We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea World is a nice place”

SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World
Book In Advance
More Info
US$18.00*
and up
Sea Life Ocean World - Admission Only
Ranked #23 of 163 Outdoor Activities in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: One of the top tourist attractions in the city, SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World boasts world-class features, such as a 270-degree glass tunnel and a glass bottomed boat in which to view the vast range of 6,000 amazing creatures.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting Sea World is fun for all family members. Many interesting shows, dolphins show, monkeys, elephants and birds shows. Go early in the morning you will need a full day to finish and see all shows.

1  Thank muneerq2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merlin_Thailand, Manager at SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear muneerq2017,

On behalf of Management team of Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd., who manages SEA LIFE Bangkok, we would like to express our appreciations for the comments from your recent visit.

So glad to hear that you really enjoyed the moment inside our aquarium and daily feeding shows.
However, dolphins, moneys, elephants and birds are not displayed at our aquarium.

Thank you very much for your review. We will be most delighted to have a chance to welcoming you again in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"glass bottom boat"
in 143 reviews
"shark feeding"
in 71 reviews
"siam paragon"
in 173 reviews
"great aquarium"
in 37 reviews
"feeding shows"
in 34 reviews
"underwater tunnel"
in 31 reviews
"big aquarium"
in 26 reviews
"ocean park"
in 24 reviews
"different species"
in 28 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 55 reviews
"combo ticket"
in 22 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 24 reviews
"madame tussauds"
in 44 reviews
"wax museum"
in 24 reviews
"boat ride"
in 63 reviews
"feed the fish"
in 22 reviews
"few hours"
in 63 reviews
Filter

17 - 21 of 2,934 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located in the basement of Siam Paragon mall, connected to Siam BTS SkyTrain station, SEA LIFE ups the bar again in terms of what you can find in the amazingly massive Bangkok shopping malls. Actually, I had never even heard of SEA LIFE until some promoter handed me a flyer as I passed through Siam BTS. Basic adult ticket is 990 THB.

Admittedly, I'm biased because I love aquariums. And SEA LIFE delivers in both the English and Thai languages. The massive displays of everything from jellyfish, to sharks, to turtles, to molluscs, to cichlids, and many other species were just amazing. The signage was quite detailed in both English and Thai, providing detailed descriptions on each species, the scientific name, habitat, food, range, and Endangered Species status.

As a sea life lover myself, I was mesmerized by seeing all of these creatures up close, that normally you would only see on television, etc.

I thought they were quite innovative in terms of the displays where you could go underneath and then stick your head up into the dome, surrounded by the aquarium. I loved the long tunnel surrounded by water full of sharks and other fish. Getting to actually reach in and touch a starfish was quite a highlight.

Surprisingly, they even have exhibits for penguins, otters, lizards and frogs!

I was impressed at the ecological sensitivity of this exhibit, and how they highlighted which species were endangered. It's not like some ignorant zoo where animal rights seem disregarded.

Things to know: It seems this is a popular location with school trips, and you'll find a lot of small kids being herded through this place. From what I saw, the organizers kept the kids in line and they were fairly respectful and well-behaved.

Bottom Line: If you like fish and aquariums, go here! It's amazing!

Thank Gastronomist51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merlin_Thailand, Manager at SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gastronomist51,

On behalf of Management team of Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd., who manages SEA LIFE Bangkok, we would like to express our appreciations for the comments from your recent visit.

So glad to hear that you really enjoyed the moment inside our aquarium and impressed by our beautiful displays and variety of aquatic animals.
Your comments will be shared among staff and it will be an encouraging motivation for us to keep improving and maintaining the high standard of our services and products.

Thank you very much for your review. We will be most delighted to have a chance to welcoming you, who are a SEA LIFE lover, again in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great place to go with kids. They will love it. Distinctively they will remember 2 things from sea life, the sharks and the turtles. Yes, turtles. Lots of exhibits of sealife, great presentation and displays. Shark tank is fantastic, really amazing. If u take the pontoon/ boat feeding ride (cause it only fits like 5 adults)which is part of shark tank, oh my, I seriously don’t know how sharks can be domesticated..hahahha. The sharks are bigger than the boat and scenes of jaws keep going through my mind.
Yet, somehow, I still feel it could have been a more awesome experience. Maybe, too crowded, lacks seating spots, lack human interactions...don’t know. Overall it’s a great place to visit.

1  Thank Kam Loong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merlin_Thailand, Manager at SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kam Loong C,

On behalf of Management team of Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd., who manages SEA LIFE Bangkok, we would like to express our appreciations for the comments from your recent visit.

Your comments will be shared among staff and it will be an encouraging motivation for us to keep improving and maintaining the high standard of our services and products.

Thank you very much for your review. We will be most delighted to have a chance to welcoming you again in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's the place that we can see the sea life under water and on water. You can take combo B option where you will play for about 1620 bath for one person.

You can enjoy with the fishes and many more that we never see before. They free you a popcorn and Pepsi too.

It's taking about 2 hours if you not really in hurry. You can take Combo 3 if you don't want to Q and want fast track without Q.

I chose to Q as it's for exploring and it's not a last minute shopping or anything. It's something we should see, it's right under Siam Paragon which can drop off at Siem BTS station.

Thank Sombo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merlin_Thailand, Manager at SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sombo T,

On behalf of Management team of Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd., who manages SEA LIFE Bangkok, we would like to express our appreciations for the comments from your recent visit.

So glad to hear that you had a great time at our aquarium and enjoyed all combinations in our Combo B package.

Thank you very much for your review. We will be most delighted to have a chance to welcoming you again in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have visited many aquariums and sea worlds across the globe but this is one of the best so far, in my opinion. My toddlers loved it ... but it seems to have something for kids of all ages. Very professional setup and very informative. It is located adjacent to the Siam Paragon shopping center so, when Bangkok is hot and steamy, a trip to Sea Life followed by lunch/dinner in the Paragon's great food court ... is a good option as you don't need to leave the aircon!

Even though it's kitschy and commercial, we bought the photos at the end of our visit to Sea Life and every time we look at them back home, they bring back good memories :-)

Thank ANNA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merlin_Thailand, Manager at SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alannah E,

On behalf of Management team of Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd., who manages SEA LIFE Bangkok, we would like to express our appreciations for the comments from your recent visit.

So glad to hear that you had a great time at our aquarium.Your comments will be shared among staff and it will be an encouraging motivation for us to keep improving and maintaining the high standard of our services and products

Thank you very much for your review. We will be most delighted to have a chance to welcoming you again in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing