We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Nanatai Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nanatai Suites
Ranked #601 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I have stayed at this property many times most recently in November 2013 and on this occasion as I had my partner and my daughter and one of her friends with me I booked a 2 bedroom suite. There is no doubting that this hotel is in need of a bit of modernisation but that said I found the room clean and everything in it (air con, shower etc) all worked fine. The staff in the hotel are without exception helpful and friendly it was great to be greeted by a smiling porter when I first arrived with the words hello Mr Chris I hope you are staying a long time with us.
The hotel is right at the far end of Sukhumvit soi 4 and so is in a quiet location without the noise so often associated with Sukhumvit hotels and yet is still only a 10 minute walk to Nana BTS station and the main Sukhumvit road.
The pool is not the biggest but is adequate to swim in rather than just splash about and on most times I have been it has been very quiet, there is also a small pool bar where hot and cold drinks and meals can be ordered.
The restaurant serves good quality food at reasonable prices and is a nice informal place to eat and relax, I have many times popped in for a quick coffee and left over an hour later having been chatting with the staff about everything under the sun.
I will definately stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms in the old part as they are larger, it is worth getting a 2 bedroom suite rather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed initially first night of our holiday in Thailand, then came back for the final 5 nights of our trip. all the staff were very friendly and helpful, our rooms were of a good size and comfy, although the air conditioning is very noisy couldn't sleep with it on, so woke up very warm next morning. The bar/restaurant was very pleasant, breakfast every morning was perfect lots of choice. We had a few meals and drinks in the evening also and the staff made us feel very welcome, great service. Our stay was enjoyed by us all. We would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank victoriaspongeDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

When I come to Bangkok, I always stay at this hotel, about 9 times now. It is good value for money, with friendly staff and good food. Yes some of the rooms are looking a bit tired, however they are refurbishing them gradually or if you prefer you can have a room in the new building. I would recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Guys i will not lie. I wouldnt waste my time writting a review if i didnt absoutly love this place. Great rools dvd player so me and the wife to watch movies. Love the restraunt. Very pretty. And love the bath tub. U have to walk all the way to the top. But no problem complenmentry tuk tuk rides. To top of street! Great hotel great service and very helpful. I v stayed here 8 times already. They honor discount. For comming
Back

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I stayed here for 5 days with my uncle. Its very dark and dingy.the swimming pool has loose tiles everywhere, a real danger, i cut myself. The rooms are old and tired, which i wouldnt have minded so much as we were only in the room to sleep...but bed time is TERRIBLE! BED BUGS, i was covered in bites everywhere. when i told reception the lady came up with a can of flyspray and said spray the bed and bring it back. They didnt even care. I fell ill after eating in the resturant too,dodgy seafood, i was vomiting within 5 hours! Go elsewhere if you want to enjoy Bangkok!

Room Tip: go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

It is now 1000 baht for a standard room, one person, no breakfast. If you bring in a bar girl they charge you, I think 500 baht. The rooms are large and have a sofa or chairs, TV, fridge, 2 towels. Hand soap but no shampoo. Buffet breakfast is 190 baht extra. I stay there because it is quiet, away from the bars, and has a pool. This time I stayed 2 nights. The first night a few drunks came in late, yelling in the hall. I changed to another floor next day, the air conditioner did not cool at all, just a fan. The hot water faucet let in too much water, then turning it back would not shut off easily. The staff are very friendly tho. The buffet breakfast had fried eggs, scrambled eggs, coffee, tea bags and hot water, fruit, yogurt cups,tater tots, Thai food and rice (one day Penang chicken, next day Tom Yum Gung). Juices, toast, corn flakes. The food does not stay very warm. You can order an American breakfast for 110 baht if you are not so hungry. The dinners are very good, not expensive. They have a free tuk-tuk to Sukhumvit Rd, and moto taxis across the street. Two computers in the lobby, 60 baht for 90 minutes.

Room Tip: Before unpacking, check the AC and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bormanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Stayed here many times ,we love it! Prefer the new building but don't mind the old rooms( though some are better than others) beds changed every day and rooms cleaned. Staff are friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast good .Some great little bars/ restaurants across the road that serve local food which is a good place to sit and chill out. Or you could get the free tuktuk to the top of the road for the busier bars. Great value .

Room Tip: Look at more than one room before choosing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chrisandwendy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#707 of 883 in Bangkok
50 reviews
Sukhumvit
128 Bangkok
128 Bangkok
#443 of 883 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Inn Hotel
Grand Inn Hotel
#693 of 883 in Bangkok
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
#339 of 883 in Bangkok
178 reviews
Sukhumvit
City Lodge Soi 9
City Lodge Soi 9
#496 of 883 in Bangkok
263 reviews
Sukhumvit
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
#733 of 883 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanatai Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanatai Suites

Address: 225 Soi Sukhumvit 4, Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Nanatai Mansion)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #601 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £23 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nanatai Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Zenrooms, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nanatai Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing