We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value”
Review of Ten Stars Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ten Stars Inn
Ranked #514 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 13 June 2014

If you are into fancy hotels, this place is not for you. I was really disappointed at first, but when I considered the price I paid, it was not bad afterall. It is in the heart of Pratunam, so for all who are out for shopping this place is for you. You are just footsteps away from bargains to the most luxurious shop there is. There buffet breakfast was also good (again to consider how cheap this place is). A foreign exchange and thai massage shops are only few walks away.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank cheafrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Its a small cheap hotel situated in pratunam area Bangkok.Its best for people who visit Bangkok for commercial use ,close to almost every shopping attractions.the only problem is that its too noisy at night .

Room Tip: The suites are more comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilnaTirant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I have been going to Bangkok for almost twice or thrice a year and have been always staying at this hotel. What I can say is that it is a awesome hotel stay and it is value for your money. Always paid S$48.00 per night for a deluxe room and you will see the picture attached. The helpdesk staffs are so friendly with always a smiley faces. What's more is that whenever you book a cab from them to airport, they will only charged you THB400 by using their ten stars inn's vehicle.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Irene_HYP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Thr is not that much to say about this hotel....it's a cheap motel just to sleep at night... The only good thing about this hotel is close the the markets. Shops and saloon is very expensive surround area is very dirty won't stay here at all if I had a choice

Room Tip: Pay little more and stay some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myworldtravel110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My family and I was transferred to this hotel because it is a sister company of the hotel we were supposed to stay in. The hotel was just walking distance (about 5 minutes) from the Pratunam Market which is more convenient for my family since they came to Bangkok to shop cheap RTW items. Although we had problems with getting back to the hotel as taxi drivers are not familiar with the place.

Breakfast is included in the rate. Internet is only free for 24 hours. You have to pay after that.

The room is ok and not so big. But the light in front of the mirror is broken so the room looks a little dark. The bathroom is quite clean but I just hope they change the curtain showers as it does not smell good when we checked in.

Some of the staff were nice, but they are having a hard time to speak English.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1step_1kmilejourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

My friend a regular business traveler to Bangkok booked this place for us. We stayed there for 5 nights from 29th November 2013 on the 4th floor. The down side is the bathroom's bad smell, the cleaning staff don't do their work well besides having an attitude. The breakfast is monotonous but for the price, cant complain. Otherwise we enjoyed the massage services, the girls know their stuff. Its ok for business people because of storage space provided and the proximity to the shopping places.

Room Tip: The Inn is closed between buildings so hardly any view to enjoy. One needs to check them out, otherw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annet13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Staff was ok, nothing bad attitude from them.
This was not the only value price hotel on this area.
Itchy bed sleep with first night. ( we check out to another hotel)
But the staff did offer to get us another room, but we reject them.
This INN was at conner st, it dark after 12am.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yong c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Cozi Inn
#582 of 883 in Bangkok
47 reviews
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#435 of 883 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Grand Watergate Hotel
#740 of 883 in Bangkok
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Phayathai
White Palace Bangkok
White Palace Bangkok
#702 of 883 in Bangkok
421 reviews
myhotel Pratunam
#487 of 883 in Bangkok
281 reviews
The 93 Hotel
#462 of 883 in Bangkok
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Stars Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Stars Inn

Address: 44/1,44/2 Soi Petchburi 17, Petchburi Rd, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #514 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £24 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ten Stars Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being located in biggest wholesale clothes market in Thailand, Tenstars has been prefered accommodation for many wholesale shoppers in Pratunam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ten Stars Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Stars Inn
Ten Stars Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing