We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel
Ranked #42 of 1,217 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place with great staff”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My friend and I LOVED our stay here at Cozy!
We met some great girls in the girls dorm, which was clean and inviting, and used Cozy as our base to travel around Bangkok. Even after we had checked out, the staff happily held onto our bags in a locked room until we wanted to come collect them.

The only problem we had with Cozy was the difficulty our taxi driver had to find it, but once we got a feel for where we were, it was dead easy to get around as there is a train station just around the corner!
Close to night markets and a supermarket too. Cheap to get a taxi into the main shopping area.

And great staff that were just so helpful, writing down addresses for us in Thai for the taxi drivers and helping arrange our movements for us.

Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    90
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
15
93
79
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is my first tripadvisor review and I felt compelled to join so I could review this hostel. We stayed two nights here and in fact are still sitting in the common area while we kill some time before our 10pm train. The hostel is lovely and clean and is a 3 story high converted house. The rooms are small but in my opinion you don't need a huge room as you will only be sleeping in it anyway. The bed was hard but I thought perfectly comfortable. There are shared bathrooms on each floor that are spotlessly clean. We stayed on the top floor and I think because of this, it seemed a bit more private as people are not walking up the stairs past your room to get to higher floors. There was also a common area outside our room but in the time we were there it hardly got any use as people were using the downstairs area. The location is great. Within walking distance of Hua Lamphong so perfect if you are coming from or going to the train. It is also near to the Hua Lamphong MRT station so we took that back from Chatuchak market - easy and cheaper than a tuk tuk. Tuk Tuks from here to carious places vary in price but I don't think we were overly ripped off. In any case it is possible to walk to Chinatown if you're keen and then other sights aren't much further away. One cool thing about the location is that it is down an out of the way street that seems to just house residential Thai's (and a few cats sleeping on cars). Quite interesting really.

the staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English. Also when we checked out this morning we were able to leave our bags in a locked room while we did some more exploring and have since come back to hang out in the common area, have a shower and wait for our train (we were even given extra towels) - all very much appreciated before hopping the late train north.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor for added privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed there 3 nights. Nice room at 3th floor, tasteful decor hostel and good location- not in the city center, but close to train/metro/bus stop.Close to the China Town.
The stuff there is amazing.
You have tee, coffe, wather for free. There is also a wasching mashine (paid) which you can use.

I really like this place.

Room Tip: Our room at 3th floor (number 1) was quite and nice. We didn't heart any ringing or talking from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadka_ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of their twin rooms, and had 2 issues with this hostel:
1. one of the twin beds had several hairs on the sheets and ear plugs from the previous guest underneath the pillow! this leads me to believe that the sheets weren't changed before we checked in - pretty gross.
2. the floor/ceiling of the room is composed of a thin layer of wood flooring plus bracers underneath. the expression 'you can hear a pin drop' would not be far off! this wasn't a huge issue the first couple nights, as the people above us went to sleep at a reasonable hour. Our last night was horrible! the people were up all night, walking around, playing a game involving a spinning coin, etc. We got a total of about 3 hrs of sleep that night :( The front desk closes at 8pm so there wasn't much we could do besides confront strangers in the middle of the night. Besides, they weren't actually being that loud, it's just the ceiling/floor that makes you able to hear everything!
A suggestion to future guests: if you're a light sleeper, request a room on the top floor.
A suggestion to the hostel: this can be fixed easily! put some insulation between the bracers, and then plaster board to hold it in place.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank a_wanderer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The Cozy Bangkok Place is like a hotel for backpackers. It is rather big so if you're looking for place a bit more quiet and intimate, I would recommend the Baan Sathorn Hostel. But otherwise, the facilities are very clean, the beds are very comfortable and the staff was lovely.
I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenyang, China
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Clean, quiet, with everything you need to spend a good night (AC, fairly good beds).
People are nice, booking was easy (by mail).
Location is very convenient (5min from Hua lomphon Train Station/metro station ; 20min walk to boats - Chao Phraya Express N°4).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flolki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at this hostel. We didn't really know what to expect with a name like 'cosy' (too many places call themselves "best hostel in town") but it ended up overall being a good stay. First the location is really convenient, 10 min walk from hua lamphong station but on a quiet back street. Secondly the place is huge (3 storey), the decor is nice and it has plenty of room for everyone, there are at least 3 separate sink, shower and toilets at each level. Finally it is exceptionally clean. We saw the staff washing the floors and bathrooms everyday. Breakfast is not included but at least there is a kitchen with a fridge & free tea/coffee. Washing machine & dryer are also available and really cheap.

Unlike other hostels we've been to, we didn't witness a lot of interaction between the guests - maybe due to the set up? Some places have a nice vibe which encourages travellers to sit down and exchange, it wasn't the case here. Also the staff weren't the friendliest we have encountered, they were quite "cold". Check-in felt a bit like a school lesson, being given a list of things 'not' to do. We were also declined the option of leaving our bags for a night, while we went to a national park, even though we were planning to come back for another night afterwards.

Not sure if it can be called 'cosy' but it is definitely a clean and really decent place to spend the night.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MagnusJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
#6 of 1,217 in Bangkok
276 reviews
Siamaze Hostel
#4 of 1,217 in Bangkok
534 reviews
Silom
Old Town Hostel Bangkok
Old Town Hostel Bangkok
#11 of 1,217 in Bangkok
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Khaosan Immjai
Khaosan Immjai
#68 of 1,217 in Bangkok
173 reviews
Silom
Loftel Station Hostel
Loftel Station Hostel
#111 of 1,217 in Bangkok
44 reviews
Pathumwan
T-Boutique Hostel
T-Boutique Hostel
#297 of 1,217 in Bangkok
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Property: Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel
Address: 41/146-148 Soi Sunthonpimol,, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 1,217 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozy Bangkok Place Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing