We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #32 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney
11
Reviewed 9 August 2011

There is not enough words to write about the Vie Hotel in Bangkok.
This is my 5 visit to the Vie and my colleague who stay there also was very impressed by everything from the room to the staff. The friendly staff always make you feel welcome and will go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable.

The Vie is now my home away from home when visiting Bangkok on business.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

You comments have certainly filled all of our little hearts here at VIE Hotel! Thank you very much, indeed and we hope that you will visit our humble home again soon.

We very much look forward to your 6th, 7th, 8th, and so on visits!
Sincerely,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,117 - 2,123 of 3,022 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Hong Kong
21
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Room is stylish and new with good amenities.

Location near to BTS, very convenient if you prefer public transport to taxi to avoid traffic jams. Location is very close to the new Airport Rail which is convenient and fast. Great for those who get tired of the hassle with airport taxis.

Free wifi is available at lobby, restaurants and some common areas. However, there is still no free internet in room.

Bed is too soft as I am a bit pricky about the matress, also would be better if there is a choice of pillows.

I recommend this hotel to those who like to stay near city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Hi!

Thank you for such a lovely comment. And just FYI, we do have pillow menus but obviously we need a better way of communicating that. We will improve on that.

Nonetheless come back and take advantage of our variety pillows to suit your every need.
Sincerely,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed 4 nights at Vie and were thrilled with size and layout of our thai style room. The buffet was fabulous. Small portions of an amazing array of food beautifully styled, not great mounds which buffets often are. Dishes were constantly replaced in their entirety, not simply topped up. The range of meats that could be cooked for you personally wad impressive with the weeks speciality being pork. The pork in caper sauce was incredible and simply the best pork I have ever had, no wonder this restaurant is 2011 award winner

My husband was I'll and we had to change flights and hotel bookings. This was managed effortlessly by the concierge. All staff were particularly gracious and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greennz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Hi there,

It is a huge honour to have you call us home. Such a pleasure to have welcomed you, I will pass along your comments to the chef and our breakfast team.

Thank you and see you again!
Sincerely,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Arrived at 3a.m to be warmly and promptly greeted by two reception desk girls who had us signed in and in our room with minimum of fuss...I suppose you can often judge a hotel by the amount of times you need to call reception ...we didn't need to!Ratchetwari BTS skytrain is your stop and just a 2 minute stroll to VIE...Good tip is to catch the inhouse tuk tuk to Siam shopping centre or MBK ...much easier than catching skytrain..Gym is up there with the best in terms of equipment and yoga is on every night mon-friday 200 baht non-members!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyJed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

VIE just like to let you know that it is such a pleasure to have read and share your comments with the team. Everybody were delighted and your feedback will sure serve as an encouragement to improve our service further.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Stayed there for 3 days and was upgraded to a suite. Upgrade was done upon request. The suite was big and lovely, but was showing some signs of ageing. Can't remember if free internet was provided in the suite, but discovered there was free internet at the lobby only after checking out... Location was close to the train station and main shopping district.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ri_Sun8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Hello there,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I will share the points raised with the team and consider the possible improvement accordingly.

Thanks again and we hope that you will us the opportunity to see the improvement from your feedback.
Sincerely,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The hotel was perfect for me and my wife. The staff took care of us, the rooms were huge and the location was perfect for getting around Bangkok.

The food was delicious too! All in all not bad at all!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enchillada212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Thank you so much for the feedback and on behalf of VIE Hotel, we hope that you and your family are fine and well over there in England.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

There are pluses and minus to this hotel. They are trying to be hip and cool like the W but I don't think it succeeds. Mainly because of the poor service. The staff all stand around chatting to each other and when you ask them a question they look annoyed that you are bothering them and act like they have other work to do. There appears to be no desire in them to make your stay enjoyable. No smiles, no welcome, no good morning. Concierge wouldn't help me to confirm a restaurant reservation... Generally unhelpful.

It is in a great location. A short walk to MBK, Siam Paragon, etc. Right near the BTS station. Taxi drivers don't know it though so carry the address in Thai.

Room is spacious. Fantastic rain shower with great pressure. Even though it is new, it is starting to look a bit worn (no doubt related to the poor service).

I can't complain as I got a great rate with the Accor 50% off sale. I would be pretty unhappy if I was paying the full rate though given the poor service.

If you want a great location and room and don't need too much service, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GingerHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

Hello there,

We are very sorry and sadden to hear that your stay did not meet your expectation. I have shared your concerns with the management team and we are looking into the points raised. Front of house team has been briefed on the service standards required and they are under watchful eyes. We are also considering refurbishing services in guest rooms.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It is our hope that you will give us another chance in the near future and I trust that VIE Hotel will be hip and cool in our very own way.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 891 in Bangkok
3,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel

Address: 117/39-40 Phaya Thai Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £96 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, is a luxury designed hotel with a superb location for both leisure and business. Right in the city center, it provides maximum convenience, with excellent conference and seminar facilities, and is perfect for a special weekend or family stays. The hotel is just steps away from the BTS Skytrain Ratchathewi station and within a ten minutes' walk to Bangkok's most renowned shopping malls in the Siam Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Vie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing