We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gustosissima Italiano!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vino di Zanotti

Vino di Zanotti
Ranked #1,183 of 10,626 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Italian, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gustosissima Italiano!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

Recommended by a Bangkok local as the best italian in Bangkok. This restaurant did not dissapoint. Food, service and atmosphere were first rate, leaving little room for improvement. Servings were very large and delicious so we pretty much rolled out the restaurant at the end of the evening. Entree was Beef Carpaccio (best I have ever had) and Tomato and Cheese Salad. Mains consisted of Pork Cutlets and Steak with Truffle oil, both were sensational and big servings. A table next door to us had a couple of pizza's they also looked good. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Seano74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    8
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Trendy, different, younger, popular”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

The new Vino di Zanotti is in the home of the former Italian ambassador with the restaurant on the ground floor and an art gallery upstairs. There's plenty of onsite parking available. The address, according to their card, is Soi 9 Nanglinchee, 399 Nanglinchee Road, Yannawa, Bangkok. Tel: 02 678 1577, which conflicts with the address show at the top.

It has a great bar-restaurant atmosphere with wonderfully creative decor. The tables are high (a popular trend in Bangkok), heavy, and too large and the stools are high, heavy, and not all that comfortable! Diners are perched at their tables like pigeons in a coop. On a Wednesday night, the place was full of attractive Thai people and only as we were leaving did I realize we were the only foreigners in the restaurant. Nice.

The live music was pleasant without being 'too' loud but the restaurant was noisy and all voices were raised to be heard.

We had, on two occasions, to leave the perch to go find a waiter to refresh our drinks.

I can't recall what I ate (!) but we agreed we enjoyed the visit and had a good night out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoudHailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent casual Italian dining!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

The restaurant is the sister of the famous Zanotti Restaurant. It used to be on Saladaeng Road, off Silom Road, but has recently moved to Nang Lingee Road. More space & even better atmosphere as it is now in a house with plenty of green grass outside.

The food is as excellent as ever. I ordered my favourite, prosciutto pizza. They always use fresh ingredients from Italy -- even fruits. The wine was great and reasonably priced.

The service was great. They have live band playing in the house, which can be sectioned off for a few private parties.

Would love to go back there again when the weather gets cooler this winter.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank reungvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A longstanding great Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

This has to be one of the best restaurants in Bangkok. The interior is elegant but not flamboyant and the food is absolutely authentic Italian and delicious.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Casa131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londoner
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good food but overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2010

The night we visited we found the restaurant to be crowded with tables too close together.
The food on the whole was good but overpriced.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vino di Zanotti also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Vino di Zanotti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing