We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noisy & bad stay”
Review of Ten Stars Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ten Stars Inn
Ranked #468 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 15 March 2012

when i arrived at the hotel, i was told that a free upgrade to the suite room will be given to me because the room i booked was unavailable. unfortunately, the room was facing a pub. the music and the crowd there were so loud i did not manage to sleep until it closed. the next day, i requested to change room and the reception helped me transfer to another room on a higher floor. to my horror, the room was not clean, the bed was in a mess and there was trash all over the floor. i went to inform the reception and was given another room. in the end, we decided to checkout of the hotel on the same night to another hotel. the reception staff was nice and tried her very best to help us but the hotel, room and surroundings made this hotel a very bad stay.

Room Tip: if u must stay in this area, go to white palace hotel instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kow s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed here a couple of nights, the place wasn't hideous, but it wasn't great either. We chose this hotel because it was so close to Pantip Plaza, so for this, it was perfect. It was literally a two minute walk away. The let down was the rooms, they seemed tired and warn out, and had little/no natural light so they felt really dingy. They also charge for internet access, I think this should have been free. I know there are better hotels with better locations in the area, so i sadly won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bex_on_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Me and my family were here for 06 nights. We were warmly welcomed by the lady receptionist on arrival and baggage were taken to the room.

Room size is ok but would have been better if they have bigger rooms than that specially when an extra bed is needed to put in to the room. Bathroom is too small but very clean and everything was provided ( Soap, Dental kit, Towels,..etc ). Room was cleaned everyday and new towels and bed sheets were given daily.

Restaurant staff should be more concern about the quantities they have in the buffet breakfast. Meals are reasonably priced.

We were allowed to keep our luggage in the lobby without any problem as we left hotel around 16:30

It was a very nice stay and we would be back again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anuranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

too bad.. we were attacked by bedbugs while staying 2 nights in ten stars hotel!

Thank God only 2 nights, else our whole body will full with the itchy bites!

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
Thank amypeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Pantip Plaza & Platinum Mall were our constant landmarks to locate the hotel in soi 17. We booked a standard room from October 14th to 17th 2011. The room met all my basic expectations except for the hair dryer & kettle which unfortunately they did not normally offer. The accommodation included free hearty breakfasts in our entire stay. The hotel has a cafe which was jampacked in the afternoon as guys huddled to watch football in the humongous lcd tv. It also has a massage parlor perfect for those weary feet of travellers. The hotel's location was superb, had great food, cheap and spick & span! Kob Koon Kap to the management & Staff of Travellers Inn!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eccentric_jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

This Hotel is located right in the heart of Pratu nam night market and 5 minutes walk to Platinum mall.. Soi Petchburi 17 is Bang opposite to the Panthip mall but with few street lights and a kind of lonely lane. The hotel can be accessed from the Baiyoke sky hotel side as this is more crowded and seemed to be more safe.
As for the Hotel, the room was quite big and clean but the bathroom was very crampy.. The AC takes time to cool but once in high pick-up, it works fine...The deal I got stuck was two nights with free breakfast and one free lunch and beleive me, this was the worst and horrible buffet lunch I have ever had in my life with the menu still not very clear to me.... The buffet breakfast was acceptable and above mark.
The staff seemed to be good and helping..
This property can be considered for a couple of nights

Room Tip: Can consider if you wanna stay out for the day and just need a room to sleep in the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RitwikK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Stayed here in mid July for some few days; nice clean hotel with very good rates (actually cheap) inclusive of breakfast. In the middle of the shopping district, many shops all round. They also have good internet access which you pay for (fair) and a Thai massage place at the ground floor.

Staff were friendly and useful. Also have a sports bar next to the hotel.

One is also able to pay for an organsied tour/trip to various destinations in Thailand at the hotel's reception; you will be pciked and dropped back at the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nairobi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Double DD House
#373 of 891 in Bangkok
50 reviews
The Cozi Inn
#589 of 891 in Bangkok
48 reviews
Grand Watergate Hotel
#754 of 891 in Bangkok
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PJ Watergate Hotel
#629 of 891 in Bangkok
201 reviews
Phayathai
White Palace Bangkok
White Palace Bangkok
#704 of 891 in Bangkok
426 reviews
Euro Luxury Pavillion Hotel
#711 of 891 in Bangkok
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Stars Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Stars Inn

Address: 44/1,44/2 Soi Petchburi 17, Petchburi Rd, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #468 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £25 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ten Stars Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being located in biggest wholesale clothes market in Thailand, Tenstars has been prefered accommodation for many wholesale shoppers in Pratunam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Zenrooms, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Ten Stars Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Stars Inn
Ten Stars Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing