the bed and bring it back. They didnt even care. I fell ill after eating in the resturant too,dodgy seafood, i was vomiting within 5 hours! Go elsewhere if you want to enjoy Bangkok!

Room Tip: go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

It is now 1000 baht for a standard room, one person, no breakfast. If you bring in a bar girl they charge you, I think 500 baht. The rooms are large and have a sofa or chairs, TV, fridge, 2 towels. Hand soap but no shampoo. Buffet breakfast is 190 baht extra. I stay there because it is quiet, away from the bars, and has a pool. This time I stayed 2 nights. The first night a few drunks came in late, yelling in the hall. I changed to another floor next day, the air conditioner did not cool at all, just a fan. The hot water faucet let in too much water, then turning it back would not shut off easily. The staff are very friendly tho. The buffet breakfast had fried eggs, scrambled eggs, coffee, tea bags and hot water, fruit, yogurt cups,tater tots, Thai food and rice (one day Penang chicken, next day Tom Yum Gung). Juices, toast, corn flakes. The food does not stay very warm. You can order an American breakfast for 110 baht if you are not so hungry. The dinners are very good, not expensive. They have a free tuk-tuk to Sukhumvit Rd, and moto taxis across the street. Two computers in the lobby, 60 baht for 90 minutes.

Room Tip: Before unpacking, check the AC and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bormanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Stayed here many times ,we love it! Prefer the new building but don't mind the old rooms( though some are better than others) beds changed every day and rooms cleaned. Staff are friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast good .Some great little bars/ restaurants across the road that serve local food which is a good place to sit and chill out. Or you could get the free tuktuk to the top of the road for the busier bars. Great value .

Room Tip: Look at more than one room before choosing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chrisandwendy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

This hotel is always an enjoyable stay. Staff at reception and porters are very friendly and always there to greet you.
The hotel is located at the end of Soi 4 (Nana) opposite to Sukhumvit end. 5 minute walk to all the bars and Nana plaza. Also, free Tuk tuk available if you do not fancy the walk. Cheap restaurant inside and safes at reception.
Never had any problems here, always happy. Good price but recommend staying in the new part of the hotel. The old part in the main building is a little worn and dated (with dark brown carpets!)
The new part is great, clean tiled floors, big double bed, flat screen tvs, ensuite, etc.
Would recommend if you want to be a little out of the way from the hassle of the bars but not too far.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamesG111186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Cozy at Ten
Cozy at Ten
#443 of 891 in Bangkok
91 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
#409 of 891 in Bangkok
369 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#685 of 891 in Bangkok
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#410 of 891 in Bangkok
137 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Hotel
Ruamchitt Hotel
#405 of 891 in Bangkok
140 reviews
Sukhumvit
Miami Hotel
Miami Hotel
#398 of 891 in Bangkok
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanatai Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanatai Suites

Address: 225 Soi Sukhumvit 4, Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Nanatai Mansion)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #601 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £27 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nanatai Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Zenrooms, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nanatai Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing